Neroli Salon & Spa Reviews | Glassdoor

Neroli Salon & Spa Reviews

Updated Jul 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 20 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Neroli Salon & Spa CEO Susan Haise  (no image)
Susan Haise
13 Ratings
  1. "Talk About An Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Brookfield, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neroli Salon & Spa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Walking into work and Neroli is never walking into work, it’s walking into your second home. I have never worked at a place with such genuine love and happiness. Everyone is so supportive and uplifting. There’s never a bad day working here. I would recommend working here to anybody and foresee myself spending a lifelong with this company.

    Cons

    We’re so busy we never have any open treatment rooms to trade days (I mean, is that really even a con though? Our company is constantly growing and we are all making amazing money!)

    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-06-13
  2. "Massage"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neroli Salon & Spa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Neroli is a team and family oriented company. They not only support their employees but families of employees as well. There's always room for growth in one's career as it relates to skill set and fiancial. They work to keep our excitement and passion abloom always!

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work.

    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-06-13
  3. "Family Oriented"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Neroli Salon & Spa full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The CEO is a dedicated, innovative woman who is equal parts nurturing and business-minded. Her positive energy inspires all levels/departments within the company. Such a good culture. I love the full company meetings, the outside work events (go Brewers!), and the annual touchdown reviews. Also, there are good benefits and great communication from certain individuals in HR.

    Cons

    None - best place to work in Milwaukee.

    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-06-13
  4. "Stupendous Support System"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Team Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Neroli Salon & Spa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company offers a wonderful support system for those who are driven to succeed.

    Cons

    I’d have to stretch to find something.

    Advice to Management

    Keep giving praise and recognition where it’s due. This is something the company does well. Always keep in mind that individuals are motivated by different things. For some, gratitude and appreciation far outweigh a bonus.

    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-06-13
  5. Helpful (2)

    "The worst job I ever had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - SPA Attendant in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neroli Salon & Spa part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You get discounted products and services and a free Summerfest ticket.

    Cons

    Treated like "nobodies" Overworked Poorly managed Bullied by students and other staff in the building Short staffed High turnover rate Hard to get time off Managers will give you other people's jobs because they seem to believe the spa attendants are lazy.

    Advice to Management

    You should listen to people's complaints and really take the forefront on stopping the bullying that goes on in your establishment especially with the students, who do nothing but bully the attendants. Also adding more chores to the list of things Spa Attendants are already responsible for doesn't encourage anyone to work harder, it just lowers morale. We spend ALL DAY lifting heavy loads of laundry and running... around making sure things are available for each floor. We are not janitors, we sit in our downtime because it is a physically taxing job, and at times very stressful and when we have downtime its because we did our job right. We see the front desk and the massage therapists on their phones and tablets all the time and they never get literally screamed at by management. I know you are cozy behind your desk, Bonnie and it's easy to ignore everything that goes on, but that makes you an awful boss, and the way you treat your Spa Attendant team is appalling.

    Show More
    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-07-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Aveda Advisor 
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Neroli Salon & Spa full-time

    Pros

    Product discount and a set schedule.

    Cons

    There are a lot of opportunities for growth if you are a technician, but fewer for front desk employees

    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-04-30
  7. "Best AVEDA salon & spa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Licensed Massage Therapist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neroli Salon & Spa part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The AVEDA products are of the highest quality, and using them in a service elevates the guest experience to the next level. The company makes sure that all employees are educated in all levels of service and on all products, even offering continuing education for all service providers.

    Cons

    It is easy to become overworked.

    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-04-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Disappointment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cosmetologist in Madison, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Neroli Salon & Spa full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was busy right away with students.

    Cons

    The Madison location is a terrible location to work at. Everything I was told about working for this company was a lie. In the short time I worked for them I never once felt like management cared about us or took time to come and actually see what was going on in the salon. There isn’t anyone other than a aveda school advisor to even talk to concerning problems. When you send an email to management it is unlikely... anyone will respond within the week. Met the owner once as she has locations in Milwaukee who are more important as she showed by not being present. This place holds many empty promises. They say they want you to give a months notice but will fire people at the drop of a hat. This place is not a place for anyone wanting any sort of growth. The clientele is mainly students and they do not tip, prebook, or buy product.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be more personable and present. Actually hold true to what your ad says.

    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-04-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "The Cons outweigh the Pros"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Leader 

    I worked at Neroli Salon & Spa full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The people, you will make many friends

    Cons

    Lack of communication & low pay

    Neroli Salon & Spa2019-02-15
  10. "Good, local company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Neroli Salon & Spa full-time

    Pros

    You’ll be a part of a leading team in beauty and wellness

    Cons

    There can be a struggle with overall vision

    Neroli Salon & Spa2018-11-01
Found 20 reviews