Netflix Customer Service Representative Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Customer Service Representative

Netflix Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.0
41%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Netflix Founder, Chairman and CEO Reed Hastings
Reed Hastings
81 Ratings
  1. "Quick review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for!

    Cons

    Can’t think of anything really

    Netflix2019-05-03
  2. "Easy Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Netflix for less than a year

    Pros

    Job was easy and chill. Good culture. Fun. Lots of perks and swag. Free food! Free lunches everyday! Fun Events! Competitive pay.

    Cons

    Working weekends. Schedule is a lottery based on your performance. Your performance is calculated into metrics. Hard to move up. They only see you as customer service and nothing more. They see you as replaceable.

    Netflix2019-09-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Strictly for the DVD department"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Fremont, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Netflix for more than a year

    Pros

    -Benefits -Free food -Yearly company wide outings

    Cons

    -Call center -Nonstop calls -Micro managed -Dying business

    Netflix2019-04-05
  4. "Miss the way it was"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coaching styles, teams, break rooms

    Cons

    Gave us up to a third party company

    Netflix2019-01-19
  5. "Great job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, environment, culture, overall great starter job.

    Cons

    Slow repetitive work, demanding attendance policy. Still super fair, well worth it.

    Netflix2019-01-12
  6. "Customer Service Representative 1"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Netflix for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The management is great all the way from the level 2 representatives to the call center manager. Everyone there is cool to work with and it feels like we are one big happy family there. Free lunch, they really do take care of you. Water everywhere, stress free lounge rooms for a stressful job. Health benefits are the greatest, EAP, 401K and much more.

    Cons

    The pay is good but no raise. No room for growth. This is one of those things that will look great on your resume but not something you would want if you want to stay and grow with the company for the next 20 years. Start off at part time and maybe be part time for a while before ever becoming full time if you even make it that far. Most representatives are part time.

    Advice to Management

    Thank you guys for caring so much about your reps and for always thanking us for what we do. Happy employees come from happy management.

    Netflix2018-10-08
  7. Helpful (15)

    "I wish I could give negative stars"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time

    Pros

    They try to give lots of pto and pay raises to keep you from quitting.

    Cons

    Everything. This is honestly the WORST company I have ever worked for. Absolutely horrible management, terrible training, and awful employee policies. DONT EVER WORK HERE IF YOU WANT TO BE TREATED WITH RESPECT OR LIKE A HUMAN! This place is so far unattached from human feelings that if you ever have a family issue or emergency, you will lose your job for picking your family first. There is no care and compassion here, you come to work and act like a robot and are treated like the most unimportant employees in the world. Nothing is worth the emotional stress this place put me through.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    GET IT TOGETHER! THIS IS THE MOST MISMANAGED SALT LAKE CALL CENTER. You also have the most SEXIST and UNQUALIFIED managers I have ever met in my life. Truly disappointed that Netflix has such a horribly run location.

    Netflix2018-07-07
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Netflix"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Diversity, Benefits, Competitive pay, great center.

    Cons

    I honestly loved working for netflix

    Netflix2018-06-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime available during busy seasons Flex hours

    Cons

    If you're in the National Guard, they will use your PTO to make up for the hours you were gone for drill so you never have any PTO saved up. During peak seasons, they offer a lot of overtime but a lot of people also don't show up for work either.

    Netflix2018-05-08
  10. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good Pay, Monthly attendance bonuses, good food in the cafe

    Cons

    Extremely competitive, customers can be extremely rude just like any call center

    Netflix2018-05-10
Found 132 reviews