Netcentric "holacracy" Reviews | Glassdoor

Netcentric Employee Reviews about "holacracy"

Updated Aug 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Elian Kool
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "work from home quite relaxed ("common sense" approach)(in 22 reviews)

  • "Holacracy is something I came across at Netcentric for the first time(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "They only pay certificates if you do an AEM certificate first(in 11 reviews)

  • "Tied to the Adobe Marketing cloud(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "holacracy"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Love to work here! (Bucharest Office)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - among the few companies where feedback is not just welcome, but encouraged - holacracy system works most of the time (one of the benefits being you don't feel "bossed" around) - constantly seeking improvement in both company organisation and projects - work from home quite relaxed ("common sense" approach) - gym (co-sponsored) - parking (co-sponsored) - sailing event (co-sponsored) - private health insurance - awesome collective - beautiful office near city centre and subway, with perks (coffee, juice, stand-up desks, ergonomic chairs) - annual summit in nice locations (usually somewhere by the sea) - free certifications in areas of interest - somewhat transparent / meritocratic advancement to higher levels - good-enough salary - bonus.ly system that brings you extra aprox. 100eur/mo. - top-of-the-line laptops (macbooks pro) - vacation days increase +1 each year - 3 days (no questions asked, no need to bring medical papers) of sick leave Above all, what I really like about the Buc NC is the "healthy" culture, you feel cared for and in some ways educated. You're encouraged to speak up your mind (raise "tensions"), it's not the end of the world if you do mistakes (as long as you learn from them), you're helping others (the "buddy" system) and there's a sense of freedom (within limits of common sense).

    Cons

    - the badge system keeps changing (for career advancement) which means that some people that already got some of the agreed badges must work extra to get the new mandatory ones - not enough bananas!

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2019-06-20

    Netcentric Response

    June 21, 2019Company

    We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at Netcentric. The employee evaluation and promotion process includes but is not exclusively based on attaining badges. Factors like performance, skills, contribution and organizational impact form part of the process. The badge system helps us evaluate specific skill sets and wherever needed, to support our employees in designing a training plan to improve or update their skills, so they can continue to grow. It also helps us evaluate the individual performance on specific skills, and assign people to projects where their expertise can be properly showcased. Thank you for your feedback and for being an important part of the team!

    Continue reading
  2. "Something different on the market"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - the atmosphere is nice and the location is a big plus. The colleagues are open and take care of you from day one. - Holacracy is something I came across at Netcentric for the first time. I never thought a company could have an almost flat hierarchy and I really came to value this approach. *Not everything can be changed*, but at least each opinioin will be heared and evaluated before acting. - growth culture. You have the opportunity to try many things out and propose change. - nice management so far - working from home and the sick days

    Cons

    Nothing in particular so far.

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2019-05-31

    Netcentric Response

    June 4, 2019Company

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review and for being an important part of our team!

    Continue reading
  3. "The place to be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Zürich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great team - Great office - Holacracy

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2018-09-20

    Netcentric Response

    September 26, 2018Company

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and for being an important part of the team!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company, amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I felt from the beginning that Netcentric is the place to be and looking back I see that I was right. Holacracy provides the framework for autonomy, flexibility, empowerment, which are among the main things I am looking for when it comes to a job. I appreciate the work-life balance and the benefits, the fact that it is the environment that enables you to grow and also fully enjoy the people around me. Working in a multicultural company teaches you a lot, from habits and information about other cultures to the way one has to adapt in order to find the best communication ground.

    Cons

    For sure no company is flawless, but in my opinion, there are no things actually worth mentioning as a con. The flaws are, for sure, in the eye of the beholder

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2018-09-06

    Netcentric Response

    September 26, 2018Company

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is valuable to us! Thanks for being a part of our team.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Software Developer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The team is nice and friendly. There are a lot of company events organized. You really like to go to work. Everything is quite transparently communicated and you can participate in circles to decide about changes within the company (holacracy). Also a lot of goodies like fruits, cerials, once a month a paid lunch together and so on. Super flexible hours and work from home policy!

    Cons

    So far I‘d say the only disadvantage is the salary of juniors and the small difference of salary when changing from trainee to junior developer. The badge system to achieve a higher level means usually extra work besides your usual daily project work.

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2018-05-19

    Netcentric Response

    May 25, 2018Company

    We appreciate the time you took to write your review, as one of our most important core values is “give-and-accept-feedback”. Thank you for being a part of Netcentric!

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great place for people who embrace challenges and like change!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software QA Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great office location (way away from the cesspool of unfulfilled dreams and depression which is Pipera); - Great office design and amenities; - MacBook Pro as workstation; - Working from home opportunities; - Flexible schedule; - Standing desks and ergonomic chairs; - Holacracy system of management; - A perfect place if you are eager to go head on with challenges and you are someone who likes to leave their mark on they are doing; - People are friendly, smart and open to new experiences; - Stress put on autonomy and independence (little to no micromanagement is desired) - Great career development prospects if you are willing to put in the elbow grease; (nothing will fall out of the sky, you have to work for it - which is perfectly ok); - Netcentric Summit (3 days of get together, fun times and keynotes);

    Cons

    - Cannot think of anything right now (probably don't come here if you expect to be handed everything on a platter);

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2018-05-02

    Netcentric Response

    May 4, 2018Company

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience, and for being a part of Netcentric!

    Continue reading
  7. "A good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Requirements Engineer in Munich, Bavaria
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Nice and talented coworkers - a good place to start and learn - International and diverse team - Large international customers with interesting projects - The company runs on Holacracy: No hierarchies, no politics, everybody can participate to make things better. I was able to do a lot of interesting work outside of my classic job role - Good hardware (Apple MacBook Pro) - Modern offices with a beautiful view (21st floor) - Good environment to learn and teach: Acadamy (jump start for students), weekly events like frontend talks and coaching sessions, access to online learning platforms and the possibility to visit a conference once per year in Europe (even more if you are a speaker) - NC Summit: 3 days internal conference - NC sailing trip - company sponsors boats

    Cons

    - The technology stack is limited due to very strong focus on Adobe Marketing Cloud - We are growing really fast and sometimes it gets a little bit messy. But usually, problems are solved quite quickly due to Holacracy

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2018-04-06
  8. Helpful (5)

    "The place where I want to be and continue to grow at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Apple software that you can keep, per policy, after its replacement time - Flexible working hours and the opportunity to work from home if you wish to and your project managers agree - Multicultural environment, great atmosphere amongst colleagues. Great offices with plenty of space and light - Diversity of projects for clients in a variety of industries - Chance to travel to other locations or onsite with the client, depending (but not limited to) your role in the project - Ability to implement cutting edge technologies and become and expert in AEM and other Adobe Cloud products - If you take ownership of your tasks, show engagement, passion and responsibility, you will be given accountabilities and trusted with leading roles - The ability to grow professionally and personally both vertically and horizontally, you can shift roles and be in direct contact with the client, becoming a technical advisor, a designer of software solutions, or focus in implementation, whatever you're interested in the most. You have plenty of career opportunities and there is a well though system in trial, that has already allowed people be promoted to the next level. - Holacracy has allowed us to extend that role shifting company wide, and you can express interest for any topic (technology or not related) and take ownership and accountabilities in that regard, and will count with budget to support you in improvements and getting things done. You definitely have a voice, you just have to use it - Holacracy allows us also to find a technological niche, and become experts at it, with company support. - A great amount of internal weekly events for knowledge sharing, that you can participate of by attending, or by being the holder of (regardless of your level) - Yearly company Summit, where Engineers can present to a broader audience, including external invitees and client - The benefit of attending an external conference of your choice, with all expenses paid by the company, every year. You will be supported to attend as many conferences as you wish, if you’re the speaker - Last but not least, employee benefits range from medical insurance, to gym pass, to free beverages and snacks, team building events and trips supported by the company, etc

    Cons

    - The current "Advocate" model, where employees are assigned a group of their colleagues, to mentor and help in their career path and with other issues or needs they may have, was not working for a while. However, at the time of writing this post, Netcentric is testing a new and improved leadership model.

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2017-12-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Web Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Web Analyst in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexibility, holacracy, nice atmosphere, proactive environment

    Cons

    defective communication, tasks arrived at late hours, -, -, -,

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2017-09-18

    Netcentric Response

    October 9, 2017Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We appreciate your feedback.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Cool place to work. WORK."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netcentric full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Challenging projects - International culture - A LOT of freedom to chose what you want to work on (if you speak up) - Holacracy (if you speak up) - Nearly instant decision taking - No bureaucracy whatsoever - Peer bonus system

    Cons

    - You work a lot, too much if you do not take care of yourself - If you want a 9-to-5 job, this is not for you - If you do not get actively involved in Holacracy, it is not for you - If you do not speak up, this is not for you

    Continue reading
    Netcentric2017-07-01

    Netcentric Response

    July 12, 2017Talent Manager

    Thank you for providing your feedback and actively participating in our growth. It's true that in Netcentric we work hard, but this offers us more reason to always have awesome celebrations of our successes. We are happy that you share your thoughts and please feel free to contact our Talent management team with your thoughts any time.

    Continue reading
Found 90 reviews