Netflix Reviews | Glassdoor

Netflix Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 864 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Netflix CEO Reed Hastings
Reed Hastings
590 Ratings
  1. "interesting experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Amsterdam

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good team, proper pay, good name to have on a CV

    Cons

    Often understaffed, scheduling was pretty messy

    Advice to Management

    Hire more people, give your employees more opportunities to grow

    Netflix2019-08-07
  2. "Good benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Salt Lake City, UT
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    While individual management varied, overall the experience was a positive one.

    Cons

    Some management and HR personnel clearly did not support all staff.

    Netflix2019-08-02
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Loved the culture and the people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Supervisor 

    I worked at Netflix full-time

    Pros

    Great pay Amazing people Culture and Values were everything and made this a safe environment for all

    Cons

    None honestly come to my mind

    Netflix2019-07-29
  4. "Fast-paced en niet voor iedereen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Workplace Coordinator in Amsterdam
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Collega's, Salaris, Vrijheid, Verantwoordelijkheid, Doorgroeien

    Cons

    Lange dagen, Snel schakelen, Blijven presteren

    Netflix2019-07-29
  5. "Better than I expected!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Scientist in Los Gatos, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Work life balance is excellent, way better than I feared -Pay is amazing, way better than I expected -People are pretty truth-oriented, which is refreshing -Big fan of Reed and the company's strategy

    Cons

    -I can't comment on confidential projects, but we moved in some dumb directions - but happy we eventually learned our lesson and shut them down -It's TV -Unclear growth opportunities, especially now that the tech side of the biz is no longer in hypergrowth

    Advice to Management

    Focus on making customers happy. And stay focused on that.

    Netflix2019-07-25
  6. "strong culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    strong on freedom and responsibility. but requires a big commitment in return.

    Cons

    being on call on a regular basis and a high stress environment.

    Netflix2019-07-24
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Beautiful On Paper, the Reality???"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The most generous perks and benefits; you have EVERYTHING you need to do your job and WORK WORK WORK to the bone...

    Cons

    Cult-like environment, Poser Colleagues, and "Work Like a Dog" mentality

    Advice to Management

    It's hard to write this review, I haven't been with the company long - yeah they're all pretty nice and have wide and deep pockets - thanks for that and nothing really to complain about there...it's just kinda "eh ok thanks for the dough" ...but I've been here such a short time and already want to quit despite all the fabulous perks...at the end of the day, you can pay as much as you want, but it's about what really matters...

    Show More
    Netflix2019-07-22
  8. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Developer 

    I worked at Netflix full-time

    Pros

    - Smart people - Great leadership - Great overall

    Cons

    nothing to say here at all

    Netflix2019-07-19
  9. "Good community, unclear career path"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Assistant in New York, NY

    I have been working at Netflix full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good health insurance, positive community.

    Cons

    Low pay, no real movement within company for lower end employees.

    Netflix2019-07-10
  10. "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Facilities Coordinator in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netflix full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free food, snacks, drinks, health cover, unlimited holiday, freedom and responsibility and way more

    Cons

    Growing so fast, lots faces and sites

    Netflix2019-07-04
Found 864 reviews