Netsmartz Reviews | Glassdoor

Netsmartz Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 93 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Netsmartz CEO Manipal Dhariwal (no image)
Manipal Dhariwal
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good Environment to work in and and management(in 8 reviews)

  • "I spent 4 years with Netsmartz and like the work culture and the diversity(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons as such that I can think of(in 4 reviews)

  • "They don't want to update with new technologies, specially in working hours(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best companies in Tricity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netsmartz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good level of learning and technology stack

    Cons

    No cons in the company

    Netsmartz2018-12-06
  2. "Software engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Netsmartz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company, Provide good environment to work.

    Cons

    Noting to learn too much.

    Netsmartz2018-05-07
  3. Helpful (5)

    "Pathetic Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Netsmartz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nothing is good in this company

    Cons

    Slavery of managers, HR/HCM are just for name sake..lots of politics and no growth.Late sitting and working weekends are common...They force the employee to work more than 18 hours.Cannot go out of office, you will asked for a gate pass.I wonder how these type of companies get ISO certification. Y

    Netsmartz2017-06-21
  4. Helpful (4)

    "So much crap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Consultant in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Netsmartz for more than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros here

    Cons

    Lying thieving administration involved in bribery and organized crime.

    Advice to Management

    Grow up. Go legit.

    Netsmartz2015-10-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Netsmartz full-time

    Pros

    Company does good work when the proper resources are allocated.

    Cons

    Company jumps from one thing to another. Company tries to do a lot of things instead of picking a few that they are good at and focusing on them. When client problems occur management disappears.

    Advice to Management

    Have a vision but more importantly have a solid road map to realize the vision.

    Netsmartz2015-04-24
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Worst place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Development Coordinator in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Netsmartz full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing good to talk about

    Cons

    everything, every aspect that a job seeker looks for is bad here

    Advice to Management

    be the same and you will go down very quickly

    Netsmartz2013-02-05
  7. "Best Company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netsmartz full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working at Netsmartz full-time for more than 3 years 1. Good, Very organized and systematic workplace 3. Employee Friendly Company 4. Digital, Innovation, Different Areas you can explore

    Cons

    Nothing to mention here. Everything is plus no minus. Great Company to explore your journey.

    Advice to Management

    Good management

    Netsmartz2019-08-25
  8. "Sr. Software Engineer - I have been working at Netsmartz for more than 5 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netsmartz full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    One of the best working atmosphere and very good diversity. Best company to work in Chandigarh.

    Cons

    No cons according to me

    Advice to Management

    Management has already implemented new policies like loans, leave sharing, etc. Keep up exploring these options as it will always make us happier.

    Netsmartz2019-08-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Worst Company for Human Values"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netsmartz full-time

    Pros

    - Work environment is fine, just because of my cooperative team. - Learning and progress is good, that credit also goes to the whole team. - Senior guys have a good vision to make progress in future.

    Cons

    That being said, the company's policies are the least human / employee friendly. - All they talk about employee benefits are on paper and would remain on paper only. - For example, they talk about 8 hrs behind the bio-metric and 1 hr for lunch. But still everyone has to complete 9 hours even if they do their lunch in 15 mins and complete the full day's tasks. A product based and IT services company has been... turned into a call centre shifts pattern. - "Work hard, party harder". This motto is only on paper and given T-shirts. You are not given the time to do that. - No provision of medical leave. No matter how ill you are. You have to manage within 1.25 leaves month month or get another leaves deducted from your pay. - You work overtime for the given tasks, that isn't even counted unless you spend a minimum of 4 hours extra. But leave for home 5 mins early because you have some errands to complete, half day pay is deducted. They follow these tactics and call themselves a competitor to US based MNC's.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Remember that you can buy a man's time, you can buy a man's physical presence at a given place. But you cannot buy enthusiasm; you cannot buy initiative; you cannot buy loyalty; you cannot buy devotion of hearts, minds and souls. YOU HAVE TO EARN THESE THINGS.

    Netsmartz2019-08-14
  10. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager Inside Sales in Chandigarh
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Netsmartz full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Brilliant org to work with, great atmosphere, fantastic facilities (especially gym), great leadership and management. The team i am a part of is a very closely knit unit, we work as a team under the skilled leadership of our manager and its a wonderful environment to work within.

    Cons

    Cafeteria timings should be extended. Night shifts cant utilize it.

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Netsmartz2019-07-22
Found 93 reviews