Neff Rental Reviews | Glassdoor

Neff Rental Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Neff Rental CEO Graham Hood
Graham Hood
77 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "sales rep before even hearing both sides(in 7 reviews)

  • "On call on weekends and holidays (rotate between outside sales reps and you)(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "senior Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Accountant in Miami, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neff Rental full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Family atmosphere as well as a work life balance

    Cons

    Stagnant growth limited advance opportunities

    Neff Rental2017-11-30
  2. "Sales Coordinat"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Neff Rental full-time

    Pros

    Great experience and family atmosphere. You are able to learn a lot in a little amount of time and management was very helpful.

    Cons

    A lot of work for little pay starting out entry level.

    Neff Rental2018-11-28
  3. "Field technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Newport News, VA

    I worked at Neff Rental full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent benefits, work was easy

    Cons

    On call every other week

    Neff Rental2018-03-13
  4. "Good Place to Start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Neff Rental full-time

      Pros

      Ability to grow within the company, benefits aside from health care are good.

      Cons

      Health insurance needs a huge improvement.

      Advice to Management

      Sad to see Neff go.

      Neff Rental2017-12-05
    • "Inside Sales"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inside Sales Coordinator in Norfolk, VA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Neff Rental full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      You run the office. Advancement options. Learn the ins and outs of business. Learn construction tools and how to use them.

      Cons

      Hard to get a good commission check. On call on weekends and holidays (rotate between outside sales reps and you)

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you're doing

      Neff Rental2017-11-20
    • "The UR purchase was the best thing for the company."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Texas City, TX

      I worked at Neff Rental full-time

      Pros

      You can do what you want, when you want. If you have a screwdriver and pliers, your hired!

      Cons

      Safety culture was non existent. ZERO accountability. One of the rudest ops managers ever. Field and shop techs do as they want, the job gets done if they want to do it. That’s not my job is an acceptable excuse to not do something. Benefits are unbelievably expensive, and pretty much useless unless you have 10k laying around for deductibles.

      Advice to Management

      People don’t quit companies, they quit people. Stop renting sub par, unsafe equipment! Send mid level management to training to improve their people skills.

      Neff Rental2017-11-21
    • "Sales Coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Neff Rental full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Casual work environment. We had cookouts for our customers. You could break some of the monotony there by walking the equipment yard or going on a delivery/ pick up of equipment.

      Cons

      Management and admin seem to think much less of the Sales Coordinators than anyone else. If there was ever a miscommunication the blame fell on the coordinator. If there was a dispute between an outside sales rep and a coordinator, management would immediately side with the sales rep before even hearing both sides. When the economy tanked several years ago, they went from being a somewhat laid back environment to a...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Treat everyone fairly, help develop your coordinators better so they can become outside sales reps or branch managers.

      Neff Rental2017-11-09
    • "Great people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Representative in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Neff Rental full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Opportunity to grow within Company

      Cons

      Limited resources in regards to equipment

      Neff Rental2017-09-19
    • "Love Neff Rental."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Las Vegas, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Neff Rental full-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Competitive Pay. Great training opportunity. Very hands on. Branch Manager is truly involved. They push you to grow in the business and give you all the tools to grow.

      Cons

      Honestly, only con I would say is........ Nothing, It's construction so you have to expect you will hear bad langue and jokes.

      Advice to Management

      Allow more equipment work. Let us help in the yard when it is needed.

      Neff Rental2017-08-24

      Neff Rental Response

      September 8, 2017VP Sales

      Thank you.

    • "Branch Adminstrator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Branch Administrator in Athens, GA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Neff Rental full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Because they do care about their employees and work with personal issues with you.

      Cons

      I don't see any negative in this company except maybe the pay could a little more

      Advice to Management

      Listen more to your employees

      Neff Rental2017-08-19
    Found 123 reviews