Network Communications Inc Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Network Communications Inc President & CFO Gerard Parker (no image)
Gerard Parker
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great coworkers, casual dress, some autonomy(in 7 reviews)

  • "My agency was hired by NCI and it's been a pleasure working with the team(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Clueless upper management that coddles the ignorant and inept(in 4 reviews)

  • "Terrible CEO (Dan McCarthy), exhibited no leadership ability and created a hostile work environment(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Database Administrator (IT)"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Database Administrator in Longview, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Network Communications Inc full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    If you do good work, you DO get noticed. Alot.

    Cons

    Compensation raises/bonuses are sporadic due to current business model. During expansion seasons they can be sparse. But those same practices also bolster the company's solvency, so it's very worth weathering thru.

    Network Communications Inc2018-07-05
  2. "Collections Specialist"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Collections Specialist in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Network Communications Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fast pace, excessive amount of accounts to collect from, medical benefits were expensive with high deductibles, pay was OK, but not great.

    Cons

    Lack of communication when changing systems caused a very uncomfortable work atmosphere.

    Continue reading
    Network Communications Inc2017-11-07
  3. "Advance Image Editor"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Advance Image Editor in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Network Communications Inc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great team and co-workers. Great benefits and compensation.

    Cons

    Somewhat of a routine

    Continue reading
    Network Communications Inc2016-02-15
  4. "distribution manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distribution Manager in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Network Communications Inc full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    excellent company to work for, great opportunity to advanced with in the company

    Cons

    company was acquired too many times

    Network Communications Inc2016-01-14
  5. "Distribution Manager"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Network Communications Inc full-time

    Pros

    No micromanagement. Given assignments, and then judged on the results. You had the freedom to succeed or fail.

    Cons

    Worked over a large geographic area, and couldn't be everywhere. Business model is rapidly changing.

    Network Communications Inc2015-09-11
  6. "Logistical Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Logistical in Prince George, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Network Communications Inc

    Pros

    Great place to work learned alot

    Cons

    Contract ended with the military

    Network Communications Inc2015-09-08
  7. "Shelter Magazine Employee"

    2.0
     

    I worked at Network Communications Inc

    Pros

    Liked that each magazine was it's own entity.

    Cons

    Disconnected from corporate office/headquarters so wasn't run well from a business perspective and then all of the magazines were dropped after the recession.

    Network Communications Inc2015-08-03
  8. "Every Man for Them Selves"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graphic Designer in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Network Communications Inc full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The environment is relaxed and dress code is not enforced. You have no pressure from supervisor or tight deadlines to complete.

    Cons

    The company is based on favoritism and perceptions from your peers. Supervisors can dictate your performance and outcome, based on false evidence. The company did not foster growth or team collaboration. Every one is isolated and its a game of survival of the fittest.

    Continue reading
    Network Communications Inc2015-07-28
  9. "Not too good, not too bad."

    3.0
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I have been working at Network Communications Inc

    Pros

    Great team leaders and workflow, the design team is hardworking and works well together.

    Cons

    Severely outdated tech and business model. This company has been around since the 80s and it shows.

    Network Communications Inc2015-05-29
  10. "Designer"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Network Communications Inc full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I really enjoy the people I work with, as well as the management. The benefits have always been competitive, and the pay has been superb.

    Cons

    The work has been unnecessarily challenging at times, and very repetitious, if not a little boring. As the work moves towards an online only model, I don't really have any options available to me to move forward with the company

    Network Communications Inc2015-05-14
Found 67 reviews