Navy Federal Credit Union Reviews | Glassdoor

Navy Federal Credit Union Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 931 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
82%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Navy Federal Credit Union CEO Mary McDuffie
Mary McDuffie
37 Ratings
  1. "Best Company I’ve Ever Worked For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analytics Manager in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Promotes from within On site gym and health clinic Kids day care Training High tuition reimbursement

    Cons

    The base pay is slightly under the average for the DC area.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing!

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-08-17
  2. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Member Service Representative in San Diego, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for. Great benefits too.

    Cons

    Not competitive for individual with degrees in terms of pay, other than that, no complaints

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-08-13
  3. "best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good company pay well always

    Cons

    long hours long days too

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-08-07
  4. "Good Pay & Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pay, room for growth

    Cons

    Work culture is great, however not everyone has it.

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-08-05
  5. "Mortgage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - MSA 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company with good possibilities to grow.

    Cons

    None as I know of

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-08-05
  6. "Terrible leadership depending on the region"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Paid higher than most, benefits, opportunities for advancement.

    Cons

    Lots of working off the clock, work-life balance does not exist, interpretation of rules depends on the person reading them.

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-08-16
  7. "Holding out for work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Benefits, culture, opportunities, stability, locations

    Cons

    Work/life balance within mortgage department Unrealistic expectations for goals

    Advice to Management

    Understanding that being a top performer doesn't mean someone is leadership material

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-08-02
  8. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Special Assistant-Security in Vienna, VA
    Recommends

    I worked at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reasonable hours and great people.

    Cons

    None that I can think of. I wish it were longer.

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-07-30
  9. "So far a fantastic place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Winchester, VA
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Navy Federal Credit Union full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people, helping customers, fast pace makes the days go by quickly, flexible breaks and schedules, the benefits. Easy onboarding process.

    Cons

    I wish training hours were flexible like schedules. Maybe allow more than one parking sticker per person for those of us who use multiple cars?

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-07-28
  10. "Great entry level job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Member Service Representative II in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Navy Federal Credit Union part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, building of transferrable skills, always learning and improving in new areas.

    Cons

    Commute time and distance can be challenging.

    Navy Federal Credit Union2019-07-27
Found 931 reviews