Nektar Therapeutics Research Associate Reviews | Glassdoor

Nektar Therapeutics Research Associate Reviews

Updated Apr 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
42%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Nektar Therapeutics President, CEO, and Director Howard W. Robin (no image)
Howard W. Robin
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company Culture and Promising Pipeline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Research Associate in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nektar Therapeutics for less than a year

    Pros

    Senior management in the R&D side of the company is fantastic - they manage project priorities very efficiently and communicate that information to employees well. Managers are great about setting time aside for one-on-ones with employees that report to them. Lower-level lab employees can often interact with VPs during weekly update/planning meetings. Laboratories are always well stocked and raw materials are rarely, if ever, in short supply. Breakfast and lunch are subsidized by the company and are both very good deals. It is less than $2 for a bunch of different breakfast options and $5 for a variety of lunch options (that change every day).

    Cons

    Very few cons of working at Nektar, there are some differences in the benefits allotted to contractors and the benefits given to FTEs.

    Continue reading
    Nektar Therapeutics2020-04-01
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Research Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate III in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nektar Therapeutics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits are good. Pay is solid. Work time is relatively flexible in terms of project development.

    Cons

    Leadership-focused culture and science foundation needs a lot of work to be done.

    Continue reading
    Nektar Therapeutics2015-03-22
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Working at Nektar"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate II in Huntsville, AL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nektar Therapeutics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. Benifits are amazing. Pay is rock solid. Opportunities are fantastic and the people are the best i have ever worked with!

    Cons

    Huntsville Al isn't exactly the most interesting place to work. The summers here are unbearably hot and the city has very little to offer in the way of entertainment.

    Continue reading
    Nektar Therapeutics2013-01-10
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Unethical Firing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Nektar Therapeutics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The facilities were good. Work hours are good

    Cons

    The Management is the worst I have ever seen. My Manager used to shout at me and humiliate me in front of everyone. When i gave a complaint, they decided to terminate me with immediate effect. The reason i was told was I lack performance. Surprisingly, my manager used to tell me from the 1st month itself that why i could not resign. My manager used to report false allegations on me. He shoutingly used to say "I am the boss". They terminated me with no proper reason. They did not even let me complete my probation. they terminated me in 3 months.

    Continue reading
    Nektar Therapeutics2019-11-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Quality control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Research Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nektar Therapeutics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    This is best company to work here ,I have more experience in ivivo testing,hence please give me chance to work with you

    Cons

    MNC company,US best in the world

    Continue reading
    Nektar Therapeutics2019-07-19
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Research Associate 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Research Associate-2 in Hyderābād
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nektar Therapeutics full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I worked for 5 yrs with highest awards. Good infrastructure, transport, HR policies, Overpaid salaries and compensation

    Cons

    There is parallel system runs in Nektar other than corporate policy. It is not like that of other mnc companies. Senior people will not hesitate to lie as they are overpaid and want to retain their position. In 2016 there was 86 complents from India site. Plople were targetedand fired.

    Continue reading
    Nektar Therapeutics2018-05-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Research Associate in Hyderābād
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nektar Therapeutics for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good free transport free food

    Cons

    no it is a good company

    Nektar Therapeutics2016-01-25

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews