Naylor Association Solutions Sales Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Naylor Association Solutions Sales Representative Reviews

Updated Aug 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
31%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Naylor Association Solutions CEO Alex DeBarr
Alex DeBarr
16 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Advertising Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Gainesville, FL

    I have been working at Naylor Association Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company cares about their employees, wants them to succeed. This is a sales environment, if you want to make money, you have to make calls, however, as long as you are doing your job, working hard, and being a team player, you will find success here. Phone sales, even B2B is not for everyone, however, for a motivated sales professional this is a great place to work. Positive attitude, everyone is very willing to help, and management knows if employees succeed, management succeeds.

    Cons

    I have yet to find any

    Naylor Association Solutions2018-01-05
  2. "Not a place to begin your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative 

    I worked at Naylor Association Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees here are really friendly. They have an 8:30a-5p workday with a 1 hr lunch.

    Cons

    The training will convince you that this place is Nirvana and the products sell themselves, but you will quickly learn this is untrue. Then when you attempt to seek coaching or assistance from management they will only tell you how great you're doing then, one day without notice, tell you that you're not doing "great" enough and give you the opportunity to quit vs. being fired.

    Continue reading
    Naylor Association Solutions2019-08-19
  3. Helpful (1)

    "If you have more then $1500 a month in bills...don't take it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Naylor Association Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice company but nice doesn't take the stress away from bills being paid.

    Cons

    You simply can't make ends meet with $1500 every 2 weeks. After insurance and taxes you will bring home an average of $1100 bi-weekly and that will be how much you'll make the first year. You may get a bonus here and there but not to much. It's stressful not being about to pay bills. 1/10 ppl actually stay. You will see ppl leave ALL THE TIME. If u can make it the first year then you could make a little more the following year.

    Continue reading
    Naylor Association Solutions2018-10-17
  4. "The Best Company I have ever worked for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advertising Sales Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Naylor Association Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I've been at Naylor pretty much my whole career. What we do here is pretty special. We sell advertising-Print, Online for Trade Associations all over. This place has always been a special place. The people here are truly amazing and some of my life BFF's. The job is sales. It's a hard job. It's a hard job anywhere you have to sell for a living but this place gives you the best opportunity to sell. We work for the best Trade Associations everywhere. We truly care about our associations and everyone here really wants to make a difference. I've never seen this many individuals working towards the same goal. It's a fun, caring work environment. I'm always shocked to read such reviews below about how we don't care and how people have nightmares. Don't let that make your decision for you. There are some great people here and we have a great opportunity for you to gain knowledge and expertise in the association world and we need more great individuals to add to our existent Naylor family. If it were easy everyone would do it....Most that leave don't try and then leave negative reviews but the ones that stay and work hard really do make a difference in their lives with this career.

    Cons

    The biggest room for improvement we have is to continue to make our employees feel special. As we continue to grow we have to remember how our walls were built and remember the employees and individuals and associations that have got us here. This is a hard job so incentives are a must. We can do better in this category.

    Continue reading
    Naylor Association Solutions2017-05-31
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Inside Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Inside Sales Representative in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Naylor Association Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good co-workers to work beside. Some of the management is nice and you can tell they're just doing their job and what they have to do. You can tell the way they have to treat the sales people affects them.

    Cons

    Revolving door. Highest turnover I've ever experienced. Out of your entire class, maybe two if any will be there 3 to 4 months from your hire date. They hire talented people but don't invest the time in them that they claim they will. They will tell you it takes about a year to figure out the job but will only keep you a few months even if you show improvement and follow all their steps. They had an internal issue caused by executives that caused a lot of good people to lose their jobs.

    Continue reading
    Naylor Association Solutions2016-10-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Advertising Sales Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Naylor Association Solutions

    Pros

    There are a fair amount of good people working here, some are very genuine and nice while others I got the sales person vibe where they were putting up a facade. The outside aesthetics of the building was nice, but nothing breath taking or out of the ordinary.

    Cons

    So, this company hires fast, which should have in hindsight been red flag number one, within two weeks of applying I was hired and this unfortunate experience began. The first two weeks almost mirror the interview you will have. They break down the company what they stand for, how there is no micromanaging, work life balance, etc. You don’t really do too much during this time, it is a lot like high school you learn your script and recite it so you, “Don’t get reported to HR.” The real problems occur within the first 1.5 months of your employment here, I am going to break it down what I saw to be the major qualms that I had with this company that I didn’t notice any other reviewer go over. 1. The, “No micromanaging” they tell you’ This is not true to put it blunt this is micromanaging heaven. You will be consistently hounded for either call volume or why aren’t you at quota. Even if you have quota but not volume, you will still be getting a talking to. 2. Work life balance You have a little more control over this but several times, I was asked to load leads on weekends or stay longer during the weekday. While the pay for what you get ($30,000 base) is decent, it does not merit in my opinion working at 45+ hour workweek. If you refuse to either load leads on the weekend or sometimes stay longer because of California being a later time zone, you will be once more on thin ice. 3. The work itself During my interview I was told this was business to business (B2B) and that we would have leads loaded for us and the vast majority of the companies knew who Naylor was. This is a half true, some of the companies knew who Naylor was (maybe 5 out of 500) but, the majority of them did not know and were not very happy to be bothered during their prime working hours, which during the latter portion of at my time at Naylor, I began to sympathize with the people who were not pleased with me calling. This was a long, as I wanted to make this review before droning on too much, there is still so much more that I was not happy with. There is an extremely high turnover rate for a reason, classes of 3-10 come in and within 6 months out of a 10-person class 3 might still be there. Heavily consider your options before signing with this company, the people are nice but the work is anything but nice. If you have anything irking you about the job itself if you start working here, do your research once you’re in and formulate your own opinion.

    Continue reading
    Naylor Association Solutions2016-10-24

    Naylor Association Solutions Response

    October 26, 2016Development Manager

    Thank you for your input as it does help us grow as a company. I am sorry you felt as if you were in high school during our training. We work very hard at executing the best training possible. Normally I hear that the training was the best sales training a new sales rep has ever had. I hear this from existing reps and those that have left. We take a lot of time hiring the right person as we do know this is not the job for everyone. On average in Gainesville we have hired around 4-5 inside sales reps per month. We do have some that are not a fit, but we take plenty of time helping them before we make that call. It is not about just the goal but do we see sustainable growth each month. I am sorry you felt micromanaged from any manager here. That is not my style, but I am sure it happens. I will take that feedback to make sure that does not happen again. It is a heavy lead researching job. If this was not communicated to you during your interview, I again apologize. Naylor is very well known and there are times clients do not want our call but we are inside B2B sales, that is what we do and we do it well. There is turn over in any sales company, but our retention has grown since 2013. We do not want to replace anyone we hire. This is unrealistic, but we go into each new hire trying never to lose them. I am sorry you have felt otherwise. We wish you future success.

    Continue reading
  7. "sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Advertising Sales Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Naylor Association Solutions

    Pros

    Very family oriented and flexible. Everyone wants you to succeed.

    Cons

    This job can be repetitive.

    Naylor Association Solutions2016-06-15
  8. Helpful (1)

    "It's good if you know what you're getting into"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Advertising Sales Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Naylor Association Solutions for less than a year

    Pros

    working with salespeople is fun, everyone is very nice and easy to get along with. coaches are always willing to help out and usually very encouraging. If you can succeed here you can do VERY well for yourself

    Cons

    very stressful internal pressures to succeed. high turnover on salespeople. don't go into sales because you're "good with people". to maintain a reliable success rate you need to have a killer instinct. If you don't mind most of your interactions involving you interrupting the person you're on the phone with, you can do well here.

    Continue reading
    Naylor Association Solutions2016-02-24

    Naylor Association Solutions Response

    March 21, 2016Sr. Sales Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to Naylor! Our priority is creating a positive, hardworking environment for our employees with the goal of achieving success for all employees. Sales is a difficult position and does face rejection, however, the goals we set for employees are not meant to pressure our employees, but are meant to encourage the employees to continue to strive for success.

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Unrealistic Expectations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Advertising Sales Representative in Gainesville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Naylor Association Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible work schedule, business casual environment, great team building activities by office staff through out the year

    Cons

    Management has an unrealistic expectation about work flow. There is poor communication on all levels which leads to confusion on new procedures that affect your daily work load - company currently working on off shoring several departments which is causing poor customer service and internal support. Sales groups are also very "high school cliquish" and management will overlook certain reps who "steal" others sales

    Continue reading
    Naylor Association Solutions2016-01-21

    Naylor Association Solutions Response

    March 10, 2016Development Manager

    Thank you for voicing your concerns with Naylor. We're glad to hear you enjoy the work environment. We strive to create an environment that fosters success among our employees, while still maintaining a sense of a relaxed work environment. Our management at Naylor does not set work flow expectations to set-up employees for failure, but rather sets-up a work flow to drive our employees to succeed.

    Continue reading
  10. "Work hard, and the results will show"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advertising Sales Representative in Alpharetta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Naylor Association Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Excellent company with some of the best management I have ever encountered at any job. Genuinely good people who truly care about who you are, how you're doing, and want to help you succeed.

    Cons

    Advertising sales simply isn't for everyone.

    Continue reading
    Naylor Association Solutions2015-03-09

    Naylor Association Solutions Response

    February 2, 2016Manager

    We greatly appreciate your input. Management cares greatly for employees and takes as many steps as necessary to help employees succeed. We are excited to see how Naylor continues to evolve.

    Continue reading
Found 31 reviews