Nestlé Waters North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated December 4, 2018
511 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
57 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (8)

    "Things are changing for the better!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    New NWNA CEO with good business sense and great attitude. He holds Executives accountable and is making positive changes.
    Moving toward alignment with other U.S. businesses.
    Benefits keep getting better.

    Cons

    Change is hard and there are still some with old company mentality.

    Advice to Management

    It is critical to have the very best people to be successful. Determine if those in the "old regime" have the right capabilities and attitude to help drive success.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Apr 13, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for providing your feedback. We are glad to hear you are having a positive experience working at NWNA. We appreciate your insight!


  2. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Stamford, CT
    Current Employee - Intern - Hourly in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very informative and hands on work.

    Cons

    Not the best housing stipend.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Jul 25, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on your experience working with us! We're glad we can provide our interns with relevant, hands-on professional work experience.

  3. "Production Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Technician in Stanwood, MI
    Former Employee - Production Technician in Stanwood, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Good pay, clean atmosphere

    Cons

    12 hour shifts, long drive from my residence.

    Advice to Management

    Better communication to all employees regardless of shift.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Dec 5, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We will take your input under review as we seek ways to improve our employee experience. We appreciate your insights!


  4. "Hard Work, Big Payoff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Current Employee - RSR Route Sales Representative in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great Company, Always Work, Great Employees And Management.

    Cons

    Dynamic Routing, Handhelds Needs Updating, Better Customer Communication

    Advice to Management

    Keep Improving Dynamic Routing.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Dec 3, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Employee satisfaction is very important to us, so we are taking your input into consideration as we work on creating a better experience. Thank you for... More


  5. "Best paying manufacturing job around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Machine Operator in Poland, ME
    Current Employee - Production Machine Operator in Poland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Good pau, profit share, workers care about each other, some room for advancement

    Cons

    Long hours that eat up entire days and cause sleep deprivation, claim to be about safety but profits come first, too many managers who never go on the floor but seem to have enough time for meetings to learn all the new BS buzzwords and acronyms.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the dry erase board charts that make no sense. Have real saffety doscussiins instead of mandatory observations that people fudge. Treat hourly employees like adults.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Dec 4, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us. We try to provide each employee with a safe and productive environment, and we will take your specific feedback... More


  6. "Good company overall with good backing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in New Haven, CT
    Former Employee - Manager in New Haven, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    great culture overall, always seeking improvement opportunities

    Cons

    culture was still great but declining due to many long time employees that built the culture leaving

    Advice to Management

    Work with the good employees you have left

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Nov 20, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your honest review. We aim to create an environment where every employee feels supported and motivated. We appreciate your insights.


  7. "Sales Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    Good work environment and culture

    Cons

    Too much time handling customer delivery problems

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Oct 26, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for providing feedback on your experience working with us!

  8. "Nice career at Nestle Waters"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Great products and category - healthy hydration
    Great people with passion for leading the category

    Cons

    Wish they would recognize people contributing change and ideas more

    Advice to Management

    Be more accessible to people through the lower levels

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Oct 12, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us. We try to provide each employee with a fair and productive environment, and we will take your specific feedback... More


  9. "Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director
    Former Employee - Director
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great people. Teamwork. A business model that has promise.

    Cons

    Executive team losing touch with employees. Attrition is losing tribal knowledge. Institutional employee programs are forced and not bought in.

    Advice to Management

    Connect with people what they really want and not what the consultants say you need.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Oct 26, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy the collaborative environment, and we appreciate your additional insights.


  10. "Dont throw out the baby with the bathwater"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Sustainable company that truly cares about the environment and their footprint. Do a lot of the right things for the right reasons without seeking credit. Small enough to be personal but large enough to have good processes in place.

    Cons

    Constant transformations, too many layoffs, almost completely new leadership team with primary focus on numbers. Many of the things that made the company special are disappearing and being replaced with corporate-think.

    Advice to Management

    Be more creative in creating fiscal solvency other than layoffs. Don't allow IBM or GE to be your model.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Oct 19, 2018 – Human Resources

    Thank you for your years of hard work at NWNA and for sharing your candid feedback with us. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your... More