Nestlé Waters North America Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Jan 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Nestlé Waters North America CEO  Fernando Merce
Fernando Merce
147 Ratings
Pros
  • "Competitive pay, very good benefits including 401K, PROFIT SHARING(in 47 reviews)

  • "Good pay rate and safety was a priority(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "VERY long hours and if you require a lot of direction/oversight, this is not the job for you(in 48 reviews)

  • "Work life balance challenges based on workloads(in 43 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Nestlé Waters North America and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "good pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Mar 9, 2020 - Production Resource 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Good pay and they are not afraid to give out excellent bonus's to reward employees. Very easy going and allows you to succeed without micromanaging. My work environment is relaxed but we kick butt in our production numbers. Very family and team oriented atmosphere. I could see myself retiring from here.

      Cons

      Sometimes competing priorities make the job difficult to navigate.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a Production Resource. We're thrilled to hear that you enjoy the culture, work environment, your co-workers and compensation! It's reviews like yours that let us know we're on the right track!

    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Pros and Cons working at Nestle

      Jan 7, 2021 - Maintenance Mechanic in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay rate and safety was a priority.

      Cons

      Work slowed by half. We produced over 70 million cases of water in 2018, but orders slowed to 35 to 40 million for 2019.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your feedback as a Maintenance Mechanic. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about mangement into consideration as we do so.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good

      Oct 9, 2020 - Sales Representative in Riverhead, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay rate. Good benefits

      Cons

      Too much micro managing to employees.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Content Marketing Specialist

      Thank you for your review. We will take your input under review as we seek ways to improve our employee experience. We appreciate your insights!

    4. 2.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Not Able to Get Rid of the Bad Apples

      Dec 27, 2019 - QA Technician in Tampa, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Very good pay - Friendly supervisors - Management that is extremely passionate about the business - Plenty of challenging work - a full days worth! - This does seem like a place where people can have a life long career. Some supervisors do seem to get worn out from the job, but have been at Nestle for an impressive amount of time.

      Cons

      Communications - I don't actually ever know where I fall within the department. My supervisors tell me one thing, but those I work with frequently contradict the desires of the supervisors and have me work on something else. Not Replacing the Bad Apples - I was warned before taking the job that I would work with two people that have strong personalities. Their personalities certainly are strong and create a toxic environment. Here are some of the experiences that I've had. - Calling the supervisors dumb and diminishment of the supervisors requests. - Deliberately not doing work that the supervisors requested because they don't agree with the supervisor. - Literally ignoring the supervisors when being told information in the same room as them. - Being told that I won't be able to work in the department or company. Being blackmailed over mistakes that I make with the implication that my mistakes could upset the person who is speaking with me chance of moving up in the company. - Having to listen to extremely crude language that includes mentioning of animal genitals and how individuals who are part of the conversation are at risk of being sodomized (as in raped) by what ever inanimate object the speaker has. This happens every week and isn't just factory workers saying ridiculous things. It is one specific individual choosing to say the most evil stuff possible. - Contradiction of safety rules due to personal beliefs that they should be able to chose when to use safety equipment based on what they are doing. - Being told to lie about time of testing done and not to tell others about such a thing. Being told to lie about sampling times for FDA samples. Being told that sample requirements for Gerber water are unreasonable and shouldn't be done at the times requested by the supervisor. - Malicious compliance with supervisors. I was told how because of a supervisors want, the worker chose to follow their direction, but did so in a way that damaged a couple thousand dollars worth of equipment. The worker uses this as a lesson for the supervisor. Additionally, when under the instruction that I was to work in a certain area despite the coworkers wants, I received almost no help from the individual who was supposed to be doing the same job as me. During this time they also often froze me out of conversation by not talking to me and that is even when I talked to them directly. I was told that during this time, the individual was mad with the supervisor. - Being told how mad someone is over and over. I know that this review probably sounds hyperbolic by now, but it is all true and even something as small as hearing how mad someone is a couple of times a week really has taken a toll on my mental well being.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a Contract QA Technician. We're thrilled to hear that you're enjoying the leadership, compensation, and opportunities for growth and that you have found the opportunity to build a career with Nestlé Waters. In regards to your concerns, please know that we place immense value on fostering and enhancing the talents of our colleagues, as well as enabling their growth, both personally and professionally. Your feedback is helpful as we explore how to better the employee experience and we will ensure that this reaches the appropriate people. If you have not done so already, we encourage you to reach out to your contract agency.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Entry job

      Dec 8, 2019 - RSR Route Sales Representative in Long Island City, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits, weekends and holidays off.

      Cons

      Lot of work, horrible management, too many guidelines,

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a former RSR. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed the benefits and compensation and work-life balance! Since we are always looking to improve the employee experience and we will be sure to share your additional insights about management internally.

    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall good company. Would recommend working here.

      Nov 18, 2019 - Senior Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, decent benefits, great work life balance

      Cons

      Poor communication from top down (typical of larger corporation), can be dysfunctional working between groups

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience working with us as a Senior Financial Analyst. We're thrilled to hear you enjoy the compensation, work-life balance and benefits We will be sure to share your additional insights about communication internally.

    7. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      It was ok to work their.

      Sep 11, 2019 - Production Operator in Pasadena, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice place to work good pay and hours.

      Cons

      To much politics and race based preferens.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your feedback as a former Production Operator. We are committed to creating a great employee experience and constantly working to make improvements, and we will take your comments about management into consideration as we do so.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good company with Growth potential

      Jun 18, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, good pay, and tons of room to grow.

      Cons

      Routing, employee to leadership relations.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Talent Community Manager

      We appreciate your review! It is important to us that we are able to foster a positive employee experience and we will be sure to share your feedback internally.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      great company

      Jan 21, 2019 - PLC Technician in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits

      Cons

      None for now. Maybe later.

      1 person found this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Talent Community Manager

      Thank you for your review. We're thrilled to know of your experience!

    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Production Technician

      Dec 5, 2018 - Production Technician in Stanwood, MI
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, clean atmosphere

      Cons

      12 hour shifts, long drive from my residence.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Nestlé Waters North America Response

      Human Resources

      Thank you for your review. We will take your input under review as we seek ways to improve our employee experience. We appreciate your insights!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 40 English Reviews

    Work at Nestlé Waters North America? Share Your Experiences

    or