Nestlé Waters North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated April 24, 2018
476 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
43 Ratings

476 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "RSR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR in South Portland, ME
    Current Employee - RSR in South Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Keeps you fit and active

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 17, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for review. We are glad to hear you are having a positive experience at NWNA. We will take your feedback into consideration moving forward. We appreciate your insight!


  2. "GM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    This is really Great company

    Cons

    nothing really specific I can remember

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 18, 2018 – Human Resources

    We are glad to hear of your positive experience with us! Thank you for your review!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Things are changing for the better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    New NWNA CEO with good business sense and great attitude. He holds Executives accountable and is making positive changes.
    Moving toward alignment with other U.S. businesses.
    Benefits keep getting better.

    Cons

    Change is hard and there are still some with old company mentality.

    Advice to Management

    It is critical to have the very best people to be successful. Determine if those in the "old regime" have the right capabilities and attitude to help drive success.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 13, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad to hear you are having a positive experience working at NWNA. We appreciate your insight!


  4. "if you can handle it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    decent benefits, ok pay

    Cons

    work and compensation don't really equal out, family work balance not very good, a lot more physical demanding then they will lead you to believe, management wants you to work safe but give you unrealistic standards to meet while being safe simultaneously.

    Advice to Management

    stand up to higher management for your guys.


  5. "Palletizer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Poland, ME
    Current Employee - Forklift Operator in Poland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great schedule and Great pay!

    Cons

    Non that i can see so far

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 10, 2018 – Human Resources

    We are glad to hear of your positive experience with us. Thank you for your hard work at NWNA!


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Do not get sucked in by money!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Production in Stanwood, MI
    Former Employee - Production in Stanwood, MI

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great pay. Free water. that's all

    Cons

    Terrible Heath benefits. Lack of communication from management. Long hours, and if you're working third shift (6pm-6am) you will have absolutely no life; and you don't really have two days off in a row because you have to sleep your first day off just to regulate yourself to living "normal" for your other day off. You're constantly on your feet on concrete doing repetitive stuff, isolated, freezing during the winter and over heated during the summer, and it is so loud you will have hearing problems down the road even with ear plugs. The only reason they pay good is because no one would stay there if the pay was low. no one wants to be there besides for the money; they're depressed and mentally drained. This place will suck your soul! You'll miss out on your kids lives for a buck. The night time resources are ignorant jerks. What's the point in making good money if you basically live at work and never see your loved ones. I asked my kids if they would want more time with me or more things bought for them. They said more time, so I'm planning on quitting soon after find a new job with a normal 8 hour shift and get my life back.

    Oh and also, they will lay off seasionals without Any notice. They'll cut you out like you're nothing! You are very replaceable! They'll call you out on anything you mess up on but never tell you you're doing a good job when things are running smoothly. Do not work here!

    Advice to Management

    Better communication skills. make this an 8 hour shift instead of 12. Hospitals do 12 hours; this is just water that doesn't cost much to bottle! And enough with all the forced overtime already!!

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 19, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience. We agree that work/life balance is important, and we are working to hire additional staff who meet the same level of talent as our current... More


  7. "Stressful place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    They are great with home/life balance.

    Cons

    The downside to working at Nestle is they are in a transition stage and no one quite knows what to expect next. Customers and employees are leaving rapidly. There is a lot of change without a clear direction of where the business is going. You must be willing to be being micro-managed as you are accountable by the seconds of each day.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 19, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your honest feedback. We are constantly looking to improve on overall transparency and the employee experience. We will take your insights into consideration as we do so.

  8. "Don’t work hear at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Driver in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Driver in Dallas, TX

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Lunches Money customers friends
    relationships

    Cons

    No no no no no

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 19, 2018 – Human Resources

    We’re sorry to hear about your negative experience with us. We are constantly looking for ways to improve employee satisfaction. Thank you for your review.


  9. Helpful (2)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Former Employee - Route Sales Representative in Dallas, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Benefits, benefits, benefits, benefits, benefits

    Cons

    Too many to name. Work load, culture, and pay for the volume of work assigned.

    Advice to Management

    Bring back the family culture, work/life balance, stop making excuses for repeat issues, focus more on your employees, and raise the pay for volume of work assigned.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Mar 16, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your candid feedback. We’re sorry to hear you had a negative experience while working at NWNA. We are taking your input under review as we seek ways to improve opportunities for our... More


  10. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Stamford, CT
    Current Employee - Director in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Meaningful Contribution, Teamwork, Values, Innovation

    Cons

    Work Life Balance, Lean Organization

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Mar 2, 2018 – Human Resources

    We’re glad to know of your positive experience with us. We agree that work/life balance is important, and we are working to hire additional staff who meet the same level of talent as our current... More


Showing 476 of 513 reviews
Reset Filters