Nestlé Purina Reviews | Glassdoor

Nestlé Purina Reviews

Updated March 21, 2017
768 reviews

Filter

Filter

US - All Cities Full-time Part-time

768 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Work-Life Balance is exception and not just a term that is thrown around (in 198 reviews)

  • You can bring your pets to work (in 93 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Good job"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great pay for the job.

    Cons

    Too many meetings and not enough time spent doing the job.

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Jan 19, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback - and for your 8+ years of service! We've made note of your concern regarding too many meetings. While senior leadership is aware, please also feel encouraged to have ... More


  2. "Eh"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nestlé Purina full-time

    Pros

    Plenty of life experience, eh

    Cons

    Too much overtime...work life balance

    Advice to Management

    .

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Jan 19, 2017 – Human Resources

    We appreciate your feedback, although we're sorry to see you're no longer with the company. Best of luck to you.


  3. "Director"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Nestlé Purina full-time

    Pros

    Take your pets to work

    Cons

    Bureaucracy coming from the nestle organization

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Jan 11, 2017 – Human Resources

    We're sorry to hear you're no longer with us, but appreciate you expressing your thoughts. We wish you all the best in your career.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "Excellent Company, Needs Improvement"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Nestle Purina challenges everyone to be their best. The culture is competitive and friendly. The Pets at Work benefit is the most notable perk. There are plenty of opportunities to explore new career paths. Good work is recognized and rewarded. A state of the art learning center shows a commitment to investing in people. People believe in what they do here.

    Cons

    While the company touts the importance of work/life balance, there is little done in practice to support it. From the archaic parental leave policy (only 1 week of leave for new fathers) to the absence of sick days, Nestle Purina needs to make some changes to attract those fresh out of college and new to the workforce.

    Advice to Management

    Allow your employees to make work fit into their life instead of fitting their life around work. Working from home and flex time need to be accessible to everyone as long as the business accommodates it.

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Jan 24, 2017 – Human Resources

    First and foremost, thank you for expressing your thoughts. We appreciate your honesty and positive outlook. However, we do understand your concerns around work-life balance. We are actively ... More


  6. "Great company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina full-time

    Pros

    Really smart team overall

    Cons

    European guidance and unfounded mandates eroding profit and at time morale.

    Advice to Management

    Stay true to Danforth.

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Human Resources

    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. We appreciate it!


  7. "Lead Consultant"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Lead Consultant in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Working at Nestle Purina is truly rewarding! Management is interested in developing their people in the areas they want to pursue. And there is no lack of opportunities.

    Cons

    There is always a lot going on and our plates are always very full. But Management does help us to prioritize.

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Human Resources

    High five to you for more than 10 years of service - thank you! Glad to hear your work is as rewarding as we hope. Keep up the great work. Happy Holidays!


  8. "Account Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Current Employee - Account Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The culture at Purina is very positive and promotes teamwork and enjoyment. This culture also cascades to the remote locations outside of Saint Louis.

    Cons

    The onboarding process was a little clunky being at a remote location outside of HQ. There are some other aspects that don't translate completely to the remote locations, but culture does which is most helpful.

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Human Resources

    Hello from St. Louis! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We're very happy to hear you feel the same culture in your location that we celebrate everyday at our HQ location. However ... More


  9. "Great place to be!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Specialist I in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Product Specialist I in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Excellent perks, enjoy time with coworkers, challenging projects that allow associates to feel like their job matters.

    Cons

    Travel for some positions is more than what the posting states.

    Advice to Management

    Maintain communication and make the best decisions for the long term business.

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Human Resources

    We're happy to have you on board and are pleased to hear you're enjoying your first year so far with the company! Noted about the travel piece - we've routed this to our recruiting managers to ensure ... More


  10. "Simply the best"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    I've worked for multiple Fortune 500 companies over the year, and NPPC is simply the best place I have ever worked.

    Cons

    I have no cons to add

    Advice to Management

    Never, never, ever forget, that we are a pet product company and that we place our people and our pets first!


  11. "Outstanding Culture and Company"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Purina full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    - Great Benefits: Pets at work, on-site gym, on-site medical, company store, 401K, Bonus, etc..
    - Company cares about employees and their pets
    - Flexible work hours as needed
    - Strong compensation package
    - Large company offers multiple areas to work

    Cons

    - Nestle Purina has such a low turnover rate, that it can take a bit longer for a new position to open up for advancement. However, the company works to move people around and give them exposure to new areas and great opportunities

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in new hires to build up our staff.

    Nestlé Purina Response

    Dec 21, 2016 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your service to the company and for taking the time to share with others the positive thoughts you have of Purina. Happy Holidays to you and your family!



Showing 848 of 894 reviews
Reset Filters