Neenah Reviews | Glassdoor

Neenah Reviews

Updated 26 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Neenah CEO John P. ODonnell
John P. ODonnell
31 Ratings
  1. "Current employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Company willing to invest in employes and machinery

    Cons

    None to post at this time

    Neenah2017-11-26
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Neenah Empowers Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You must be nimble to thrive in the paper business as Neenah has. Leadership really listens to employees, values their diverse perspectives, and is willing to act from their input. I have been given latitude to define the direction of my team and execute against that strategy - something other large corporations seem to find hard to allow. It is almost a shock, in a good way, to be empowered to make the best... choice for my area and not have my boss block changes I plan to make; I have experienced false empowerment in a previous role at a larger corporation in the past.

    Show More

    Cons

    Being a customer-oriented business, operations often has to juggle jobs to ensure short lead time orders can be completed. There is current focus around better synchronizing planning and operations, so I trust this will improve.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to enable and empower employees in achieving their goals and we will continue to thrive with this "can-do" culture.

    Neenah2017-11-20
  3. "Neenah Technical Materials"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    A positive and supportive environment. Neenah focuses on the right things and treats its employees well. There are opportunities to increase your skills and advance.

    Cons

    The schedule can be challenging and can change from week to week in the beginning, but it pays well and has a good working environment.

    Neenah2017-11-20
  4. "Neenah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work with great benefits. Leadership is very strong and approachable. Proven profitable results year over year shows financial strength and stability every employee should feel great about. Strong attention to safety on the job with strong training and financial support of the program

    Cons

    Shift work can be tough but pay is reflective of those challenges.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to engage team

    Neenah2017-11-17
  5. "Neenah is a great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Munising, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity for development and growth Great pay and benefits Team environment Focus on a positive culture Strong growth and future stability

    Cons

    Change is happening fast - challenging to keep up at times!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to believe your people are your #1 assets

    Neenah2017-11-17
  6. "Opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pittsfield, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Forward thinking company & management.

    Cons

    Old paper making practices still exist.

    Neenah2017-11-17
  7. "Recommend Neenah Paper as a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay and benefits are better than average. Culture is good with stated cultural tenets like "Assume Positive Intent" and a high level of personal accountability i.e. "own it-don't be a victim", and be "Results Driven - Playing to Win" which all resonate with me. Smart people who are passionate about the company with lots of opportunities for moving up in a company which has been extremely profitable in the past 7... years.

    Show More

    Cons

    Many of the senior leadership is older and will be retiring in the next 5 years so will lose lots of tribal knowledge but on the other hand, will give younger employees an opportunity for career advancement. Sometimes seems too marketing driven versus operations driven.

    Advice to Management

    None that I can think of.

    Neenah2017-11-14
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    The pay is fair, great benefits, and good vacation policy are all good but really the best part I find is corporate culture in my workplace is really great. The company is growing and expanding.

    Cons

    the growth strategy can put strain with back to back integration projects

    Neenah2017-11-14
  9. "Employment at the Quakertown plant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Manager in Quakertown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Quakertown facility is a very busy place with many opportunities to advance. The work is challenging at times but also fulfilling. The people in the facility are very easy to work with especially the HR department, which is always available for any questions you may have

    Cons

    You may be asked to work extra hours to get material out the door.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing. It is working.

    Neenah2017-11-13
  10. "Neenah Quakertown"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quakertown, PA

    I have been working at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    Good place to work. They seem to be making investments. Lots of trials on the coaters too.

    Cons

    Sometimes we don't know when work is coming in from different Neenah mills, which is frustrating. Should have better communication

    Advice to Management

    Better communication from other Neenah mills so we know we can count on the schedule.

    Neenah2017-11-13
Found 53 reviews