Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated Jul 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
65%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO  Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 46 reviews)

  • "Nice place to work good pay and hours(in 38 reviews)

Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 46 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Teamwork mentality, work life balance, flexible

    Cons

    Seasonality can be unpredictable at times.

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 11, 2020Talent Community Manager

    We appreciate you for sharing your experience as a former employee in our Human Resources department. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your teammates and the work/life balance! Thank you for your time at Nestlé Waters and best of luck in your future endeavors!

  2. "Leadership is unqualified"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Health benefits, three weeks PTO (if they let you take it)

    Cons

    Under qualified leadership at the VP level. All have been promoted from within so there are no new ideas or culture. Culture = white male country club.

    Continue reading

  3. "Great Job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Forklift Operator in Cabazon, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent to their employees, extremely concerned about safety and making sure their employees are safe, great benefits, great pay

    Cons

    Nothing really to say. I don't have any complaints.

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    July 13, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you for sharing your experience as a former Forklift Operator. Your feedback helps us consider how we can improve the employee experience. Thank you for your contributions and for being a part of the Nestlé Waters team!

  4. "Run for the hills"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production in Breinigsville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Decent starting pay. Don't get much after that

    Cons

    Everything else. Insurance is horrible, management is the worst.

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    July 29, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you sharing your feedback. What you're saying about management is concerning to hear. Here at Nestlé Waters we are committed to providing all of our associates with a work environment that they can thrive in. This includes encouraging leaders to engage in open dialogue and trying to resolve concerns in a transparent and proactive way. People are the heart of our business. Please feel free to reach out to HR with your concerns – we are listening.

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good Brands"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distribution Manager in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good brands and great people.

    Cons

    Management is all over the place.

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    June 22, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your review. We will take your input under review as we seek ways to improve our employee experience. We appreciate your insights!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Overall good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Design Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Options to work from home and bonus

    Cons

    Lack of team building and poor vacation policy.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    June 29, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your point of view.

  7. "Great socially responsible company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    People and products the company offers.

    Cons

    Stressful as the company needs to meet target.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    June 2, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience working with us!

  8. "Transparency....Really?"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Newark, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Used to be a good company

    Cons

    Too many to list right now

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    June 29, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Employee satisfaction is very important to us, so we are taking your input into consideration as we work on creating a better experience.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSA - Customer Service Associate 

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The Pay benefits is fair

    Cons

    Poor organization high turn around

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    May 15, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your honest review. We aim to create an environment where every employee feels supported and motivated. We appreciate your insights.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Ok I guess"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Miramar, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Discounted product, and fellow drivers

    Cons

    Extremely micro managed, fo one thing or say one thing managers or ULs dont like and you are fired. No room for advancing at all. Warehouse personnel is a joke, they say open door and no retaliation but that's a lie.

    Continue reading

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    June 2, 2020Content Marketing Specialist

    Thank you for your feedback as a Driver. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about management into consideration as we do so.

Found 610 reviews