NewGround Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
88%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
NewGround President & CEO Kevin Blair
Kevin Blair
25 Ratings
  1. COVID-19

    "What an Amazing Company!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Accountant in Chesterfield, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started here during the pandemic and am incredibly impressed that I was able to be onboarded and trained while working from home. Everything has been so organized and the employees more than willing to do whatever necessary to help me out. This is certainly different than any construction type atmosphere I have ever been employed in. Newground certainly is a great place to work!

    Cons

    No cons to speak of

    Continue reading

    NewGround Response

    June 2, 2020NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience already, and we are delighted to have you as part of our NewGround team!

  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They give you plenty of time to situated in your position. Positive atmosphere and they genuinely care about the direction the company is headed in.

    Cons

    No constructive criticism just yet.

    NewGround Response

    June 19, 2019NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for your feedback. NewGround is proud of the positive and professional work environment we have built over our 100+ year history. We are thrilled to have you on the team!


  3. "Fantastic!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graphic Designer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Competitive Compensation, Fantastic Company Culture, Room for Growth, Positive Work Environment

    Cons

    The challenge of remote work, and the challenge of frequent travel of senior management

    Continue reading

    NewGround Response

    May 22, 2019NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. At NewGround we believe a positive company culture is foundational to every employee’s success. We are thrilled to have you as a part of our team!

  4. "Family Oriented Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They care about family. Very generous in giving 2-week vacations a year.

    Cons

    None at the moment.

    NewGround Response

    May 9, 2019NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for sharing your positive experience. We genuinely believe a good work life balance is vital to the success of every employee here at NewGround.

  5. "An Excellent Company to Join"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    After recently joining the NewGround team, so far I can say that I have had nothing but a positive experience. The on-boarding process was fantastic, everyone was welcoming, helpful and patient through and through. The work environment is very modern and it is a true positive that the upper management engages with the employees. It feels like ideas are heard and considered which isn't always the case in some work environments based on past experiences. I am looking forward to growing and contributing to the team in this new role.

    Cons

    None that stand out at this time...

    Continue reading

    NewGround Response

    April 11, 2019NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We are pleased that you had a positive on-boarding experience. Here at NewGround we strive to promote a positive culture. As an organization that believes that “It’s All About The People,” we believe our employees bring the greatest value to our organization and we are thrilled to have you on the team!

  6. "New to the NG team"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at NewGround full-time

    Pros

    Everyone has been so welcoming and helpful!

    Cons

    The 401k match is low and the insurance package is on the high side.

    Continue reading

    NewGround Response

    October 4, 2018NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased to hear everyone made a positive impact on your onboarding experience. NewGround is proud to offer a strong benefits package to provide high quality coverage to all employees. We are happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience and we welcome you to the team!

  7. "Review Title"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Architect in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional work environment, professional employees and management.

    Cons

    Nothing con about this place!

    Continue reading

    NewGround Response

    August 1, 2018NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Here at NewGround we are proud of the positive and professional work environment we have built over our 100+ year history. We are delighted to have you a part of our NewGround team.

  8. "Amazing Place to Work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time

    Pros

    Amazing culture, employees and management.

    Cons

    There are no cons or negatives.

    NewGround Response

    June 27, 2018NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We believe our employees bring the greatest value to our organization and we are thrilled to have you onboard the team!

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Dissappointing"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    City access, great ideas, nice space

    Cons

    No follow-thru. Small Chicago team with zero communication, it was like being on an island. Big ideas, with no follow thru, image is very important, but too much turn over to enact. Zero adversity, no blacks, Asians or Hispanics, or if so less than 10% for company of this size, shameful!! Lousy 401k match

    Continue reading

    NewGround Response

    July 27, 2018NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for your feedback, which has been shared with the management team for review. Although the current Chicago team is small, our commitment to the growth of that office is demonstrated in the investment of the new space we designed. We’re excited about growing from our corporate leadership and accounting team in Chicago to an expanding innovative strategy and design practice. NewGround has an employee tenure of 6.7 years of service. We are proud that many of whom have left the company have later returned. We are committed to fair employment practices and value diversity, which is consistent with the industry throughout our offices and project sites. We are cognizant that some change is healthy for an organization as well as individual growth. While proud of our organization and culture, we understand it isn’t a one size fits all. We strive every day to create and sustain a positive corporate culture that uplifts and inspires our employees. We believe our employees are our greatest asset and we encourage them to escalate any concerns with management so that they can be addressed.

  10. "Great place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewGround full-time

    Pros

    respectful, hard-working, efficient, easy going culture

    Cons

    no cons for me!

    NewGround Response

    May 16, 2018NewGround Employee Advocate

    Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad to have you as a part of our team.

Found 30 reviews