KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Network Ninja

Engaged Employer

Network Ninja

Add a Review

Network Ninja Reviews

Updated May 31, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 15 of over 15 reviews

5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Network Ninja CEO  Matt Bochneak (no image)
Matt Bochneak
11 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

403

60 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best job I've ever had!

    May 31, 2022 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Network Ninja is an amazing place to work, for many reasons. The company is fully remote, so all of us work from home across various time zones. This affords a huge amount of flexibility for personal appointments during the day and schedule adjustments as needed. Our vacation policy is also casual-- if you want a break, take one! The benefits are generous, including multiple health plans to choose from, dental, 401k with match, as well as equipment to help you get your work done (brand new MacBook Pros and monitors for example). You will be surrounded by co-workers who are intelligent, funny, talented, and compassionate and have a wide variety of different interests (just check the "Who we are" page on the website). There is a great mix of employees who have been around for years, as well as newcomers who are helping us to expand our offerings and abilities. I've worked with two of the teams (Collaborate and MainEvent) and while each team has a slightly different dynamic, they both have exactly what you want in a development position: a good balance of working hours, technical challenges, great leads/managers who treat their employees well, and an understanding that you are an adult who can get their work done and manage their own time-- no micromanaging here! It's very easy to ask questions or find another developer to bounce ideas off of when you are stuck on a hard problem. We do a lot of group brainstorming and troubleshooting-- no need to be afraid to speak up if you need assistance. Senior Management is very present and actively involved. They sit in on team meetings, message you to give kudos or ask how things are going, and they want to make sure your experience at Network Ninja is the best they can deliver. It's is very satisfying to work for a company that cares so much about their employees.

    Cons

    I can honestly say I don't have any cons to add. This has been an excellent experience so far.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Incredible Team, Very Fulfilling Work

    Apr 3, 2022 - Technical Support/QA Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    100% remote, but great communication between team members. Very supportive atmosphere and company culture. You'll have complete support and be cheered on to amass new skills in software development. Focus on products assisting non-profit organizations - everyone here cares deeply about how their work affects change with our User community/ industry. Consistent growth trends for over 20 years.

    Cons

    Zero. This is an amazing team actually making a difference.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing!

    Apr 25, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, leadership and teamwork. If you are ready to communicate and work with a team, then this will be a great place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing really to say about it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Unique, Rewarding, and Fully Remote

    Jan 28, 2022 - Customer Support Lead in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working Remotely, all the time. Flexible work schedule. Friendly and welcoming colleagues. Knowledgeable Team. Rewarding products that truly help people.

    Cons

    Working fully remote requires one to be very self-sufficient and focused.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Supportive Remote Team

    Oct 26, 2021 - Software Engineer in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been a software engineer for more than 20 years. By far, I've never met a kinder, more supportive team. The people make all the difference in every job I've worked, and it's obvious that Network Ninja cares. The atmosphere is an ideal combination of collaboration, professionalism, and a touch of humor to make stuff fun. I feel very well taken care of here.

    Cons

    None really. Remaining self-disciplined and organized can be a challenge. That's not specific to Network Ninja, but just a part of remote work.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great company that truly makes a difference in the world

    Jul 13, 2021 - Product Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Network Ninja is a company with a long, proven track record that is constantly growing & improving. The majority of clients served by this company are helping people in various needs of assistance in difficult times & situations. Being able to work somewhere that has such a large impact on the world in a truly positive way is immeasurable when it comes to job satisfaction. As a result the employees that work here are inspiring & dedicated people that have been a pleasure to work & grow with over the years. The company is very stable which allows for many opportunities for growth & the chance to impact change in small to large ways. Coming from working for large corporations in the past, the opportunity to work in a stable environment that encourages & rewards forward thinking, proactive improvements & new ideas has been transformational personally & professionally. I cannot overstate how profound it has been to work for a company that does not treat you like just another resource that can be replaced at any time but instead like a valued member of their team. That value is expressed through gratitude, respect, flexibility, trust, and compensation equal with your contribution.

    Cons

    The 3 products are fairly siloed & knowledge/expertise is not effectively shared across the company enough. There are many efforts beginning over the past year to really start to tackle this & I look forward to seeing how much better that can make the company as a whole in the future. There are too many smart & innovative people here that don't have their influence felt company wide instead of just the product they work on.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Work From Home

    Aug 10, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I've been working at Network Ninja for about a quarter now, and have enjoyed the opportunity to step into a technical leadership role and try on a few new hats. It was just the thing I was looking to do next. Pros: 100% work from home environment with a history behind it. Room to grow your career. Great co-workers and culture fueled by a low turnover and long term staff.

    Cons

    If you're looking to eventually move back to an in-office role, there are no offices here.

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Amazing

    Apr 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, fun to work with, dedicated and kind

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A great work environment

    Jan 12, 2017 - Senior Developer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company operates remotely which gives employees a huge amount of flexibility. Employees move around the country to live where they're happiest and we collaborate online. The team is filled with talented, bright people who get along well and understand the industry. The company is growing fast and it's not always easy, but it's always a challenge and very rewarding. I've been here five years and hope to be here many more. We've hired lots of people and very, very few have left, which I think is a testament to the work environment.

    Cons

    The nature of our product means that the technology doesn't evolve as fast as you might want it to. If you're a developer who wants to be on the cutting edge with the latest frameworks and technologies you'll be frustrated.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Network Ninja Response

    CEO

    Are you the one that requested a VR headset "for Emacs, and stuff"? Seems pretty cutting edge to me.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing people doing amazing work

    Apr 4, 2018 - Content & Marketing Manager in Atlantic City, NJ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The true measure of any company is in its people. Network Ninja is filled with friendly, talented, hardworking people, making it a joy to work here. Everyone has a "team-first" mentality, so there's always help available when you need it. Management also makes sure to recognize individuals for their great work. Working remotely is another huge plus. I have two young children at home, and my spouse works full time as well, so flexibility is very important to me. In summary, Network Ninja well established, well run, and populated by people passionate about what they do. Software companies can sometimes be cold and impersonal, but I've found the exact opposite here - and I plan to stay for a long, long time.

    Cons

    Everyone is super busy because the company is growing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Network Ninja Response

    CEO

    Happy to have you here, and fully agree: it's wonderful to be surrounded by people that can impress you so often, for so long.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Popular Careers with Network Ninja Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Network Ninja? Share Your Experiences

or

Network Ninja Photos

+ Add Photo
Network Ninja photo of: Nick (our favorite hovering project manager), Josh, and Mike.
Network Ninja photo of: We ran out of chairs for this year's company-wide Meeting of the Minds.
Network Ninja photo of: The Collaborate team got a chance to meet Biz Markie at one of our client's fundraisers.
Network Ninja photo of: The LegalServer team really digs unicorns.
Network Ninja photo of: We failed to fly a hot dog kite.
Network Ninja photo of: We built a Rube Goldberg contraption during our annual meeting.
Network Ninja photo of: There's always room for dessert!
See All Photos