Neos-SDI Reviews | Glassdoor

Neos-SDI Reviews

Updated May 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
42%
Approve of CEO
Stephane Bennour
7 Ratings
  1. "Business Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Neos-SDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Neos-SDI is great about letting you drive. Unlike other bigger companies, working at Neos-SDI allows you to have an idea and watch it come to life. We're still in the build and grow phase that promotes that creativity and innovation and celebrates that rather than saying no, or "we've tried that before so we know it doesn't work". Huge career growth potential and just a downright fun place to work.

    Cons

    There truly aren't any cons here to report!

    Neos-SDI2015-04-13
  2. "Does not pay his contractors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Seattle, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neos-SDI for less than a year

    Pros

    Stephane Bennour is very gentlemanly, but do not let that fool you into contracting with him. That is the best I can convey.

    Cons

    We provided honest and hard work as a contract employees which involved several evenings and weekend because the company was behind on getting their records in order and the work was required in a rush fashion. Stephane Bennour, the sole owner of this company, was not forthright in his dealings with us. He refused to pay us for our work even though he signed a contract with that clearly indicated our rates. He asked for...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with your dealings. If you don't pay people, it is thievery. You are a poor representative of your country in your dealings with local businesses.

    Neos-SDI2016-09-16
  3. "The most dysfunctional and unprofessional company I've ever had the misfortune to be employed by."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Neos-SDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent salary plus benefits and a pleasant view of the trees outside the office.

    Cons

    Management has wildly uninformed and unrealistic expectations, yet provides virtually no tools or resources for employees to do their jobs. The environment is shockingly dysfunctional and unprofessional environment, and I'm surprised they are still in business. Office feels shabby and sad.

    Advice to Management

    Recalibrate expectations, hire good people and then give them the time, space and resources to do their jobs well.

    Neos-SDI2014-10-15

    Neos-SDI Response

    April 14, 2015CEO

    Neos -SDI was founded 15 years ago. Its success is recognized by its customers, employees and Microsoft ecosystem. This position requires autonomy, creativity and entrepreneurial spirit. We are sorry that it didn’t work. Wish you all the best into a different position.

  4. "Worst experince ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Kirkland, WA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Neos-SDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great location, Free parking and promises of unllimited earnings. The relationship and success of NEOS working with MS

    Cons

    It is my opinion that the managment and operations have very little ability to work here in the US. They may have been succesfull in France but here they have the inability to adjust to the US market. I have witnessed first hand some rude behavior toward clients and employees alike. Every sales person has been fired and then managment tries to retain the clients but does not work. Stay away fokrm this company unless...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to manage a company here in the US, do not play games with sales .

    Neos-SDI2014-01-21

    Neos-SDI Response

    April 14, 2015CEO

    No doubt that at that time, Neos-SDI was new on the US market. This is the reason why we on boarded talents to help! Thank to our new team, now the company is on a very different track  “Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm.” Winston Churchill

  5. "Dynamique, humain, exigeant. Ambiance startup, bons projets, très bien pour les débutants et les passionnés"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ingénieur d'Etudes et Développement in Dijon, Burgundy
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Neos-SDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A la pointe (Veille technologique) Comité d'entreprise actif, attaché à la qualité des prestations (respect des besoins, revues de codes,...), Microsoft Gold Partner (passage de Certifications Microsoft, avantages), Collègues et hiérarchie bienveillants, Neos-Parties (sorties avec les collègues), Primes (intéressement, cooptation, obtention de certification,...)

    Cons

    Salaire peu élevé au vu de l'investissement demandé. Evolutions de carrière "officielles" limitées (en gros le statut et le salaire ne suivent pas forcément l'évolution des responsabilités), La gestion de projets un peu trop "agile". La demande du client est rarement formalisée dans un document mais plutôt au travers des diverses tâches individuelles, ce qui complique la vision globale des projets, et cantonne...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Etre un peu plus rigide avec les clients, pour éviter de partir dans tous les sens. Offrir un cadre d'expression des besoins techniques et fonctionnels, et ne démarrer qu'une fois le tout un minimum stabilisé. Cela permet un chiffrage plus fiable, évite des allers/retours incessants, qui peuvent parfois mener à des ambiances tendues.

    Neos-SDI2019-05-21
  6. "Il y fait bon travailler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ingénieur système in Lyon
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Neos-SDI full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Management à l'écoute, réel esprit d'équipe, et bonne entente entre les différents corps de métiers.

    Cons

    Très bonne localisation sur le site de Lyon. Manque certain aménagement pour le mieux être au travail.

    Neos-SDI2019-05-07
  7. "Bémol"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Développeur C#/.NET in Dijon, Burgundy
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Neos-SDI full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Je pense que cette entreprise se démarque par son expertise technique ainsi que par la diversité des projets qui sont d'ailleurs très intéressant tant sur le plan technique que fonctionnel. L'employeur est assez souple et arrangeant en ce qui concerne la prise de congés.

    Cons

    Je pense que le salaire n'est pas suffisant. L'accompagnement est lui aussi insuffisant. Les chiffres d'affaire de l'entreprise ne sont pas communiqués aux employés.

    Advice to Management

    Je pense que la direction devrait communiquer avec plus de transparence à ses employés et réfléchir à une meilleure gestion de ses ressources et de leurs motivations.

    Neos-SDI2019-05-21
  8. "Bon ressenti !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Directeur de projet in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neos-SDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tres grande autonome au sein de l'entreprise. Der graves opportunités pour qui souhaite s'investir. Proximité et ecoute forte de la direction

    Cons

    Un peu trop d'offre de services à mon goût

    Advice to Management

    Continuer à innover et à se lancer les défis de demain

    Neos-SDI2019-03-21
  9. "Très déçu"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Développeur web full-stack in Paris
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neos-SDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Siège dans le centre de Paris

    Cons

    Pas de perspective Pas de vrai formation Manque de missions

    Neos-SDI2019-04-05
  10. "Pure player Microsoft classique"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Neos-SDI full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Le mode télétravail est très agréable: 30j par an. L'ambiance est sympa. Les gens sont bien cool en général : de la RH, à la compta, des chefs de projets aux divers responsables. Les managers sont à l'écoute. Suivant votre niveau, vous pouvez négocier des jours de conférences Microsoft, meetup communautés, etc. Le matériel mis à disposition est très confortable. Il y a des Neos-parties tous les trimestres. Pour celui...

    Show More

    Cons

    Le non-référencement dans certains grands comptes peut être vu (ou pas) comme un problème. Il n'y a pas assez des 12h/13h et 18h/20h sur les sujets techniques. L'investissement sur la formation est en cours d'amélioration suite à mes remarques car la formation, aujourd'hui, est trop laissée à la charge du collaborateur.

    Advice to Management

    Créer une direction technique. Créer un poste de responsable formation/certifications propre et non rattachée à la DRH qui distille les messages Microsoft des diverses newsletters... comme je le faisais.

    Neos-SDI2018-12-29
Found 20 reviews