KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

New Western

Engaged Employer

New Western

Add a Review

New Western Reviews

Updated May 18, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 472 of over 581 reviews

4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
New Western Co-Founder  Stuart Denyer
Stuart Denyer
306 Ratings
Talk anonymously with Real Estate professionals

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The culture is great — it's highly competitive but also built upon teamwork.(in 53 reviews)
  • "Environment is really nice and all the people are great.(in 26 reviews)
  • "Great training and support.(in 23 reviews)
  • "Management and team are more than willing to be as helpful and avialable as possible.(in 22 reviews)
  • "Fun work environment(in 21 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of New Western and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Life Changing Career

    May 18, 2022 - Sales Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    New Western has provided a great atmosphere to become an expert in the real estate space. I’m constantly learning weekly and supported 100% in all endeavors. I’ve been with the company a year and already earned a sales manager position.

    Cons

    None you are in control of your destiny!

    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture and Opportunity

    May 6, 2022 - Investment Sales Agent in Saint Petersburg Beach, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Work Environment Culture Opportunity Learned Quickly Career Growth

    Cons

    If you don't like 1099, this won't be for you

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    May 6, 2022 - Sales Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High paced job and a great work environment

    Cons

    There are no cons. N/A

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    The best

    May 5, 2022 - General Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything to do with this company

    Cons

    Nothing bad could be said

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Opportunity

    May 2, 2022 - Acquisitions Agent 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company truly has changed my life and the lives of many for the best. A rare opportunity

    Cons

    You get out what you put in. Pro for many, con for some

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Acquisitions

    Apr 19, 2022 - Senior ACQUISITION AGENT in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility when needed. Great pay if you work hard enough! Great leadership and training. You get out of it what you put into it. Come in and go full steam ahead, and you’ll do just fine.

    Cons

    None really, unless you just don’t want to do any work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    1 year anniversary review

    Apr 6, 2022 - Disposition Agent in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Schedule Flexibility - Rewarding Pay - Great Culture in our Denver Northwest Office - Learning/ Growth Opportunities

    Cons

    It is a bit challenging when you first start, it can really show you how hard work, persistence, dedication and grit pays off! This was the best thing Ive learned in my life, that when you set your mind to something and do whatever it takes to make it, you will succeed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Sales

    Apr 21, 2022 - Real Estate Agent in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Relaxed, all at your own pace

    Cons

    all commission, no base salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    New western

    Apr 12, 2022 - Recruiting Operations Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun group, stable pay with opportunity for commission

    Cons

    Sitting at desk all day, lots of down time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Okay

    Apr 11, 2022 - Office Coordinator in Arlington, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Team environment, fun, fast paced

    Cons

    Bad management, no move up opportunities, no pay increase

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    New Western Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am sorry you did not have a great experience during your time here. We continuously look for ways to enhance the Warrior experience. I would like to learn more about what specifically it was that was not positive during your time here and how we can improve. Please feel free to contact me at engagement@manpow.com.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 472 Reviews

New Western Reviews FAQs

New Western has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 581 reviews left anonymously by employees. 98% of employees would recommend working at New Western to a friend and 96% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, New Western employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at New Western. This rating has improved by 7% over the last 12 months.

98% of New Western employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated New Western 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.9 for culture and values and 4.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at New Western to be management, culture, career development and the cons to be work life balance, benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with New Western Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at New Western? Share Your Experiences

or

New Western Careers

Cover image for New Western

New Western is many things. We are bold, yet refined. We disrupt the industry, but stay sophisticated, modern and fresh. We love to work....More

  • Careers
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

New Western

79 days ago

Culture
We’re thrilled to announce that New Western has been certified as a 2022 Great Place to Work! We pride ourselves on offering a great culture for our team, and we're happy to see that it's working. To learn more about our company culture and employee experiences, visit https://bit.ly/3vvdPNd.
Shared image
Logo

New Western

81 days ago

Hiring
"How do you say you love what you do, without saying you love what you do? Extraordinary leaders like Mat Farmer & Perri Rogers hold the people of New Western's Nashville Central office to the highest standard to ensure your hard work, lessons learned, and time invested will bring you nothing but a love for the game, success, and a hunger for more.” If you're someone like Matt who's looking to thrive in investment real estate, let's talk. We are actively recruiting new agents to join our team. Check out WeSeekWarriors.com to apply today!
Shared image

New Western Photos

+ Add Photo
New Western photo of: New Western Team
New Western photo of: Annual Awards 2022
New Western photo of: Kurt Carlton-Founder-Annual Awards 2022 Orlando
New Western photo of: Stuart Denyer-Founder
New Western photo of: 2021 Annual Awards
New Western photo of: 2021 Annual Awards
New Western photo of: 2021 Annual Awards
See All Photos