Nest Reviews

Updated Apr 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
61%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Nest CEO Marwan Fawaz (no image)
Marwan Fawaz
35 Ratings
Pros
  • "Autonomous work environment: You're given the freedom to get your work done without micromanagement(in 13 reviews)

  • "Yet, the work-life balance is great(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons to be mentioned as such(in 8 reviews)

  • "Long hours and there are times when you feel not so appreciated(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Engineer 

    I worked at Nest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work at

    Cons

    I can't think of any right now

    Nest2020-04-29
  2. "Working the Nest"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tier II Agent 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The pros were you get to learn a lot about home security and then understand how the devices all have a purpose. The troubleshooting was fun from time to time, but lot of non-tech savvy owners that are frustrated with the product.

    Cons

    The downside was not being able to advance as much as you would like and not really being recognized as a Google employee even though Nest is owned by them.

    Continue reading
    Nest2020-04-15
  3. "Good place for a new grad"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Nest full-time

    Pros

    Good place for a new grad

    Cons

    Not clear for future career

    Nest2019-11-06
  4. "Great company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Analyst 

    I worked at Nest full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    No cons I enjoyed this company

    Nest2019-08-15
  5. "good place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nest part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nice packages here and we have nice PTO as well

    Cons

    too busy everyday and overtime sometimes

    Nest2019-04-08
  6. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Gloucester City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nest full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Employees are good. Organization is put together well.

    Cons

    Management isn't knowledgeable in the employees everyday interactions, Employees want to leave because of hours and pay rate, but management isn't aware because of the disconnect.

    Continue reading
    Nest2019-02-07
  7. "Very good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Nest part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work hands-on with some of the most talented and experienced people

    Cons

    Days can be long sometimes, but there's a flexible work schedule so working from home is a good way to balance.

    Nest2019-01-18
  8. "My evaluation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nest for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and culture. Fun.

    Cons

    Not too many down sides.

    Nest2019-01-18
  9. "Wonderful people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineering Manager in Palo Alto, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nest full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Amazing group of smart dedicated employees.

    Cons

    Sometimes they move a little too fast.

    Nest2018-12-01
  10. "good work life balance"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nest full-time

    Pros

    good company. good career development

    Cons

    none really. not much travel

    Nest2018-09-03
Found 159 reviews
</>Embed