New Holland Brewing Reviews | Glassdoor

New Holland Brewing Reviews

Updated Jun 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brett Vanderkamp
12 Ratings
  1. "Wonderful culture and great products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Server 

      I have been working at New Holland Brewing part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Cares about employees Provides education for staff

      Cons

      Needs to improve communication between upper management and hourly

      New Holland Brewing2019-06-29
    • "Great Place to Work For"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Retail Specialist in Grand Rapids, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at New Holland Brewing part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Managers are very personable and genuinely care about staff and creating a great experience for guests.

      Cons

      Not a lot of room for growth if you're looking to move up.

      New Holland Brewing2019-05-14
    • "ENJOYED MY TIME"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Hospitality Specialist 
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at New Holland Brewing full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Got to work with some truly wonderful people.

      Cons

      Sometimes the scheduling was a little crazy, but overall, not too bad.

      New Holland Brewing2019-04-02
    • "Packaging"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Packaging Specialist in Holland, MI
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at New Holland Brewing full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Awesome atmosphere. Work hard play hard.

      Cons

      Compensation needs to be better

      New Holland Brewing2019-02-24
    • "Server/bartender"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Server 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at New Holland Brewing part-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Great company with awesome beer. They treat their staff like family and take really good care of us.

      Cons

      Sometimes communication can be a struggle with a small company that expands so fast.

      New Holland Brewing2018-07-22
    • "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at New Holland Brewing

        Pros

        Great environment, everyone is friendly and management is very nice and approachable too.

        Cons

        No cons since I've been here.

        New Holland Brewing2018-02-14
      • "Wonderfull"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Line Cook in Holland, MI
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at New Holland Brewing for less than a year

        Pros

        This was one of the best places that I have worked at. The crew was like family, and always a fun place to come into. There was a good balance of work an life along with dollar beers it was hard to leave.

        Cons

        It is very busy all summer, sometimes there is poor communication between servers and the kitchen.

        Advice to Management

        keep appreciating your employees and keep up the outings and activities it helps keep up morale in the summer.

        New Holland Brewing2017-11-14
      • "Beer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at New Holland Brewing full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Beer, Spirits, Good People, Chances to attend fun events

        Cons

        Sure, you'll get paid in beer, but they need to pay their employees actually competitive rates.

        New Holland Brewing2017-10-31
      • "NHB has served me well"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Busser in Holland, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at New Holland Brewing part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Great co-workers, managers are kind and understanding, fairly easy to get hired, VERY flexible scheduling

        Cons

        Sometimes difficult to get hours, bad scheduling sometimes (too many people on slow weekdays, not enough on fast weekends)

        Advice to Management

        Overall good, maybe work on scheduling days better based on usual flow of customers

        New Holland Brewing2017-01-17
      • "Great Company, Great Products & Great People"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - MI Michigan in Holland, MI
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at New Holland Brewing

        Pros

        New Holland takes care of their employees very well and makes an effort to create a very pleasant work environment.

        Cons

        Mid Sized Brewery with a regional presence but plenty of growth opportunity. Looking forward to what is to come with New Holland

        New Holland Brewing2016-02-22
      Found 19 reviews