Cover image for Netskope
Logo
See All Photos

Netskope

Engaged Employer

Netskope

Add a Review

Netskope Employee Reviews about "great culture"

Updated Sep 1, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 586 of over 586 reviews
4.7
91% Recommend to a Friend
Netskope CEO Sanjay Beri
97% Approve of CEO

Found 208 of over 586 reviews

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Netskope CEO Sanjay Beri
Sanjay Beri
449 Ratings

What people are saying about Netskope

Join the conversation on

Startups and Entrepreneurship

7m

works at 

KPMG

Ancestry vs Netskope. I understand these are two vastly different companies. One is a DNA tracing provision company and the other is a cloud security provision market leader. Ancestry’s a Technical Program Manager role and Netskope is a Technical Project Manager role. Both pre-ipo but I think Netskope is validated at $9B? Compensation seems to be both $115k+bonus+RSU, but Netskope is a remote based, so it’s not SF market rate even though I’m in SF. What would you guys choose?

2

2 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Netskope and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "great culture"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome Company! Love working here.

    Sep 1, 2021 - Senior Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Great culture - Management looks out for everyone that works here - Good pay - Great people

    Cons

    - Lots of work to do - not always enough people

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Breath of fresh air

    Jul 23, 2021 - GTM in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture where everyone acts as a team. No politics and focus on full transparency. One of the top IPO's in the valley and growing fast. Great leadership team.

    Cons

    The company is growing fast, so some work still needs to be done on systems to catch up, and clearer onboarding, but they are working on that.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Netskope team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Netskope is a Rocket Ship

    Jun 21, 2021 - Vice President in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hi energy, great culture of working together Successful product Great CEO, cares about his people and very driven Strong leadership team

    Cons

    Growing pains. A lot of information flowing everyday. Plan to work hard and align your rewards system

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, rapid growth , solid leadership

    Jun 15, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Netskope has a wonderful, supportive culture. Great benefits and work/life balance. Global workforce with colleagues all over the world. Many opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    As with any rapidly growing company, there are the typical growing pains. A lot of new technology in a short timeframe, so be prepared to learn and pivot.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Culture

    Jun 10, 2021 - Channel Sales Engineer in Minneapolis, MN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leader in the industry Great Culture Vision is 20/20 with the eyes on the future Every layer listens

    Cons

    Wish I got here earlier

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Finally, a company that cares about PEOPLE

    May 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Love working here. Why? Almost zero politics, absolute focus on our goal and open communication direct to the CEO. We hold open door sessions with our CEO (Sanjay) regularly and anyone in the company can attend. Everyone is marching towards the same goal and it's a great culture. What really makes Netskope different is how much people actually care about other people. Family issues, challenges, health issues, etc. Netskope is by far the most caring employer I have ever worked for. No one has ever come close to this level of caring about people.

    Cons

    We all work a ton here because we love it. If you don't want to work at a high energy, sometimes manic paced company, this isn't for you. There is no shortage of work at this place. I love that, not all people will love it though. Careful what you wish for.

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Netskope - contributing to building an iconic cybersecurity company

    May 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Many startups have a bold vision, but few end up successfully executing that vision and building a high-growth, disruptive company, which requires: - a large market opportunity - great culture and team starting with the CEO (values diversity, equality, and inclusion; cares about employees' well-being; high-performance but low ego) - experienced leaders and Board members - top-tier and long-term-oriented investors - a true security cloud platform with multiple, integrated products that solve key customer pain points and needs, and - a go-to-market team to effectively reach, serve, and support customers at scale. Netskope is one of those rare companies.

    Cons

    If you believe in Netskope's vision and rare opportunity and want to be on that journey, then this is not a con...and building a high-growth company in a dynamic market environment (in which digital transformation requires fundamentally new approaches to security) takes hard work, and you need to bring your "A" game and continue raising the bar, while finding the work/life balance that works for you (which Netskope encourages with flexible/unlimited PTO, extra time off for quarterly "Global Wellness" days during Covid, etc.).

    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company!

    Jun 1, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture Team environment Innovative technology Customer focused

    Cons

    Growth challenges Tough to find the right people

    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Loving Netskope

    May 31, 2021 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Netskope has an amazing culture, great leadership, and a revolutionary solution. I've worked at many startups throughout my career and I've never seen this combination of culture, leadership, product, and market.

    Cons

    I wish I could get more stock.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great technology and great place to work

    May 26, 2021 - Vice President in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture. True to their customers and partners.

    Cons

    The pace of innovation is amazing. Not a great place for people who are uncomfortable with change.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 208 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Netskope Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Netskope? Share Your Experiences

or

Netskope Careers

Cover image for Netskope

We're Redefining Cloud, Network, and Data Security Today, there’s more data and users outside the enterprise than inside, causing the...More

  • Our Leadership
  • Our Culture
  • Our Product
  • Join #TeamNetskope
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Netskope

1 days ago

Product News
Exciting news! 🎉 Today, Netskope announced that Netskope Private Access (NPA) is now available to test drive, meaning you can experience a truly modern zero trust network access (ZTNA) solution firsthand with no commitment and no software to download or install. Learn more:
Shared image - Test Drive Netskope Private Access: A Modern ZTNA Solution
Test Drive Netskope Private Access: A Modern ZTNA Solution
www.netskope.com
See all

Netskope Photos

+ Add Photo
Netskope photo of: Santa Clara HQ - 10 year Anniversary
Netskope photo of: Red velvet, smores, and birthday cake! YUMMY!
Netskope photo of: Are you a milk tea or fruity tea kinda person?
Netskope photo of: Finally meeting people in person after 2 years of remote working! Cheers to 10 years of Netskope!
Netskope photo of: DJ Meelad playing in HQ for Netskope's 10 year anniversary!
Netskope photo of: Blowing out the candles for 10 years of Netskope!
Netskope photo of: For a team offsite our EMEA team took quite the scenic bike ride!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Netskope Job Seekers Also Viewed

Elastica Logo
Elastica

3.6

24 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 586 Netskope reviews submitted anonymously by Netskope employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Netskope is right for you.