Netflix CSR2 Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for CSR2

Netflix CSR2 Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

1.9
22%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Netflix Founder, Chairman and CEO Reed Hastings
Reed Hastings
5 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Great benefits but not for everyone."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSR2 in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    25 plus days of PTO and health benefits are great.

    Cons

    Customers can be difficult and it can be a kinda fear based environment based on the seriousness of implementing feedback and depending on your supervisor.

    Netflix2018-04-05
  2. Helpful (5)

    "Worst call center work ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    CSR2 in Hillsboro, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix

    Pros

    Locker room to shower in after riding bike to work. Not having to engage Sr Management who always hid on the Bridge.

    Cons

    No way for raises or growth professionally. Saw 18 Supervisors escorted out of building one by one by management, who were the first round of cuts after over staffing. High turnover. You cannot expect problems to be solved in 4:20 and basing a metric if the customers happy with a Y or N answer and only allowing 5/100 to be no was ridiculous.

    Netflix2015-05-14
  3. "Solid Job, sad to see it's closing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSR2 in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free Netflix, PTO, Good Vacation, Severance, Good Work-Life Balance

    Cons

    Talking to the general public, policies can be hard to deliver to customers, might close your Call Center

    Netflix2014-10-27
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Challenging and rewarding Customer Service Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSR2 in Hillsboro, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pay was extremely comparable to other call center jobs in the area. I found that success was completely individually based - essentially, if you wanted to do well you had to really focus your efforts on coming into work with a fresh attitude.

    Cons

    The call center environment makes you feel like you are "just a number" often. It is also difficult to be gauged how successful you are at your work based off of each individual you talk to (via surveys).

    Netflix2014-04-22
  5. "Good call center gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSR2 in Portland, OR
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    competitive pay, relaxed environment, various workplace amenities

    Cons

    Large call volume, huge customer base means needing to be insanely adaptive, 'sink or swim' mentality; if you don't continually preform you will be replaced regardless of past performance

    Netflix2013-10-28
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Avoid- Plenty of Fish in the Sea"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSR2 in Hillsboro, OR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Inexpensive health insurance Unique work environment

    Cons

    Where do I start.... I am a highly educated, sharp, always employed individual and I found it very challenging to work for Netflix long-term. I've been employed in restaurant management, accounting and retail (just to name a few) and this company was by far, the worst place I've ever worked. At my youngest, I was a Merry Maid and I even found that much more enjoyable then slaving away to constant surveys, unintelligent callers and unrealistic expectations. Forget about taking vacation- embrace ocassional, mandatory over-time. Expect callers to personally threaten you and your family. Schedules constantly change to odd hours- no matter what your "ranking" in the center is. Little or no promotion within. I gladly chose to discontinue my employment with Netflix voluntarily and my quality of life has greatly improved.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    SMH- if you've made it this far, you've drank the Kool Aid.

    Netflix2013-11-01
  7. Helpful (10)

    "Netflix CS Amsterdam is the worst place that you can work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSR2 in Amsterdam
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in a multilingual environment.

    Cons

    Mentality. They dont care employees, you can not even go to WC, need to take more calls.

    Advice to Management

    Be more Dutch, not American! Care you employees, and people. They are not just a number.

    Netflix2018-10-18
Found 7 reviews