Nestlé Waters North America Reviews | Glassdoor

Nestlé Waters North America Reviews

Updated March 1, 2017
66 reviews

Filter

Filter


1.0
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
(no image)
Tim Brown
23 Ratings

66 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

Pros
  • Provide a good work/life balance while in school and to those who have children (in 24 reviews)

  • pay and benefits are really good (in 19 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

  1. "Dock Coordinator"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dock Coordinator Filler Operator in Wilmer, TX
    Former Employee - Dock Coordinator Filler Operator in Wilmer, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I believe that the company has good benefits

    Cons

    In my opinion I believe they would over work good employees

    Advice to Management

    My advise to management is listen to operators


  2. "Route Sales"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America (More than a year)

    Pros

    yes the benefits were good

    Cons

    the labor was crazy. I still have back pains


  3. "Change is healthy, too much change too fast is not."

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative (RSR) in Raleigh, NC
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Representative (RSR) in Raleigh, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, no nights or weekends, good benefits.

    Cons

    A lot, for this position. Not sure how else to say it, the job just does not make sense . There is zero job gratification and no sense of accomplishment with this position RSR. very very difficult to get promoted they will not pay for job relocation costs nor will they pay for transfers very small increases in pay that don't meet cost-of-living increases the bonus program is just that . You have no idea what you're going to bonus until you get paid if you do get bonus. many things you find out last minute , the job description I applied for was not the job I actually worked. please read all the reviews for this position before you except the pay rate is very average at best no commission. Mostly a driving job.

    Advice to Management

    You seriously need to reevaluate your retail sales representatives that go to grocery stores. Stop changing the job description every day.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Jan 11, 2017 – Inbound Marketing Manager

    Thank you for providing a review of your current experiences at Nestlé Waters. We are saddened to hear that you are not finding satisfaction in your RSR role. We try to provide each of our team ... More


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "RSR"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSR in Sunrise, FL
    Former Employee - RSR in Sunrise, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America (More than a year)

    Pros

    No doubt they have a good benefit program, on the other hand will not be able to use the benefits because you will have no time.

    Cons

    You going to lose your social life, they will yarn to you saying that your salary is based on 80 hours for every two weeks, but you're going to be working around 110 hrs, you will become slave.
    They will preach every day about safety which is ok, however they do not give you support to be safe. The trucks are old and brake downs happens on weekly basis, it will leave you strain in the middle of the road for hours and you still going to finish your route that same day or on the following day. Really THE worst companie that I have worked for.

    Advice to Management

    Do not be such brown nose!!!

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Aug 8, 2016 – Inbound Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. The safety, happiness, and satisfaction of our employees is very important to us ... More


  6. "Directo"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Field folks are very dedicated. Part of Nestle global which can lead to opportunities. Ability to work from home

    Cons

    The culture is awful. Big boy club - lots of leadership grew up together and bring the frat mentality. CEO lacks vision and encourages distinction with lack of leadership. People are stretch thin and not driven.

    Advice to Management

    Do some house cleaning. Develop a clear plan forward with employee input. Stop the boy club driven culture. Truly encourage diversity.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "You're going to regret it if you go there"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Water Delivery Driver Tampa Bay in Tampa, FL
    Former Employee - Water Delivery Driver Tampa Bay in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    There's no pros in this place

    Cons

    You going to be a salary employee what that means is that no matter how many hours you work a day you pay going to be always the same you better get ready to work 12 13 14 or more hours during the summer if you gotta take the day off or you get sick they going to start looking bad at you and if you Brooke your shoulder your back you leg or have some kind of work injury you are fired for sure they gonna force you to put your 2 weeks in a very dirty way mandatory you gotta to work 4 Saturdays a year but they gonna make you work as many as they need you gotta take your vacations once a year every day together and you gotta let them know at the beginning of the year what days you going to take off I'm going to give you some numbers now the regular truck has 12 bay doors and they put 30 bottles of 5 gallons on each door and you going to be doing around 100 or more stops a day a lot of the stops you do are time sensitive which means you gotta be there in a Time window and they monitor you during the day if they see you going to finish early then they give you some more stops from somebody else that he's running behind so it don't matter if you break your back enough you going to get off late you always going to be running late anyway sometimes they give you like 1 minute to do one stop the routing is horrible and it made you waste time incredibly because your time don't matter you are a salary employee

    Advice to Management

    You better take care of the old drivers you got there because they are the only ones who are holding the water delivery business together my respect for the old drivers management in Tampa location there's nothing but rats and rattlesnakes there I'm not putting names here because I am a man and I already told them what I have to


  8. "Ask them about female manager turnover"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Stamford, CT
    Former Employee - Manager in Stamford, CT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    Nestle Waters has competitive pay and benefits. The big Nestle connection brings advanced strategies and resourced. The cafeteria has good food.

    Cons

    They don't really like women. The percentage of women in management roles is small and the turnover percentage is high. I can name the number of senior female leaders one hand.

    Advice to Management

    You want to do the right thing. Identify and get rid of the toxic leaders.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Mar 22, 2016 – Inbound Marketing Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an honest review of your experience. We regret hearing about your negative experience with us and are surprised at some of your feedback. We pride ... More


  9. "Anonymous"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Denver, CO
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Employees are wonderful, band together.

    Cons

    Upper management are cruel dictators. They are quick to judge and fire. There is no voice for the employee's. Stay away from this company!

    Advice to Management

    What goes around comes around. You should be ashamed of yourself for all the lives you have ruined. You will be accountable for your actions.


  10. "Worst employer ever!!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Cabazon, CA
    Former Employee - Production Operator in Cabazon, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great if you are in the clique!! However, be prepared to do whatever it takes. Even if that means no life or family.

    Cons

    No work/life balance and don't ask for help because you will not get it. Management works in silos and does what is best for them.

    Advice to Management

    Workload is excessive.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Jan 11, 2016 – Inbound Marketing Manager

    Thank you for providing us with honest feedback. We’re sorry to hear you had a negative experience while working with us. Our employees are very valuable to us, and we agree that work/life balance is ... More


  11. Helpful (6)

    "Account Sales Representative"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Key Account Sales Manager in North Haven, CT
    Current Employee - Key Account Sales Manager in North Haven, CT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Nestlé Waters North America full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Team atmosphere that runs themselves, great training if you get a great trainer. High compensation with great benefits...bonus, high commissions, car allowance, profit sharing, 401k and other perks. There are a lot of great people that work there and care about the people around them. Well know brand.

    Cons

    Very Poor upper and lower level management...the upper VP's seem to think, quick bandaids will fix everything. They recently changed from salary to commissions to motivate their entry level sales Reps to meet and exceed their goals. The problem they created was, their entry level sales position earns more than their Key Account guys and management. This decision they made 4 years ago forced them to laid off their entire Northeast Sales Division including the Sales Managers. This is also because they are trying to become a "4 billion dollar company" by 2018. Their plan now is to go "Digital Selling" which means through Social Media Marketing and Telesales. So they now have no B2B sales Reps other than a very few to manage their larger accounts. This to me was extremely irresponsible. If they would stick to something that works and have at least a foundation then work off that then maybe they would achieve what they want. My guess is there's a master plan for to sell off or merge with a large company. This may explain the new branding for "ReadyRefresh by Nestle". How do you pay you're entry level guys over six figures for selling $37.00 bottled water accounts (yes average revenue is $37.00 a month for these accounts)? That's a base for $32,000 then bonus, car allowances and $100 commissions for every added cooler or small pack customer (big or small). If you sell 4 cases of water you get $100 in commissions , if you sell 3 - 5 gallons bottles you get $100 in commissions, if you add a cooler even if the rent is free that's $100 in commissions. This is CRAZY!!! So upper management was forced into their way of thinking because of the poor decisions they made 4 years ago. So the answer and quick fix to their brilliant decision was to layoff everyone. Nice Job guys and girls!!!

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to reinvent the wheel and start building a solid foundation on how you compensate your employees and manage your company. Change is great but not always the answer. Build a strong lower management team that can focus on motivating their Teams and guide them to success. What you had before was a few managers relaying emails and having a call twice a week to pass the same information. Remember these are entry level Sales reps who need motivation and on going training to master their craft.

    Nestlé Waters North America Response

    Jan 4, 2016 – Inbound Marketing Manager

    We appreciate you sharing your specific feedback. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and making improvements, and we will take your comments into consideration as we do so ... More


Showing 66 of 401 reviews
Reset Filters