Cover image for Netskope
Logo
See All Photos

Netskope

Engaged Employer

Netskope

Add a Review

Netskope Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Jul 1, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 586 of over 586 reviews
4.7
91% Recommend to a Friend
Netskope CEO Sanjay Beri
97% Approve of CEO

Found 3 of over 586 reviews

4.7
91%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Netskope CEO Sanjay Beri
Sanjay Beri
449 Ratings

What people are saying about Netskope

Join the conversation on

Startups and Entrepreneurship

7m

works at 

KPMG

Ancestry vs Netskope. I understand these are two vastly different companies. One is a DNA tracing provision company and the other is a cloud security provision market leader. Ancestry’s a Technical Program Manager role and Netskope is a Technical Project Manager role. Both pre-ipo but I think Netskope is validated at $9B? Compensation seems to be both $115k+bonus+RSU, but Netskope is a remote based, so it’s not SF market rate even though I’m in SF. What would you guys choose?

2

2 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Netskope and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "growing pains"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The Real Deal - Cloud Security's Next Big Baller

    Jul 1, 2021 - Director Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything you've heard about product, leadership team strength, and culture is for real. Highly collaborative, highly motivated, clear-eyed about what's going to happen next.

    Cons

    Some technical gaps, some natural growing pains, some challenges with prioritizing, sometimes an "old guard" culture of folks who know they need to move faster or more aggressively but have a tough time getting there

    Continue reading
    9 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Stimulating work environment with relevant technology

    Jun 25, 2021 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Due to Netskope’s focus on securing remote users, conversations with customers have been very relevant based on the new remote work / work from home environment . Sales mgt has an excellent attitude towards its sales force . Upper management cares about its employees , highly inclusive environment

    Cons

    Fast growing company growing pains, nothing outside the norm

    5 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the Netskope team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Netskope is a Rocket Ship

    Jun 21, 2021 - Vice President in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hi energy, great culture of working together Successful product Great CEO, cares about his people and very driven Strong leadership team

    Cons

    Growing pains. A lot of information flowing everyday. Plan to work hard and align your rewards system

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great culture, rapid growth , solid leadership

    Jun 15, 2021 - Marketing 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Netskope has a wonderful, supportive culture. Great benefits and work/life balance. Global workforce with colleagues all over the world. Many opportunities to learn and grow.

    Cons

    As with any rapidly growing company, there are the typical growing pains. A lot of new technology in a short timeframe, so be prepared to learn and pivot.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best career choice

    Jun 15, 2021 - Senior Director Marketing in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - strong culture, focused on transparency, accountability, collaboration, and inclusiveness. - high-performance team - excellent technology - high-growth market segment

    Cons

    Can the growing pains of rapid growth be a "con"? Not for me.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I'm loving life at Netskope!

    Jun 11, 2021 - Sales Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Growth! Energy! Teamwork! There are so many positives. I'm happy to be working somewhere with real trajectory.

    Cons

    Some real growing pains with so many people coming on board. Technology is getting changed out to accommodate.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great company, great growth

    May 24, 2021 - Marketing Director in Santa Clara, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great company culture, teams work closer together here than in my previous roles -High growth industry and addressable market -I feel like there's still a lot more "value" I can add to the company

    Cons

    -Growing pains have resulted in disconnected processes/systems but these are getting addressed

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Products, Culture and Future

    May 24, 2021 - Regional Sales Manager in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Once prospects see our products they like what they see and are engaging. Everyone I work with has been top notch. We push each other to get better and have a healthy level of accountability to ensure mutual success. I am excited to see what the future brings for the people of NetSkope! All of our leadership goes to bat for us every day to ensure we have what we need to succeed and live balanced lives!!

    Cons

    Typical growing pains of a rocket ship, but things are still able to change quickly to adjust for what is needed.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Netskope Review

    May 24, 2021 - Director of Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Leadership, Technology, Culture and Hyper Growth

    Cons

    general growing pains when it comes to a hyper growth organization

    3 people found this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great culture with an exciting future

    May 11, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people and the culture are great. There are obviously growing pains but there is a continued focus on keeping the culture alive. The product is also a source of excitement, the growth we are seeing shows this is the rocketship to be on. Also, have a great work-life balance and throughout the pandemic, the CEO has shown continued focus on mental health and safety.

    Cons

    Every company has growing pains, definitely miss being in the office but that's no fault to the company. I do sometime worry about ability to grow and move up within my team.

    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 3 of 3 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Netskope Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Netskope? Share Your Experiences

or

Netskope Careers

Cover image for Netskope

We're Redefining Cloud, Network, and Data Security Today, there’s more data and users outside the enterprise than inside, causing the...More

  • Our Leadership
  • Our Culture
  • Our Product
  • Join #TeamNetskope
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Reviews by Job Title

Company Updates

Logo

Netskope

1 days ago

Product News
Exciting news! 🎉 Today, Netskope announced that Netskope Private Access (NPA) is now available to test drive, meaning you can experience a truly modern zero trust network access (ZTNA) solution firsthand with no commitment and no software to download or install. Learn more:
Shared image - Test Drive Netskope Private Access: A Modern ZTNA Solution
Test Drive Netskope Private Access: A Modern ZTNA Solution
www.netskope.com
See all

Netskope Photos

+ Add Photo
Netskope photo of: Santa Clara HQ - 10 year Anniversary
Netskope photo of: Red velvet, smores, and birthday cake! YUMMY!
Netskope photo of: Are you a milk tea or fruity tea kinda person?
Netskope photo of: Finally meeting people in person after 2 years of remote working! Cheers to 10 years of Netskope!
Netskope photo of: DJ Meelad playing in HQ for Netskope's 10 year anniversary!
Netskope photo of: Blowing out the candles for 10 years of Netskope!
Netskope photo of: For a team offsite our EMEA team took quite the scenic bike ride!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Netskope Job Seekers Also Viewed

Elastica Logo
Elastica

3.6

24 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 586 Netskope reviews submitted anonymously by Netskope employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Netskope is right for you.