Netflix Reviews | Glassdoor

Netflix Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 934 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Netflix CEO Reed Hastings
Reed Hastings
618 Ratings
  1. "Really loved the atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Quality Engineer in Los Gatos, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Netflix for less than a year

    Pros

    Whether you're a contractor or a full time employee, Netflix allows you to give your own input, to contact anyone in the organization and pretty much treats you like an employee.

    Cons

    The atmosphere is so good that some people might be afraid to lose their positions and become very competitive.

    Netflix2019-08-07
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While individual management varied, overall the experience was a positive one.

    Cons

    Some management and HR personnel clearly did not support all staff.

    Netflix2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Loved the culture and the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor 

    I worked at Netflix full-time

    Pros

    Great pay Amazing people Culture and Values were everything and made this a safe environment for all

    Cons

    None honestly come to my mind

    Netflix2019-07-29
  4. "Better than I expected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Los Gatos, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Work life balance is excellent, way better than I feared -Pay is amazing, way better than I expected -People are pretty truth-oriented, which is refreshing -Big fan of Reed and the company's strategy

    Cons

    -I can't comment on confidential projects, but we moved in some dumb directions - but happy we eventually learned our lesson and shut them down -It's TV -Unclear growth opportunities, especially now that the tech side of the biz is no longer in hypergrowth

    Advice to Management

    Focus on making customers happy. And stay focused on that.

    Netflix2019-07-25
  5. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer 

    I worked at Netflix full-time

    Pros

    - Smart people - Great leadership - Great overall

    Cons

    nothing to say here at all

    Netflix2019-07-19
  6. "LOVED IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Associate Producer 

    I worked at Netflix

    Pros

    Excellent facilities with an incredible, welcoming staff of employees.

    Cons

    There weren't any cons to be honest.

    Netflix2019-07-17
  7. "Fantastic, innovative, forward-thinking, creative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing company overall - can't say enough great things

    Cons

    I have no cons to list

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Netflix2019-06-27
  8. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix for less than a year

    Pros

    Communication among staff highly effective

    Cons

    None that I know of

    Netflix2019-06-22
  9. "Great compny"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CSR-1 

    I have been working at Netflix full-time

    Pros

    I wish i never moved. Best company ever.

    Cons

    No cons I can think of.

    Netflix2019-06-11
  10. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Netflix full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work. Super smart people and great culture

    Cons

    Competitive, lots of type A people

    Netflix2019-06-08
Found 934 reviews