New York City DOITT Reviews | Glassdoor

New York City DOITT Reviews

Updated Nov 18, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
52%
Approve of CEO
New York City DOITT CEO Samir Saini
Samir Saini
2 Ratings
  1. "I loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at New York City DOITT

    Pros

    I was exposed to an enterprise IT environment that gave me an idea of what I wanted to strive for.

    Cons

    It was a short internship and unfortunately, I only got to shadow an employee because of the sensitivity of the equipment.

    New York City DOITT2016-05-27
  2. "Analytics Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brooklyn, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at New York City DOITT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good Place to Work, good People, Good Environment

    Cons

    No Flexibility to Work Remote (even on the snow Storms)

    New York City DOITT2018-11-19
  3. "Everything is streamlined"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     in New York, NY

    I worked at New York City DOITT for more than a year

    Pros

    Streamlined and great people to work with

    Cons

    No cons in mind right now

    Advice to Management

    none

    New York City DOITT2018-04-26
  4. "Ok for internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at New York City DOITT full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, Hip location

    Cons

    Low pay Lots of old people

    New York City DOITT2018-03-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at New York City DOITT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work on applications that help the public.

    Cons

    No annual salary review process. No telecommuting allowed.

    Advice to Management

    DOITT could attract and retain staff with more competitive salaries, salary reviews, and flexible work arrangements such as telecommuting.

    New York City DOITT2018-03-02
  6. "Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at New York City DOITT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Opportunities to grow. Work directly w/ NYPD and the FDNY. Have the ability to positively influence technologies for New Yorkers.

    Cons

    10% of the employees cover 90% of the workload. It's difficult to remove employees that add no value.

    Advice to Management

    Need a way to be able to take care of the employees that perform well and ability to remove those who don't.

    New York City DOITT2018-01-20
  7. "Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at New York City DOITT

    Pros

    Good people working here. Relaxed environment

    Cons

    Technology is outdated, change is slow.

    New York City DOITT2017-11-21
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Cloud Database Engineer / Solution Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cloud Database Engineer/Solution Architect in New York, NY

    I have been working at New York City DOITT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    nice, friendly, easy, professinal environment

    Cons

    less training, less or no bonus

    Advice to Management

    at least one training

    New York City DOITT2017-04-27
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Small Team - Great Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    IT Support 
    Recommends

    I worked at New York City DOITT

    Pros

    My team was excellent. The only reason why I liked the job. IT can be difficult. Working with people can be stressful.

    Cons

    No room for promotion. Management do not care about the thousand of staff member

    Advice to Management

    Only advice would be to host more social activities for all the staff to get to know eachother.

    New York City DOITT2016-03-11
  10. "Call Center Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at New York City DOITT part-time

    Pros

    Great insights into city government agencies and their benefits

    Cons

    No benefits for student call takers

    New York City DOITT2015-12-17
Found 22 reviews