KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Netflix

Is this your company?

Netflix

Add a Review

Netflix Los Angeles Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 211 of over 1,552 reviews

4.2
81%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Netflix Founder, Chairman and CEO Reed Hastings
Reed Hastings
110 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Netflix and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Netflix

    Sep 19, 2021 - Program Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The benefits are really great and the people are really smart

    Cons

    It lacks a structure which is great sometimes but hard to work together sometimes

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Company Culture is great

    Aug 19, 2021 - Facilities Maintenance Technician in La Habra, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Top pay, state of the art buildings and facilities, nice perks

    Cons

    I was contracted for 2 years granted 1 due to covid , I worked in Events and we didn’t have many, but was assured repeatedly I would be hired on, I was volunteering to go in nov and dec 2020 I had no health insurance still contracted through a temp agency I risked my life risked getting sick volunteered when 90% of others sat at home because I wanted to be hired on so bad! Had I gotten sick I had no health insurance ! Then late July I get an email from the temp agency saying My contract wouldn’t be extended! I’m thinking that. Means their going to. Hire me on finally! Until the mgr told me with 2 days left that there not extending my contract and Friday was my last day this was on Wednesday ! After 2 years and after being told repeatedly GeForce months during covid I was going to be hired on! Just was handled wrong, I earned to be hired on I risked my life to be part of the team I wentv above and beyond what’s expected in the end it didn’t even matter

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. What people are saying about Netflix

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    4m

    works at 

    Netflix

    Giving out Netflix recs. Hmu with what you’re looking for or other shows you’ve liked

    47

    60 Comments

    Join the conversation on
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Netflix is a great company

    Sep 14, 2021 - Manager, Post Production in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fantastic culture & benefits - No "red tape", company really focused on continuing to be a trendsetter

    Cons

    - High expectations / longer hours at times, but this is the case with the industry at large

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Candid, intentional, empowering

    Sep 15, 2021 - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Challenging and transparent - A strong performance-based culture grounded in candor - Extremely well-vetted colleagues

    Cons

    - A relatively large amount of information and function to absorb at outset and can feel overwhelming initially

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Company

    Sep 19, 2021 - Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like what the company stands for. The leadership (Reed and Ted) are upstanding people who we trust to keep the company moving in the right direction.

    Cons

    The health benefits for employees with a family could be cheaper. Yearly Comp assessments are not equal across the board. Some employees with more generous hiring managers get (higher) increases each year while some with scary hiring managers don’t.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing company all around

    Sep 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are amazing. They hire amazing talent

    Cons

    Lacking growth opportunities in current position

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Experience

    Sep 9, 2021 - Software Developer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Bcoz of if u like cinema or movies . And also work environment

    Cons

    Bcoz all like of software engineer it's boring

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Working Life at Netflix

    Aug 16, 2021 - Recruiting Researcher in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Great work/life balance 2. Great team support 3. Talented Colleagues 4. Open and transparent line of communication 5. Opportunity for growth

    Cons

    Honestly, not a lot of cons that I can think of at the moment. I recently started employment and I'm having a great time here. They value "people over process", so you must be talented and a great teammate.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best place I've ever worked

    Aug 24, 2021 - Program Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Netflix truly cares about its employees. The culture is lived and breathed, not just words on a wall. Transparency is practiced daily. Best place I've ever worekd.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Fast paced, intense, and fun

    Sep 12, 2021 - Marketing Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and fun projects, a desire to be innovative and take risks, opportunity for growth and movement

    Cons

    It's an extremely fast paced and intensive job with a big workload and a risk for burnout, not for the faint of heart.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 211 Reviews

Popular Careers with Netflix Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Netflix? Share Your Experiences

or