Nestlé Waters North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated May 13, 2018
484 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
48 Ratings

484 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (2)

    "Things are changing for the better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    New NWNA CEO with good business sense and great attitude. He holds Executives accountable and is making positive changes.
    Moving toward alignment with other U.S. businesses.
    Benefits keep getting better.

    Cons

    Change is hard and there are still some with old company mentality.

    Advice to Management

    It is critical to have the very best people to be successful. Determine if those in the "old regime" have the right capabilities and attitude to help drive success.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 13, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad to hear you are having a positive experience working at NWNA. We appreciate your insight!


  2. "RSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR in South Portland, ME
    Current Employee - RSR in South Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Keeps you fit and active

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 17, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for review. We are glad to hear you are having a positive experience at NWNA. We will take your feedback into consideration moving forward. We appreciate your insight!

  3. "Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    great management, location, and perks

    Cons

    Long hours, traffic to commute is awful

    Advice to Management

    Overall great learning experience!

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 14, 2018 – Human Resources

    We are glad to hear of your positive experience with us and thank you for your review!


  4. "truck driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    good benefits plenty of ot

    Cons

    late hours hard on your back

    Advice to Management

    none

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 14, 2018 – Human Resources

    We appreciate your honest feedback. We are excited to hear you are happy with our employee offerings/benefits. If you feel your ideal work/life balance is not being achieved, we encourage you to... More


  5. "Rewarding"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager
    Current Employee - Warehouse Manager
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits, diverse career fields.

    Cons

    Constant change, rules, rules, rules

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen to your front line leaders.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 14, 2018 – Human Resources

    We're thrilled to know of your experience and thank you for your review!


  6. "Leads needed more training and people skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Zephyrhills, FL
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Zephyrhills, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    The pay and benefits opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Leads and management needs more training

    Advice to Management

    Get better team leaders

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 9, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We will take your feedback into consideration as we continue to improve the work experience for all of our employees.


  7. "Technical Resource"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Resource in Cabazon, CA
    Current Employee - Technical Resource in Cabazon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Excellent learning environment for leadership development, fosters a culture of servant leadership and cares about there employees. TPM step 1 factory

    Cons

    Work life balance is not that good as a technical supervisor

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 9, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We agree that work/life balance is important, and we are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements where we can. Thank you for your review!

  8. "Rsr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Jupiter, FL
    Former Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Jupiter, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Pay was decent but could have been more for the work
    Being able to work by yourself with no supervision
    Benefits
    401k

    Cons

    Long work days, too many stops, too much heavy lifting. Trying to drive a truck around a congested area just to make your stops. Management is always negative.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your workers. Listen to what they are saying..stop going by computers and logistics and by what the people on route are actually doing

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 7, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your candid feedback with us. We’re sorry to hear that you had a negative experience. We will take your comments into consideration as we work toward improving the employee... More


  9. "A lot of changes"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good work/life balance
    standard benefits...medical, 401K, vision

    Cons

    a lot of changes happening....huge lay off last year. ..but they added new positions instead of giving former employees to apply before everything happened...lay off people with several years of company, people on maternity leave, and so on...we don't know what to expect next

    Advice to Management

    Take more into consideration people that have been working for a long time in the company

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 3, 2018 – Human Resources

    We are sorry to hear about your experience with us. Employee satisfaction is very important to us, and we will take your comments into consideration as we seek ways to improve opportunities for our... More


  10. "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    This is really Great company

    Cons

    nothing really specific I can remember

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Human Resources

    We are glad to hear of your positive experience with us! Thank you for your review!


Showing 484 of 522 reviews
Reset Filters