Neenah Reviews | Glassdoor

Neenah Reviews

Updated Oct 26, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.0
79%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Neenah CEO John P. ODonnell
John P. ODonnell
31 Ratings
  1. "Neenah is a Survivor."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Whiting, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company seems to have a plan for its continued success. It seems like some of the things that other companies are just doing today, Neenah started doing years ago. I think that the company will be around for quite a while yet.

    Cons

    More work/life balance. Today's workers do not want to live at work. It does seem that the company is trying to fix this though. Management should spend more time with the people on the floor, and less time in meetings.

    Advice to Management

    Do not sell out to private equity. It would be all down hill from there.

    Neenah2017-11-13
  2. "Requested Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Safety Coordinator in Munising, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    1. Wages and health insurance are exceptional for the area. 2. Positive outlook for the business future. 3. Union Salary relationship creates a positive work environment.

    Cons

    1. Weak in positive programs which recognize behaviors we would want to promote.

    Neenah2017-11-27
  3. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Quakertown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    Good pay, generous vacation policy, Holidays and time off. Better benefits at lower than previous employer. Company working to grow the business. Investing in infrastructure and equipment.

    Cons

    Business has been slow for a few years requiring temporary (1 week) shutdowns, once or twice per year.

    Neenah2017-11-10
  4. "Quekertown facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Weekends off, 2 weeks vacation from day 1, paid holidays and sick days. Great co-workers

    Cons

    Hard to advance, too many

    Advice to Management

    The place is mismanaged, no teamwork between management and hourly employees

    Neenah2017-09-28
  5. "Great products & people; Senior management issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time at Neenah. Great products and branding. The Wisconsin based team are the nicest and hardest working people I've ever encountered. Good benefits and market level compensation.

    Cons

    Few of top management have actual experience in the areas that they manage so they are often seen as aloof and grasping. You hear many comments about people not trusting top management. Frequent restructuring internally. Catch phrase and buzzword environment that can seem fake. Corporate office in Atlanta can be a very stressful place to work.

    Neenah2017-09-18
  6. "Tech operation Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Operation Associate in Dalton, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good facility, Available O. T., great pay

    Cons

    Swing shifts wear me down

    Advice to Management

    Consistency in scheduling is a must

    Neenah2017-08-31
  7. "Excellent culture at Neenah"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Applications Developer in Neenah, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Neenah provides incentives and compensation for hard work. 2. Excellent management. 3. Small company feel, large company benefits.

    Cons

    Occasional communication issues during project management

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. I would have a very hard time finding the same culture, freedom, and opportunities in a different company.

    Neenah2017-08-25
  8. "International Business Development Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Neenah Management is taking the company in a good direction. They have also improved the corporate culture.

    Cons

    Upward mobility is limited within the company.

    Neenah2017-08-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "VP Planning, Customer Service and Logistics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neenah full-time

    Pros

    Relatively small at about $1B in sales. Some well known brands and customers.

    Cons

    Old school manufacturing mentality. Declining markets and weak product development.

    Advice to Management

    Broaden the corporate structure...bring in employees from different, non-traditional manufacturers. Also, they need to restructure "product verticals" to be more focused marketing, manufacturing and distribution channels.

    Neenah2017-08-03
  10. "Relentless Hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Brattleboro, VT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Neenah full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good Pay due to union negotiations.

    Cons

    Terrible Benefits. Inconsiderate Scheduling. 12 hour shifts 6-7 days a week.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to schedule business more efficiently so the workers do not have to set up cots in the locker rooms.

    Neenah2017-03-21
Found 53 reviews