Network Equipment Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Network Equipment Technologies Reviews

Updated Sep 9, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
49%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
David Wagenseller
3 Ratings
  1. "Best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    One of the best companies to work for. Great management and family support

    Cons

    None to none to none

    Network Equipment Technologies2018-09-09
  2. "Sr Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Team with lots of learning. Free food and friday open drinks is definitely a perk. The CEO is great and my impression is that he is very progressive thinker and always treats the employees with trust, care, and respect. Can't speak for any other departments, but mine is managed very well.

    Cons

    I wish there were some additional perks that seem to be standard now in bigger companies, like free food or office snacks, and subsidized wellness items like chair massage. Those are minor quibbles though - hard for me personally to find a lot of cons about this particular job and company.

    Advice to Management

    Listen

    Network Equipment Technologies2016-07-22
  3. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies full-time

    Pros

    I really dont have anything positive to say about NET. The company was being run very poorly

    Cons

    company was not run well. Management kept employees in the dark until the last minute

    Advice to Management

    Please be more open to employees

    Network Equipment Technologies2016-04-19
  4. "Mgmt not helpful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Accountant in Fremont, CA
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    some nice people room for growth

    Cons

    lack of support mgmt only back you when you're on top

    Network Equipment Technologies2015-11-20
  5. "decent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies

    Pros

    good work life balance and good quality of work . not a bad place to work only office in fremont.

    Cons

    no particular con, too many competitors

    Network Equipment Technologies2015-09-08
  6. "Principal Regulatory Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Regulatory Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    One of the best things about NET/Sonus was the people. During my tenure there was excellent cross department support on all issues. The product development process was well thought out and documented and in the last few years was WEB based. During my employment I was provided with several opportunities to expand my skill set and job knowledge in several disciplines.

    Cons

    The biggest issue faced was development schedules. For whatever reason issues would come up that would cause schedule slips which in turn put pressure the downstream development activities make up for the slips.

    Network Equipment Technologies2015-08-12
  7. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Camby, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great People to work with - family atmosphere. All employees are loyal to the company and the product.

    Cons

    Difficult working environment especially when the ag. market is down. Hopefully will turn around once the price of commodities goes up.

    Network Equipment Technologies2015-06-08
  8. "N.E.T. colleagues treated you as one of the family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Fremont, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Network Equipment Technologies for less than a year

    Pros

    Allowed for commuting. Shuttle from ACE provided. Clear company objectives. Safety and Security a top priority. Company culture was very welcoming.

    Cons

    Company seemed to be loosing track of competition. Not in tune with the changing times. Relied to heavily on legacy product without bringing the original innovation from the early days.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the competition. Find new avenues to compete and new technologies to discover. Keep up with the current trends.

    Network Equipment Technologies2014-06-27
  9. "Decent working environment, but company's longterm strategy didn't work well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Information Developer in Redwood City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I learned a lot while at NET and had good working relationships with realistic goals. Tool access was pretty good and expectations were reasonable.

    Cons

    Company strategy kept changing and wasn't always very clear. Teams weren't always very well organized and there were a lot of reorgs during my time there.

    Advice to Management

    Present clear goals to the employees and stick with them.

    Network Equipment Technologies2014-03-30
  10. "Poster child for start up turned bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Network Equipment Technologies full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Had a good reputation at one time

    Cons

    I worked here in the early 90's. How I wish glassdoor had been around then, to warn me off of this badly troubled company. Riddled with nepotism, greed and accounting fraud. Not even seasoned managers could save it.

    Advice to Management

    Should have sold the company a long time ago.

    Network Equipment Technologies2013-08-04
Found 21 reviews