Neenah Reviews

Updated Apr 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Neenah CEO Julie A. Schertell
Julie A. Schertell
8 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Pay due to union negotiations(in 7 reviews)

  • "Laid back environment, good benefits, people are friendly(in 6 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance(in 2 reviews)

  • "senior leadership(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      Great place to work

      May 15, 2020 - Senior Sales Development Manager in East Longmeadow, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Growth oriented. Independent sales responsibilities. Great communication to employees.

      Cons

      Large multi divisional so you don’t have the impact you would in a smaller company.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great Organization

      Mar 23, 2021 - Procurement 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people throughout the organization, strong products, growing

      Cons

      Fast pace of change can sometimes lead to work life balance challenges such as during times of acquisitions or major projects, but during "normal" times this is not an issue.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Neenah employment

      Apr 12, 2021 - Senior Tax Accountant in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I made some amazing friends and memories working at Neenah. Learned a lot and definitely grew in my career.

      Cons

      Some upper management could develop their personal skills. At times, not easy to talk with management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Think twice

      Dec 2, 2020 - Marketing Manager in Roswell, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Creative product that is marketed somewhat to creative people, which can be a fun challenge. Making something new to inspire others is rewarding. I also appreciated the chance to do peer reviews rather than just hearing once a year from a supervisor, which also gave me the chance to acknowledge coworkers to their superiors.

      Cons

      Well, there were a lot. Not many people I worked with are left and we regularly talk about how different our new roles are. “Someone told me I did a nice job today! Can you believe it? Never would’ve happened at Neenah.” Or “My boss admitted she made a mistake and that it wasn’t my fault. How refreshing!” You won’t have those things happen at Neenah—in fact, they’re more than happy to point out the negatives but never acknowledge the positives. I hate to say that they’ll lie to just keep things rolling their way (they being management), but it flat-out happened multiple times so I guess I’ll say it. Bottom line, if you want to work with people you can trust, who won’t spin things to favor themselves and leave you hanging, who won’t lie to your face to cover their incomprehensible decisions, who aren’t completely lost battling a declining market, and who actually believe in “treat others as you have others treat you,” this might not be the right spot.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Dedicated to Success

      Feb 27, 2021 - IT Applications Analyst in Neenah, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and and great work environment!

      Cons

      No cons. Love working here!

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Broken promises

      Jan 27, 2021 - Operator in Neenah, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      good wages eventually however they give you false hope and then when you

      Cons

      17.5/hr the stars in your their way too long sometimes two years and I was promised within a few months up to the 25/hr They knew I took over $7 hour pay cut and I was assured I would get to that up or weight within a few months and I was told when I started it might be a couple years then they had a funky 12-hour shifts that they made us work every other Saturday but they wouldn't let us work Sunday double time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Manager

      Mar 27, 2021 - EA Manager in Milwaukee, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good Learning in different areas

      Cons

      Politics, too much stuff to deal with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      LOVE, LOVE new leadership team

      Nov 19, 2020 - Director in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Awesome new CEO has brought in a new HR leader and CFO and they have done an amazing job of changing our culture quickly Transparent Great communications from Leadership Very approachable leaders that are employee-centric

      Cons

      Need to continue to work on career opportunities but seems like we are making progress there

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company to Work for

      Dec 9, 2020 - Human Resources Manager in Alpharetta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid business history and proactively prepares for change and improvements.

      Cons

      Due to mill and office locations, difficult to bring everyone together.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good employer

      Dec 10, 2020 - Senior Manufacturing Manager in Appleton, WI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good employer to work for overall

      Cons

      None that I can mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 73 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Neenah Job Seekers

    Vice President of Operational Excellence
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Senior Financial/Business Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    Associate Manager - Digital Marketing
    Learn About the Job
    Digital Marketing Specialist
    Learn About the Job
    Senior Corporate Financial Analyst
    Learn About the Job
    Electrical Engineering Intern
    Learn About the Job
    Mechanical Engineering Intern
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Neenah? Share Your Experiences

    Neenah logo
    or