Net@Work Reviews | Glassdoor

Net@Work Reviews

Updated Jan 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.4
41%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Net@Work Founder and Co-President Alex Solomon (no image)
Alex Solomon
50 Ratings
  1. "Humiliating and degrading."

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Net@Work

    Pros

    To learn what not to tolerate anywhere else

    Cons

    Patriarchal, mysoginists, racists, hegemony all equates to Net@Work. This is not a company for the new generation of conscious millennials. This company is backwards and clueless and by the looks of things , futureless.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2020-01-11
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Horrible work environment & culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - N/A in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Net@Work full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are mostly good people Convenient office location

    Cons

    There's a reason why I was warned about working for "the brothers Solomon." What I witnessed supporting clients was that all those two (and top management) care about is making themselves money. Support was conditional upon it making them profit. The company sold software that was broken and didn't work. For me, it's untenable to take a customer's money and sell them a product that doesn't work.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2019-12-05
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Don't come close"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - NYC Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Net@Work full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Literally nothing. Still scarred from my time there.

    Cons

    Management literally has no idea what its doing No care at all for the employees Benefits cost way too high outdated offices and systems

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2019-12-05
  4. Helpful (7)

    "Put your sneakers on and RUN!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales in New York, NY

    I worked at Net@Work full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    NONE I was told the world and when the curtain went up there was no play.

    Cons

    Do we have all day? If anyone is reading this please take my advice. Do not interview. You will thank me later.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2019-07-19
  5. Helpful (8)

    "Incompetent Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Net@Work full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of anything (no 401K match. PTO is pretty standard. Insurance is not that good).

    Cons

    People in managerial positions don't know what they are doing. They suck. They have no clue and skill set for the job they are responsible to do. They hired me for a position but then they asked me do something totally different. Bad culture. Bad leadership. People in managerial positions with no competency. Collaboration and communication between team members are not promoted. They only care about billable hours. Typical corrupted small consulting company. Long working hours with no work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2019-04-23
  6. Helpful (12)

    "Run"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Net@Work full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kosher Pizza once a month. Great Holiday PArty - some really good people to work with

    Cons

    The owners are confusing. Talk a great game as if they are concerned about employees but unless you are family, they don't care about you at all. All about money.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2018-12-21
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Amazing Workplace Environment Lots of Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Telemarketer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Net@Work full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I learn something new everyday and rewarded for my hard work. I am in the Dallas location and it has been such a great place for me. I am committed to this company as they have shown me that they value me. I would highly recommend this company to anyone who is thinking about working here.

    Cons

    No cons I love it here.

    Net@Work2018-10-19
  8. Helpful (12)

    "Management is Playing with these Reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonylous in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Net@Work full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Many employees are allowed to work remotely Free monthly lunch

    Cons

    Management keeps asking employees to add good reviews because they are afraid of the honest, bad reviews Hard to support a family or even pay bills on what they pay Employees do not have a single advocate that will look out for them in this 50million dollar company

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2018-10-15
  9. Helpful (14)

    "Misleading Reviews by Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Net@Work full-time

    Pros

    Great location and helpful co-workers.

    Cons

    Low pay, Low morale, Chief PEOPLE Officer determines your worth from her Big Book of Salaries.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2018-10-14
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Owners are committed to employees, enhancing the culture and company growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Human Resources Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Net@Work full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started working at Net@Work two months ago. I was hired as the new Chief Human Resources Officer to improve the overall effectiveness of the HR department. This includes providing expected, consistent and valuable programs and services to our employees, partnering with our management team to help them and their teams do what they do better in order to grow their businesses, and enhancing the employee experience and our culture. The previous HR team was unsuccessful in these areas. I accepted the offer to work here as a direct result of the company’s two Owners’ expression of caring, loyalty and passionate commitment to the employees to do right by them and continuously advance. I report directly to both Owners and am so excited that they have already empowered me to build a new team as well as make immediate recommendations for improvements in all areas of HR and Recruiting, some of which I have already started to implement. I recently attended our annual Leadership retreat in which I had the opportunity to meet our management team comprised of approximately 40 Managers, Directors and Vice Presidents (who are regularly based at various locations throughout North America) and found them to be super-smart, genuine, creative and welcoming. One of the Owners hosted this event at his home for all 40 of us. (yes, really!). The agenda was filled with business updates, recognition of accomplishments as well as fun social and team-building events. This was so valuable to me in terms of getting to know the team both personally and professionally. The business operates at a very fast pace and you definitely need to be resourceful, disciplined, self-motivated and have the ability to develop relationships quickly in order to be effective in your role and make an impact. There is a focus on hiring as well as building “A” Players who are high performers. This this creates enormous opportunities for those who embrace the challenge. Net@Work is extremely stable and focused on rapid growth both organically and through acquisitions. The acquisitions are particularly exciting to me as I can already see how we benefit from gaining new talent, fresh perspectives and multi-faceted industry expertise while having the opportunity to diversify our teams and blend different cultures together. While I have been getting to know all of our office-based and remote employees, I have been impressed by the connection our teams share and the level of collaboration they achieve despite not all working in the same physical location. People care about each other here, communicate frequently and go out of their way to help make each other successful. Updated technology and tools are plentiful and there are several initiatives in progress to identify and introduce improved systems to simplify processes and improve automation. So far my experience has been positive and I am excited to turn the vision for my position into a reality and work with this talented group of people!

    Cons

    Many employees don’t realize how deeply the Owners and the senior team care about our people. They are committed to building a culture where employees love what they do, have fun while they are doing it and get to reap the rewards of being wildly successful! I believe this is a factor of our rapid growth in recent years and our fast-paced business. It will be a priority for me to identify opportunities for employees at all levels to get more exposure to them so they can see and experience this for themselves.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2018-10-07
Viewing 1 - 10 of 68 Reviews