KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Netbiz

Is this your company?

Netbiz

Add a Review

Netbiz Reviews

Updated Jan 8, 2020

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 29 of over 29 reviews
2.9
47% Recommend to a Friend
73% Approve of CEO

Found 29 of over 29 reviews

2.9
47%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Netbiz Owner & CEO John Anderson (no image)
John Anderson
12 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

5m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Great people that made it tolerable(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Netbiz still tops my list.

    Jul 22, 2016 - Analyst in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We got paid properly and on-time, Starbucks drip coffee everyday and free merchandise, nice office setting with quality computers/equipment and daily meetings of positive encouragement with pretty stellar weekly training. Nobody was rude or unprofessional and they had great communication skills between mgmt and employees. They would even try to find a different placement for you if the sales position didn't work out. They delayed lay-offs as long as possible. Still the best employer I've ever had

    Cons

    High turnover rate for the sales department but that's typical. Sales just isn't for everyone although it's tough to get employed there without going through sales first, also typical.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Downsizing

    Jan 8, 2020 - SEO Manager in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative environment, fast paced, high productivity

    Cons

    Poor upper management decisions and direction

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Slow sinking ship

    Aug 14, 2019 - Account Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People I worked with were great.

    Cons

    Management is all over the place; constantly changing direction and strategies.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Not a real marketing company

    Sep 14, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in West Linn, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my many years there I fully enjoyed our team of people. It was a positive environment and everyone truly cared for each other.

    Cons

    Low pay. Tiny budgets that didn’t allow for any real opportunities for our clients. Constant changes from the CEO which didn’t allow for us to thrive and actually grow. Poor sales teams Always considering what sales can do, then basing all decisions off of it instead of hiring good sales people. Large layoffs Being placed on work share multiple times over. No opportunities for growth

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    a personally fulfilling and challenging workplace

    Dec 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    During my time at the company, I was one of a small handful of higher-level employees, and found that while there were things going on, or decisions being made that I may not have agreed with, I was able to thrive within my role. Having come from an industry giant to a company with ~300 employees at the time, there was a bit of culture shock and a small adjustment to get 'fit in'. However, once past that point, there was no shortage of challenges and interesting tasks to take on. Very fulfilling work, overall.

    Cons

    Sometimes heavy-handed decisions from the top, not being open to collaboration from outside a trusted few

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    COMPLETE SCAM COMPANY

    Oct 19, 2017 - Sales Associate in West Linn, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Not a single thing.

    Cons

    Horrible product offering Terrible wages Dishonest management Force you to sell through lies Scams every client they work with

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Proceed With Caution

    Sep 12, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in West Linn, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good hours, nice people to work with.

    Cons

    Wages are not competative, company has no direction.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Awful place to work

    Feb 22, 2016 - Customer Support Specialist in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No weekends. Good hours.

    Cons

    Micromanagement. Spying. Deceptive. Childish. Power Hungry. Unethical.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Friendly people. Low wages. No opportunity for advancement.

    Sep 8, 2015 - Digital Account Manager in Tualatin, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very nice people. Relaxed atmosphere. Sometimes the company will buy you icecream or organize an afternoon at the park. Work-life balance is good.

    Cons

    Low wages. Average benefits. No opportunity for advancement. Shrinking in size. Uncertain future in a competitive industry. Lack of training. Obvious favortism. Married couple with overlapping power. Upper management not always on the same page. Claim to be committed to transparency but it is not always practiced. They will spy on you. I've witnessed them spy on others and know that they spied on me.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Thankful to have worked for such a great company!

    Jun 2, 2014 - Account Management Director in West Linn, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its difficult to get into this industry without a Marketing Degree or a great deal of experience. I have seen Netbiz train people from the ground up and turn them into some of the most professional, knowledgeable, digital marketing experts I know. Being apart of the management staff has allowed me to see first hand just how much upper management cares about the success of every individual working there and how hard they work to make sure clients are happy and employees are satisfied. The company has rid itself of negative self serving individuals that used have employees running for he hills, now Netbiz has the best of the best and I'm proud to work here.

    Cons

    I could speak about issues from quite a few years back but to be honest the last couple years, I have no complaints. With the VP and Management staff Netbiz has now, its like a whole different company. Kudos!

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 29 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Netbiz Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Netbiz? Share Your Experiences

or

Netbiz Photos

+ Add Photo
Netbiz photo of: Welcome to Netbiz
Netbiz photo of: The foyer
Netbiz photo of: Informal Conference Room
Netbiz photo of: Foyer
Netbiz photo of: West Linn Headquarters
Netbiz photo of: Entrance and Reception Area
Netbiz photo of: The patio is great for breaks and BBQs
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 29 Netbiz reviews submitted anonymously by Netbiz employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Netbiz is right for you.