Netskope Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Netskope CEO Sanjay Beri
Sanjay Beri
166 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great culture and people from the top down(in 23 reviews)

  • "Next-gen cloud security solutions(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work life balance gets affected(in 12 reviews)

  • "Some difficult growing pains that are common in start-ups(in 8 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Netskope - a company that cares about the employees, drives hard toward success, and has great technology.

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Sales Engineer (Pre-sales) in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The tech is great and getting broader support for features every day. The company retooled a couple of years ago to invest in the core platform and network to solidify the foundation before continuing to add features. We have a great team that works together. From the sales teams, product management, marketing, through professional services and support - the team is working together to support our customers. I've worked at a variety of IT industry manufacturers / software providers over my career and I am happy to be at the best company. From a personal perspective, I can't imagine a company handling the COVID situation better. Great communication and trust to perform our jobs as we need.

      Cons

      As we introduce new features, there is an occasional frustration with docs around those new features. Finding information that pertains to the current state of our platform and the related industry parters can sometimes cause some time to be wasted with old docs. Internal systems around compensation and HR could use some maturity. Being such a fast-moving company in a fast moving industry, it is sometimes hard to keep up with the latest developments in our product.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Netskope stays true to their word: their culture is as good in real life as it sounds on paper!

      May 12, 2021 - Talent Acquisition 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      An incredibly positive and supportive work environment across the board - Sanjay frequently communicates with all teams, making it feel like everyone is valued and recognized for their work. Team managers make it clear that they want to help grow your career which is exciting since it gives the opportunity to learn new things. Overall, this is a great place to work!

      Cons

      Not much I can think of - I'm just looking forward to when it's safe to go back to the office so I can work alongside my team in person!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great culture with an exciting future

      May 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people and the culture are great. There are obviously growing pains but there is a continued focus on keeping the culture alive. The product is also a source of excitement, the growth we are seeing shows this is the rocketship to be on. Also, have a great work-life balance and throughout the pandemic, the CEO has shown continued focus on mental health and safety.

      Cons

      Every company has growing pains, definitely miss being in the office but that's no fault to the company. I do sometime worry about ability to grow and move up within my team.

      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Just lucky to be here

      Apr 26, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've worked at some great companies in the valley and Netskope by far is the best to date. Strong products solving some challenging issues in the enterprise network security arena that people said couldn't be done. Strong leadership that does what they say they're going to do. They walk the talk. I'm surrounded by employees who are much smarter than me who I can constantly learn from.

      Cons

      Though in our later stage, we are still a startup.  Which can equate to an "all hands on deck" at certain times. This isn't a 9-5, Monday - Friday job. However, the rewards and satisfaction outweigh the effort.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Company, Great Vision, Great CEO

      Apr 28, 2021 - Senior Finance Manager in Santa Clara, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Netskope is leading the world in securing cloud with their SASE vision. Netskope focuses heavily innovation and doesn't cut corners. Culture is very rewarding as the leadership team focuses on ensuring it's employees and customers have what is needed to succeed. I find Netskope energizing, best job I've ever had.

      Cons

      Growth is both challenging and rewarding!

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture, Products, and Future

      May 3, 2021 - Senior Sales Engineer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product to help customers secure their cloud deployments. Fantastic leadership that has built an amazing culture. Compensation model is very competitive.

      Cons

      Market awareness needs to be improved to compete with competition.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Market-leading products and a world-class team!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Talent Acquisition in Scottsdale, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing culture and leadership that takes care of employees and their families. Great team - the best of the best in enterprise security. Killer products and a massive market opportunity.

      Cons

      The pace can be a lot at times, but it's understandable given our growth.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Vision, Culture, People, Trajectory -- Netskope's got it ALL!!

      Apr 14, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Awesome, supportive culture with helpful colleagues who work well together - Visionary CEO who leads well and truly cares about employees - Cloud security market is hot & Netskope is growing fast - Consideration for work/life balance - coporate holidays such as "global wellness day" and "Juneteenth" and discourages email over weekends

      Cons

      - A few egos and occasional politics, but far less than at most companies - Typical growing pains required to scale

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Cloud Security has a very promising future, Netskope is a part of that!

      Apr 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A Positive Outlook of the growth in cloud security spend, the platform is growing to meet this demand.

      Cons

      Your usual growing pains of a company that's doubled in 2 years, some increases in process/procedure

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A Trifecta -- Culture, Technology, and Potential

      Jan 24, 2021 - Channel Leader in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Netskope is one of those rare companies that was formed on a vision, led by an amazing, thoughtful, transparent CEO. Sanjay's vision has proven to be the right security technology at the right time, especially with businesses shifting to work from home and cloud. The people and culture are top-notch, and there is a healthy balance of hard-work and expectation that people have lives and families outside of work. The company invests heavily in R&D and customer success. I work in the channel org and my leadership hires the best, expects results, but does not micromanage at all.

      Cons

      I've worked at a few world-class companies and also some duds, but I can't think of a major downside to Netskope.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 217 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Netskope Job Seekers

    Software Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Software Development Engineer In Test/QA Engineer
    Learn About the Job
    Software Development Engineer
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Netskope? Share Your Experiences

    Netskope logo
    or