NeoGenomics Reviews | Glassdoor

NeoGenomics Reviews

Updated Oct 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
NeoGenomics CEO Douglas M. VanOort
Douglas M. VanOort
101 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture & Collaberative Team!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture, Leadership, Patient focus, Integrity, Growth, collaboration, great people. I could keep going. Really proud to be working for a company like NeoGenomics.

    Cons

    System enhancements are a bit slow, but the applications that are in place are good.

    NeoGenomics2019-03-27
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Phenomenal company with a soul"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Vice President of Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have worked at several diagnostic labs in the industry and NeoGenomics' culture stands out above the rest. From the CEO to the technologists, we share the common value of putting patient care first. The positive energy is palpable--it gives this workplace a heart and soul.

    Cons

    Neo moves fast and if you are not excited by the vision and direction of the company, working here will feel like you have set the treadmill to a rate you can not keep up with.

    NeoGenomics2019-03-27

    NeoGenomics Response

    May 10, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thoughtful review. We are so fortunate to have leaders, like you, who are passionate about Neo.

  3. "Really great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Courier in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits! Company really listens to us, with many ways we can provide feedback, and changes are frequently made as a result of what leadership &HR are hearing. There are also a lot of ways for us to be recognized for our hard work, such as annual raises and bonuses, Kudos, quarterly awards, and more. Plus lots of great events for employees throughout the year!

    Cons

    Shifts that are initially available aren't always ideal, but I know I have the opportunity to move into other shifts as they open up, or explore other positions in the company if I wanted to.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employees and doing what you're doing!

    NeoGenomics2019-03-22

    NeoGenomics Response

    March 24, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We encourage you and all our employees to keep leveraging our internal communication platforms/forums for sharing feedback with us. It is through those communication tools that NEO can continue to make meaningful change, improvements for our culture and employees.

    Show Less
  4. Helpful (1)

    "NEO is a Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Fort Myers, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management really cares about its employees, and about patient care. Employees believe in the company Values and are passionate about customers and patients. I love working at NEO.

    Cons

    The company is growing very fast and the environment is fast paced.

    Advice to Management

    Keep your focus on your great employees.

    NeoGenomics2019-03-18
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pathologist in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growing company that balances providing exceptional patient care along with employee satisfaction, innovation and teamwork.

    Cons

    Volume growth may outpace hiring at times, but is good problem to have.

    NeoGenomics2019-03-21

    NeoGenomics Response

    March 24, 2019Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback and tenure with us!

  6. "Good Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Specialist in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am learning new things everyday, great team members that are always very helpful, great benefits

    Cons

    Parking space and Office Space. Its good and bad but that just means the company is growing which is good.

    NeoGenomics2019-03-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Committed to their employees, clients and purpose"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Management and supervisors care about their employees and want to help when work gets crazy. Everyone who works here is really friendly and nice; it feels like a family. Management/senior leadership really try to plan fun activities/events for us and they actively try to better the company and our culture

    Cons

    We are growing really quickly, and sometimes somethings aren't as good as they used to be, but you have to be able to see the bigger picture and see that this will make our company better in the long run

    NeoGenomics2019-03-14
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Medical Biller 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people, Positive environment, Great results

    Cons

    None to say at the moment

    NeoGenomics2019-03-13
  9. "Love working for a purpose-driven company with so many wonderful people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Energetic, fast-paced environment that accomplishes a lot while valuing its mission and its people.

    Cons

    We are growing so fast, the pace of change isn’t for everyone.

    Advice to Management

    One of my favorite things about NeoGenomics is that every employee has the opportunity to earn a bonus if we accomplish what we commit to. We need to make sure we continue to Celebrate our success like this!

    NeoGenomics2019-03-15
  10. "Best Lab Week ever!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative in Aliso Viejo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NeoGenomics full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I feel valued not just as an employee for the work I do, but as a real person. We have recognition awards called "Kudos Points" that you can redeem for gift cards. Lab week is off the hook! We have catered food, games and costume contests all week to celebrate. I'm excited for lab week next month. What I appreciate most about Neo is that I feel my voice is heard. We have weekly survey questions. Also when I make... suggestions, the business is open to new and innovative ideas. We are flexible to make adjustments quickly, unlike some typical large companies. There is a small company feel - of being heard and being able to implement ideas - while having all the benefits and resources of a large company. A huge focus of our culture is based on innovation and collaboration. There are outlined development plans so you can see what is needed to advance to the next level too. I can see myself really grow within the company. Plus, Aliso Viejo is a beautiful city to work in! Other pros: 3 weeks vacation for new employees Annual department performance bonuses $6k annual tuition reimbursement! 401k company match Several benefit plans to pick from FSA & Dependent care FSA Stock purchase plan

    Show More

    Cons

    Parking can be full during peak days

    NeoGenomics2019-03-15
Found 136 reviews