Neenah Reviews | Glassdoor

Neenah Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Neenah CEO John P. ODonnell
John P. ODonnell
31 Ratings
  1. "Neenah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Alpharetta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neenah full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, equipment / systems, nice office, great products

    Cons

    Culture, senior management, declining industry

    Advice to Management

    Don't just talk the talk, walk the walk. How you act and how you treat people sets the tone for the entire office and company.

    Neenah2019-01-14
  2. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    Great Culture , Top ranked company in it's category. Solid Manufacturer. generally very good fellow employees.

    Cons

    Very Competitive industry that is consolidating

    Neenah2018-08-28
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Great experience, unstable industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Neenah, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neenah full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great experience, friendly people, expanding footprint

    Cons

    Unstable industry, corporate passes along a lot of ideas without having knowledge of day to day operations

    Advice to Management

    Learn to trust your employees to improve operations, don’t try to always dictate from afar.

    Neenah2018-08-21
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah

    Pros

    Feel challenged, have my opportunity to say things

    Cons

    It's had work here - no doubt about it

    Advice to Management

    Would love to get more communication

    Neenah2018-05-10
  5. "Good company with future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The pay and benefits are very good for union and non-union alike. Health insurance starts on day one, and they have a plan for just about anyone. From a high deductible HSA plan to a 100% coverage with 0$ deductible plan. The atmosphere is laid back, and it really does take a lot to be fired. If you are ambitious and want to move up, they support you anyway they can. If you are happy being a machine operator, you... will still have a fruitful career.

    Show More

    Cons

    I don't think a 40 hour per week employee exists. If you work in the union, you find out on Thursday afternoon if you're working that weekend. In the finishing department they only have to give you off 3 days a month. In the retail department they don't have to give you off. If your partner calls in, you have to work a double shift if they can't find anyone to cover for you. If you work in the office, your schedule... is fairly laid back, but for most people the workload keeps them busy. There is certainly a lot of money to be made in the company, but be prepared to work for it.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I'd like to see less arguing and separation between different departments. The Customer service center seems hostile towards finishing and retail. This divide is counter productive. Lets work together like members of ONE company. Not just within the building, but within the organizations.

    Neenah2018-03-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Benefits!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Great Barrington, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It's fantastic to be eligible for a robust benefit package upon date of hire. There are several options regarding medical plans and the company contributes a significant portion toward the premiums for dental and medical making it affordable. 401(k) match is great, with no waiting period (free money!!). Free life and disability policies and they also include reimbursement for gym memberships, weight loss... programs and challenge entry fees (i.e. 5k).

    Show More

    Cons

    PTO earnings for new hires could be improved.

    Neenah2018-02-08
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic Culture - Positive Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    Neenah has a culture of High Achievement - High Support. Each person strives to be the best at what we do daily and we hold ourselves accountable. There is a strong sense of collaboration where ideas, thoughts and information are shared openly. Risk is part of our DNA and is seen in the new products developed as well as acquisitions that are part of our growth strategy. It's refreshing to come into an organization... where you have an opportunity to wear multiple hats and actually impact the business. We may be individual contributors but our culture and leadership make you feel you are part of the larger picture. You won't find this many large public or private companies.

    Show More

    Cons

    Many people do not recognize our name but once we mention our clients or the brands we produce, you hit the WOW factor.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to celebrate the wins and reward employees.

    Neenah2018-01-30
  8. "Machine Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Machine Operator in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neenah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits. Able to sign job postings for overtime if needed.

    Cons

    Long work weeks and swing shift hours. Sometimes a normal 8 hour shift turned into 12 hours if your partner didnt relieve you for the next shift.

    Neenah2018-01-30
  9. "machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    The people I worked with were great - very helpful and supportive

    Cons

    There were very long work hours and an intermittent work schedule.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the business viable for future employees

    Neenah2018-02-11
  10. "Retail relief operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Relief Machine Operator in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neenah full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and incentives. Ability to move up quickly

    Cons

    Southern swing shift is hard on people who take medication on a daily basis

    Neenah2017-12-31
Found 53 reviews