Net@Work "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

Net@Work Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Apr 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.3
40%
Recommend to a Friend
51%
Approve of CEO
Net@Work Founder and Co-President Alex Solomon (no image)
Alex Solomon
52 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 10 reviews)

  • "They have great people & co-workers working here(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (5)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Net@Work full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Net@Work for five years, and I love it here. They have great people & co-workers working here. Everyone is great to be around. The work / life balance is good to point where I don't feel overwhelmed with the work too often. The company culture is wonderful , and Management is very helpful and communicative. I continue to feel challenged and inspired each day that I come to work. There are monthly staff lunches with different menus each month (which is awesome!) and a Health Fair to take the stress out of work.

    Cons

    none that I can think of at the moment

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2018-09-26
  2. Helpful (8)

    "Incompetent Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Net@Work full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I can't think of anything (no 401K match. PTO is pretty standard. Insurance is not that good).

    Cons

    People in managerial positions don't know what they are doing. They suck. They have no clue and skill set for the job they are responsible to do. They hired me for a position but then they asked me do something totally different. Bad culture. Bad leadership. People in managerial positions with no competency. Collaboration and communication between team members are not promoted. They only care about billable hours. Typical corrupted small consulting company. Long working hours with no work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2019-04-23
  3. Helpful (11)

    "Net@Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Net@Work full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is a plus

    Cons

    Almost everything else. The inability to trust anyone at the office is a harsh reality.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2018-09-10
  4. Helpful (25)

    "Learn From My Mistake"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Net@Work full-time

    Pros

    The absolutely only good thing about this place are the employees! Really smart, but a lot of the veteran employees are complacent. They complain and agree with all of the negative reviews, but yet they stay. I don't get it...but I guess you don't know how bad you have it until you leave.

    Cons

    In your interview you'll hear words like entrepreneurial, collaborative, and high growth. ALL LIES, trust me I was duped into believing that this company was a technology force to be reckoned with..WRONG! In fact, they are the complete opposite. They dictate, don't really care about most employees opinions, they grow by buying up much smaller companies but organic growth is stagnant. The technology they sell is sub par, honestly I don't even know why a company would purchase the products they provide. So many more options on the market. One particular con is the Executive Management team (Owners, Chief People Officer (aka HR), etc..). Just like other reviews, they are very much revenue driven, which is fine because like any company they are in it to make money, but they do it at the expense of their employees. Long hours, virtually no work life balance, little to no professional development opportunities, no voice, very little to no collaboration between departments, and the attitude that EVERYONE IS REPLACEABLE.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2016-11-03
  5. Helpful (9)

    "Account Executive- Managed Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive- Managed Services in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Net@Work full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Atmosphere to work in. There are some places that you hate to walk into the door in the morning but not here. Net@Work is continually growing and learning. For me, this is a good thing. My management team is always willing to listen to ideas and ask your opinion. What a welcome relief. I have already recommended this company to a number of friends and colleagues.

    Cons

    Not really a con for me but it may be for some. Since Net@Work is currently growing at a rapid rate, they have not perfected the on-boarding process. I am a self starter anyway so that is not a problem and since they understand that this is still a work in progress, they appreciate input on how they can improve it. They also understand work/life balance.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2016-08-29
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Great career opportunity along with stellar staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Net@Work full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great career opportunities in consulting and technology. Spectrum of client engagements is very diverse from both industry perspective and technology perspective. Company continues to grow adding new members to the team as well as new business units. Work with very smart, very collaborative colleagues and management. Lots of flexibility for work/life balance.

    Cons

    With diversity of engagements, flexibility, growth comes a commitment to continuous learning and professional development. If you are not about that, Net@Work may not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2014-07-10
  7. Helpful (14)

    "Slow Growing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Net@Work

    Pros

    Good People Good work life balance

    Cons

    Poor leadership Slow growing salaries culture needs improvement.

    Continue reading
    Net@Work2014-03-31

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 7 reviews