Neil Huffman Automotive Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Neil Huffman Automotive Group Reviews

Updated Jun 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
73%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Neil Huffman Automotive Group Managing Partner Shane Huffman (no image)
Shane Huffman
2 Ratings
  1. "Family oriented dedicated to their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assist Parts Manager in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neil Huffman Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Always taking care of their customers and their employees.

    Cons

    None. All jobs have up's and downs that is why is call working.

    Continue reading
    Neil Huffman Automotive Group2019-06-15
  2. "salesmen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neil Huffman Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    great opportunities for growth and income

    Cons

    would prefer having 2 consecutive days off

    Neil Huffman Automotive Group2018-01-25

    Neil Huffman Automotive Group Response

    January 29, 2018Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate any and all feedback from our employee because it allows us to analyze our strengths and weaknesses and improve from there. Thank you for your contributions to our company during your time of employment.

    Continue reading
  3. "It's car sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neil Huffman Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    2 week paid vacation after 3 years, medical and dental option. Depending on location lease reimbursement

    Cons

    100% commission, customers lie more than salesman, You are responsible for lease payment after you leave. Market determines your paycheck. Don't promote from with-in. horrible work-life balance

    Continue reading
    Neil Huffman Automotive Group2017-09-22
  4. "Its a job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Neil Huffman Automotive Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Money is there to be made.

    Cons

    Lack of communication all over dealerships. Nepotism regardless of skill/ability to perform. Long hours with tons of expectations to work for free.

    Continue reading
    Neil Huffman Automotive Group2017-09-10

    Neil Huffman Automotive Group Response

    January 29, 2018Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for taking your time to leave a review about your current employment experience. We appreciate your feedback as it gives us an opportunity to improve. Thank you for your contributions and if you have any further suggestions for the company please feel free to go directly to our Human Resources Department

    Continue reading
  5. "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Neil Huffman Automotive Group full-time

    Pros

    Great environment. Very friendly and all about business! Best place I've ever worked. Not to mention excellent pay.

    Cons

    None. I love working for local owners and them knowing you by first name.

    Neil Huffman Automotive Group2016-01-07

    Neil Huffman Automotive Group Response

    January 29, 2018Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for your review and for your contributions to the company!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great people, mostly."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Clarksville, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neil Huffman Automotive Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Ability to determine own pay, excitement of the hustle, meeting interesting customers, tons of potential, excellent salespeople, and a great family to work for.

    Cons

    Any and all productivity and enjoyment can be, and often is, derailed by a single manager. Old school attitudes clash with modern sales environment.

    Continue reading
    Neil Huffman Automotive Group2015-02-05
  7. "Fantastic dealership group, that actually cares about its employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Louisville, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neil Huffman Automotive Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company benefits, paid outings with prizes, friendly employees, big wigs want to see you succeed.

    Cons

    Average pay, little room for overtime.

    Neil Huffman Automotive Group2014-10-03

    Neil Huffman Automotive Group Response

    January 29, 2018Social Media Assistant

    Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that overall you had a pleasant experience while working with our company! We appreciate your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to improve. Thank you for your contributions to the company during your employment with us.

    Continue reading
Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 Reviews

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.