Neighborhood Loans Reviews

Updated Apr 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.3
83%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
Neighborhood Loans President Reno Manuele
Reno Manuele
14 Ratings
  1. "AMAZING company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Assistant in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neighborhood Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Perks, recognition, atmosphere, culture, employee benefits, compensation, amenities and executive leadership team

    Cons

    Everything about NL is amazing, from the daily interactions with coworkers to the recognition from executive management for a job well done.

    Neighborhood Loans2020-04-23
  2. "Great team and culture"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Mortgage Loan Officer in Chicago, IL

    I worked at Neighborhood Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Reno and Tony are great people! I think they want their employees to really succeed. Spend a lot of money on marketing and networking, for employees. Great if you have a good knowledge base

    Cons

    Probably not the best place for beginners but if you know how to close a loan you can succeed here.

    Neighborhood Loans2020-02-08
  3. "Cool place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Loan Processor 

    I have been working at Neighborhood Loans full-time

    Pros

    Friendly environment and nice work space!

    Cons

    None yet, hopefully that continues!

    Neighborhood Loans2019-09-08
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place To Be!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Director in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neighborhood Loans full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Love working here. The atmosphere is awesome and the people are super friendly and nice.

    Cons

    There are none! Awesome place to work!!

    Neighborhood Loans2019-07-30
  5. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neighborhood Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small, family feel. Lots of new people coming on. Everyone's really friendly and they seem to want to help each other. Managers are very involved with daily work.

    Cons

    This is not a big bank, but that cuts both ways. Not everyone does well where you have to think on your feet or help out someone that doesn't do your exact job.

    Continue reading
    Neighborhood Loans2019-02-11
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neighborhood Loans full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, atmosphere and the owners really care about the people that work here

    Cons

    No cons to list at this time

    Neighborhood Loans2019-02-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "N/A"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neighborhood Loans full-time

    Pros

    Great company to work at! The staff is great and very friendly! Great opportunities to move up in the company as well!

    Cons

    No cons to report on this job

    Neighborhood Loans2018-10-24
  8. "A Hollow Shell of Empty Promises, Hopeless Despair, and Mental Ruin."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neighborhood Loans

    Pros

    Anyone, anywhere, at any time or day of the week is bound to have alcohol on them. guaranteed. Drinking at work? No problem here!

    Cons

    Owners promise the world but deliver nothing. Two faced as heck. They expect everything from you, but give you nothing in return. No respect. No (good) pay. Nothing.

    Continue reading
    Neighborhood Loans2018-11-06

    Neighborhood Loans Response

    November 8, 2018President

    We’re sorry that your experience at Neighborhood wasn’t up to your expectations, but we are very concerned about the cons you’ve listed. This does not represent who we are, how we work, or the feedback from other employees we engage every day. The owners are serious about treating employees the right way and giving back to help everyone grow. It sounds like your concerns are centered around a very specific situation; we’d still like to hear directly from you to see what we can do to improve. Please give Reno or Tony a call directly at your earliest convenience and let’s talk openly.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Assistant to Loan Officers"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neighborhood Loans full-time

    Pros

    Owners make you feel as though you are family and they genuinely care about every employee, work atmosphere is awesome

    Cons

    No downside to anything @ Neighborhood Loans

    Continue reading
    Neighborhood Loans2017-10-16

    Neighborhood Loans Response

    November 8, 2017Marketing Associate

    Thanks for the great review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time here at Neighborhood Loans. We wish you the best of luck!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "A great company to grow your purchase business"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loan Officer in Lombard, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neighborhood Loans full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management is always willing to sponsor real estate events and support sales to help grow my book of business.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind

    Continue reading
    Neighborhood Loans2017-03-14
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews