KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NewVoiceMedia

Part of Vonage
Is this your company?

NewVoiceMedia

Add a Review

NewVoiceMedia Reviews

Updated Jun 13, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 113 of over 115 reviews

3.8
73%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
NewVoiceMedia CEO Dennis Fois (no image)
Dennis Fois
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "NewVoiceMedia is a great company working in a fast-paced environment with an Executive Team that have the ability and belief to succeed(in 16 reviews)

  • "NVM has a fantastic product which really brings value to contact centres(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is almost always fast paced, with many challenges coming in, which i actually think makes everyone work harder and better(in 7 reviews)

  • "But nowhere is perfect, and overall I love working for NVM(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great company

      Sep 2, 2020 - Sales Development Representative (SDR) in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and career advancement

      Cons

      Healthy benefits could be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid this place at all costs

      Feb 5, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty average salaries, it's somewhat of a well-known product in the Salesforce ecosystem.

      Cons

      NewVoiceMedia is a horrible place to work. The management is completely corrupt, picking and choosing who they like and sticking with those people. Even top performers get completely left behind and even let go if they don't fit in to the frat culture that is NewVoiceMedia. While there are some good people, the people who make decisions are some of the most ethically bad people you will ever meet. Don't fall for anything you are told during the interview. Most of it is complete BS. Now that Vonage took over, things are even worse.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great group of people

      Dec 20, 2019 - Professional Services Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Opportunity to travel and see product in action. Great resources to learn from

      Cons

      None to report. The work is not monotonous

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great People/Poor Management

      Nov 14, 2019 - Senior PS Consultant in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, fast paced, supportive staff

      Cons

      No formal training, No true path for growth, everything is quick turnarounds for a profit

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome company with a ton of growth potential!

      Dec 10, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've been working in the San Francisco office for about 6 months now and I have to say this job has truly changed my life. I wake up every morning excited for the day ahead of me. I love working with my colleagues, they make NewVoiceMedia a fun environment to work in. We always encourage each other in a positive way and we like to have fun too! My hard work is always recognized and appreciated by my manager and my peers since we have a smaller team. If you enjoy going above and beyond your daily tasks without the overhead of doing so, this is a great place to work. We strive for innovation here and we have a strong "roll up your sleeves" attitude. Working for an international company also provides you with the opportunity to communicate with different cultures around the world. I love having our UK team support us and the english accents don't hurt either ;) We are growing so much and there is so much opportunity to grow within NewVoiceMedia. We love hiring from within the company and since we've only been in the US for about a year, there are so many positions that need to be created that anyone can grow into. This is a really exciting time to be part of NewVoiceMedia and I'm very confident in our future.

      Cons

      Overall, we need to communicate better globally. It's definitely an adjustment to learn how to work with the UK team when you're on completely different time zones.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Opportunity, positivity and fun

      Mar 6, 2018 - Sales in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The leadership has almost completely turned in the last year. The C-levels are now in San Francisco establishing and enhancing relationships across the country and particularly in Silicon Valley. Our relationship with SalesForce is super solid. We know our strengths and execute on them. We believe at our core that the customer experience whether our own customers or our customers customers should be at the heart of everything. When we operate with that level of passion and understanding everything else falls into place. It is very easy to make decisions on roadmap, internal processes and hiring decisions when our mission and core passion is so clear. We are a late stage start up—enough people and customers to know what we are doing and focus on our strengths. New enough to be agile and respond to both employees and customers. Our CFO is conservative and mature. He makes good decisions that will keep our company in the black. His English sense of humor keeps us all laughing. Finally, we are a culture that cares. We really care about our customers success and the well being of our employees. A JOY to be here with this group of incredibly talented, smart and personable people.

      Cons

      We need more people. So much to do, an exciting time! While changing, a lot of the operations are in the UK and that can be difficult.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Marketing

      Nov 21, 2018 - Marketing in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fabulous place to work. Great market space, awesome leadership, and wonderful team environment.

      Cons

      Need to build structure to scale.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Amazing, Empowering & Fun!

      Jan 28, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you're looking to be accountable and trusted, while having the support of the smartest army behind you, this may be the place for you. The environment is quite fast paced, but extremely rewarding if you can keep up. Every single person here puts forward the very best of themselves - it's apparent everywhere you look and it's contagious. Mistakes can be made, with support and understanding from peers, along with the lessons that go with them. Successes are shared, but contributors are made positive examples of to encourage all. Rewards and recognition are constant on individual and team goals, and the rewards are BIG. Career Paths are well established, with awesome examples throughout the business of folks moving up the ranks - and quickly. Basically, it's all about Performance (People, Teams and Technology) & Culture, ...and the people here have simply gotten it right. I'm loving this ride and looking forward to the years to come.

      Cons

      It's not really a con for all, but if you don't like traveling (like me), you may not enjoy going to London a few times a year for Kick-Offs, Boot Camp, etc. London is great, ...it's just getting there that is the con for me.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity for accelerated growth within a $40B industry.

      Dec 18, 2014 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My favorite aspect of NewVoiceMedia is the people and culture. There's also the potential to grow your career much faster than you ever could within a large corporation. There's a thing to be said about truly enjoying your colleagues and wanting to work side by side with them on a daily basis. Our team goes to bat for each other and is always willing make sure we succeed as a unit. We have a culture that understands the mentality of working hard while encouraging a healthy work/life balance. Management is very accommodating and respectful of your personal life, while supporting your professional goals and helping you achieve them. Being a part of the team at NewVoiceMedia is a wonderful experience and I can honestly say I love coming to work every day.

      Cons

      I do not have any complaints to report on.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      RVP Sales Development

      Jun 10, 2015 - RVP Sales Development in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I was invited to a meeting with a North America RVP of Sales, EVP World Wide Sales and SVP Sales Operations to "pick my brain" as I am a SME in the area of Demand Generation and Business/Sales/Marketing Development. The conversation was amazing as these guys were just normal, grounded, down to earth yet very focused, intelligent leaders. The meeting quickly turned into a recruiting call which on my end wanting to join these men in the specialness they were creating was a no-brainer. Met the following day with the SVP of Sales Operations who is probably one of the smartest people I've ever met. Interview went really well and had follow up calls with a few Sr. Execs. Very impressed with the organization, department leaders and the individual contributors I met with.

      Cons

      None to note. Forcing me to write 20 words so I guess a con would be I have to write words.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 113 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NewVoiceMedia Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NewVoiceMedia? Share Your Experiences

    NewVoiceMedia logo
    or