Cover image for NetApp
Logo
See All Photos

NetApp

Engaged Employer

NetApp

Add a Review

NetApp Reviews

Updated Dec 7, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,618 of over 5K reviews
4.2
88% Recommend to a Friend
NetApp CEO George Kurian
94% Approve of CEO

Found 2,662 of over 5K reviews

4.2
88%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
NetApp CEO George Kurian
George Kurian
545 Ratings

What people are saying about NetApp

Join the conversation on

Tech

467.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=NetApp~5406
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "It has great culture and you will one has the full responsibility of his/her job and freedom of doing his own way.(in 439 reviews)
  • "Netapp was a great place to work early on and the _technical_ people were great to work with.(in 404 reviews)
  • "Flexible working time and gives good emphasis to work life balance of employees with Work smart initiative(in 395 reviews)
  • "Good benefits and moving now in the right direction.(in 265 reviews)
  • "good work culture and some of the best minds in the industry(in 184 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of NetApp and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years
    Featured Review

    Great Place to Work

    Sep 21, 2022 - Sr. Software engineering Manager in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NetApp cares for its employees. Work Life Balance. You get to work on latest technologies.

    Cons

    No cons at all, all positives.

    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company, Better Benefits

    Nov 29, 2022 - Digital Sales Representative in Boulder, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team is very helpful, they promote from within for the most part. Good S3 academy

    Cons

    hectic and a lot is thrown at you if you dont know the IT world, but definitely go the academy route if possible.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the NetApp team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Friendly environment

    Nov 26, 2022 - Network Administrator in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly environment and a good place to grow

    Cons

    I have no cons to share

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Transformation

    Nov 11, 2022 - Senior Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good at Transforming and pivoting

    Cons

    Layoffs occur often to help company align to corporate transformation goals

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Nov 4, 2022 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) in Raleigh, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coworkers Benefits Hybrid remote or office

    Cons

    Large company, takes a while to get to know other teams well

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great place to work if you want to be customer focused

    Jan 31, 2022 - Solution Architect in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am a Solution Architect that prefers to be customer-focused, and I absolutely love working for this company. I am armed with data and with plenty of resources to call-upon when trying to help my customer's design their solutions. I don't have to be the master of everything on-premises and in-the-cloud, but when I call on those resources to help me out, there is an expectation that I will stick with them and use the opportunity to learn. It isn't just about us selling stuff, but I feel like I get a chance to grow every day in my job.

    Cons

    Over the last two years we have had a lot of development of products, and also a lot of acquisitions. Unfortunately with COVID, we have moved our annual Insight Conference virtual, which makes it really hard to truly learn the new stuff we are doing. Sure, I can speak to it, but I am not as competent to get online and actually build out a customer's CVO instance like I can do with their traditional on-premises flash array / SSD systems. I think it is a curse across all of the IT industry, but we do need a chance to just "stop" the selling motion and get in and get our hands dirty with some in-person training.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Very poor culture and leadership in Human Resources

    Nov 16, 2022 - HR Manager in San Jose, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Co-workers you are able to partner with. Although many have left.

    Cons

    HR Executive Leadership lacking anything close to being leaderful.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Relaxed environment, but hard to see impact

    Nov 18, 2022 - QA Engineering Intern in Durham, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The team and management were very kind and the pay was good

    Cons

    Many layers of abstraction made it difficult for me to see my impact

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, but beware of bad managers

    Jul 1, 2022 - Support Engineer in Research Triangle Park, NC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Favorable business outlook for the company Employee stock purchasing Great benefits Bonuses Hybrid work model*

    Cons

    Certain managers micromanage -reviewing work product for misspelled words, uncapitalized words, or punctuation -giving lackluster positive comments (seems forced) Certain managers crave control -not responding within 2 minutes to a manager initiated chat message results in a meeting -be prepared to recieve impromptu calls on your personal phone -you will be questioned (interrogation style) about the smallest things One on one's with certain managers are negative -entire meeting spent 'bashing' other team members -suggestions you make about streamlining efficiency and accountability are 'shot down' continuously -when discussing your future career goals unsupportive comments are made -Cloud training is scrutinized and you are expected to stay on your vertical Certain managers will work against you -when applying to internal positions you have to have your managers approval -other managers decision on whether to pursue you for internal roles is determined by your current manager Certain managers have no people/coaching skills -you are treated like a child -you are constantly assured that you are a subordinate -often times manager has no professional 'filter'

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful