Netcentric Systems Engineer Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Systems Engineer

Netcentric Systems Engineer Reviews

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Elian Kool
4 Ratings
  1. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Takes care of its employees - Nice company culture - Many company events - Possibility to work in other offices

    Cons

    - Cold and impersonal office - Slow working pace

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2019-08-08

    Netcentric Response

    August 9, 2019Company

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, for highlighting the pros and your honesty in pointing out what can be improved. We value it!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good company to grow engineering skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Receptive to suggestions, a good employee can push to change workflows with enough effort, new technologies

    Cons

    Mostly no management. As an employee you work directly with the client, making the workload pile up for some people and be almost inexistent for others. Having to book time for each task or small little thing you're working on.

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2019-03-23

    Netcentric Response

    March 26, 2019Company

    Thank you for your input and taking the time to share your experience at Netcentric. One of our most important core values is “give-and-accept-feedback”. As you already know, Netcentric is run and powered by Holacracy. It is not your typical organisational structure and it might not be for everyone, so it takes time to learn it and own it for yourself. But, once you do, it opens up new opportunities to grow within the organisation, it adds a whole lot of transparency too. We value all of our employees' thoughts, so please always feel free to reach out to your advocate or Talent Management team with your feedback and concerns.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - cool and centrally located office - extensive lists of benefits - freedom to do your job however you see fit - a lot of flexibility - diverse batch of technologies - holocracy

    Cons

    - none that I can identify

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2018-09-03

    Netcentric Response

    September 26, 2018Company

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and for being an important part of the team!

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (8)

    "If you like being treated like a second-hand disposable good, just go ahead, work in the Bucharest office"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Bucharest
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netcentric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - DevOps technology stack is the norm, there is no place for manual tasks in performing operational tasks. Quite well automated, rather solid solutions. - they are open to working from home occasionally.

    Cons

    - Credential management for access inside the company or towards customer's data center is awful : shared accounts, user and passwords flying around over slack channels with tens of employees in it. Considering the operated product (AEM) with customer sensitive data, a sound customer will terminate the contract with them yesterday. - no training, induction or context, tasks are dumped over your head, often with past due date deadlines - holacracy is used by management to throw the responsibility on employees' shoulders. Real decision is only taken by "seniors", often called so due to the "I was here first" factor, not the field expertise or anything else. - there is a huge difference from the emphasized values and the real applied ones. Sure, they are "open to feedback" you can say whatever you want, they are listening. The acting, doesn't exist though, if you say the same things over several months of no change, it is your problem, you complain too much. - The bonus.ly is used as a means of "tipping" the colleagues that made favors to you ... This reveals Netcentric's motivational bias : rewards and punishment for obedience. When this does not work, then some manipulation and attempt to make the employee feel guilty. - Discrimination is not allowed, unless you are "senior", and can bully people for not being religious and such ... No one acts on the bullying, even after repeated complaints, furthermore, some of the management does bullying too. - Most people leaving are saying very often the same thing : "I'm tired of doing Senior work and being paid/treated as a Junior". - The ideal Netcentric employee would be having a sycophantic eagerness to please the ones above (yeah, they do exist, in their "flat" hierarchy) , a little bit of a liar, yesmen eventually work 24/7 and ask for more work. - The criteria set for career growth isn't met for 80% of the higher grades :). Feels more like a way to block advance of the newer employees which are better prepared than the higher grades.

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2018-03-29

    Netcentric Response

    April 5, 2018Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review, as one of our most important core values is “give-and-accept-feedback”. Holacracy and Bonus.ly has worked well for us in empowering our employees to be the best that they can be. Holacracy is not your typical organisational structure and therefore, might not be for everyone. We’ve embedded this into our culture to promote transparency and give more autonomy to teams and individuals, empowering employees to make meaningful decisions. Every employee has a role to play in everyday decision making. We encourage employees to approach their colleagues and team leads to have a 2-way conversation so that we can all make meaningful decisions together. Bonus.ly gives employees an opportunity to recognise their own peers and reward them for a job well done. We do provide a good onboarding program for all newcomers. We’ve also offered training and different learning opportunities, and are currently building a curriculum of both technical and soft skills training courses. We are on the journey to improving as we grow. We will take your feedback on-board. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

    Continue reading
  5. "Some Experiences"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - A lot of very smart people in the company who are willing to share their knowledge. - Very good work environment, which starts by very friendly colleagues and stops at fancy equipment. - Very interesting projects and problems to solve. - Permanent given and supported room to grow your personal skills. - Holacracy & Company culture.

    Cons

    - Youth of the company.

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2017-02-03
Found 5 reviews