KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

NewVoiceMedia

Part of Vonage
Is this your company?

NewVoiceMedia

Add a Review

NewVoiceMedia Employee Reviews about "nvm"

Updated May 24, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 of over 115 reviews

3.8
74%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
NewVoiceMedia CEO Dennis Fois (no image)
Dennis Fois
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "NewVoiceMedia is a great company working in a fast-paced environment with an Executive Team that have the ability and belief to succeed(in 16 reviews)

  • "NVM has a fantastic product which really brings value to contact centres(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "It is almost always fast paced, with many challenges coming in, which i actually think makes everyone work harder and better(in 7 reviews)

  • "But nowhere is perfect, and overall I love working for NVM(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "nvm"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Sales Representative Position

      Apr 29, 2016 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working at NewVoiceMedia as a Sales Representative is a learning experience that allows for a lot of professional growth. Other NVM employees are extremely helpful and assists as much as possible in the learning about the company and aiding your growth in the sales work force.

      Cons

      You have to be patient when working here because it is not an easy job, it takes commitment and dedication.

      3 people found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      A company that cares about growing talent from within

      Mar 14, 2016 - Account Executive in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Set up for Success I came to NewVoiceMedia with entry level sales experience, but a determination to learn and work hard. With the assistance of coaching from senior AE's, company training, and the right sales tools to allow me to prospect, I was able to move up the ranks from SR to AE in a shorter period of time than most companies. NewVoiceMedia cares about nurturing top talent with a Training Academy and a positive peer-coaching environment and rewards success accordingly. We are a competitive group, but fight for each other as well. - Drink our own Kool-Aid I love using our product internally!

      Cons

      - NVM is a UK company, and many of the higher level technical resources work UK hours, and sometimes communication can be slower than expected.

      Continue reading
      5 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fantastic Opportunity to grow this a future billion dollar company!!

      Jan 28, 2016 - Anonymous Employee in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I've recently joined the team U.S. and so far it's the best company I've ever worked at. My colleagues are all very intelligent, hard working, approachable and accountable. Our product is by far the best in its space, not just in functionality but also customer feedback. NVM is changing the game in customer experience and helping organizations "serve better and sell more". This was sometimes a struggle at my last company, but this is definitely THE company that is the game changer or What SalesForce was in early 2000s.. The management team is probably the best part. They are open to new ideas and are on the search for only the best in class employees.

      Cons

      You will get as much out of this company as much work you put into it.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not ready for N America

      Feb 13, 2017 - Account in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company overall, but with some very salient character flaws. If they cleaned up their act, and focused on being the challenger, they may do well. They treat their employees well, and there are some cool travel and business opportunities available. I hear they are moving in the right direction. Smart people, Good people. Good product on the Contact Center side Stable technology (easier to sell) Fun events and social hours Solid benefits Well-ingrained into the SFDC eco-system CEO seems like a nice guy, good fundraiser.

      Cons

      -VERY Crowded US market. Telephony sales is very difficult in the US, generally, and especially at a telephony start-up. -NVM was constantly losing deals to more mature (US publicly traded) companies. -Not ready for the US market - they seemed to think if they just replicated their success (tactics) in Europe, and copied their marketing and sales strategies, that they would have great success in the US Markets. Nope. English/European marketing doesn't work in the US, especially as a Challenger brand. - Marketing pulled in very little new business. Partnership leads were rare. AEs had to fend for themselves with virtually no inbound. This is especially difficult a task for telephony sales in a start-up environment. -One-trick pony (Salesforce only) -Sales acceleration product is weak -Systems they set up were simply out-dated. There's no need for an archaic patchwork of legacy systems, Microsoft Office, various chat tools, terrible Dropbox integration and a slew of other God-awful sales tech implementations. It was like working in 2007. -C-Suite seems out of touch- Several of the new C-suite come from top companies, but not from enterprise Start-ups where deep resources and large teams are non-existent, and you have to make due. They seem in over-their-heads, as what worked at 'mega Company X' wasn't working for a small telephony start-up out of England. Applying what works at a company with 40,000 employees is not a good strategy for a 400 person team. - Boys Club- It was very hard as a woman to be treated as an equal, and there were very few females in sales. - Generally speaking, there were very minorities at NVM, which I found odd at a company in Silicon Valley.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Women (and everyone) beware

      Oct 26, 2016 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      CTO had a good vision and the technology could be great. The market is hot for CTI/comms right now

      Cons

      This company has no leadership and doesn't deliver on commitments to employees. If you are interviewing here, beware. It may be fast for you to get a job here, but you are likely making a poor choice in a city (SF/NYC) where there are many exciting & viable opportunities that may serve you better in both the short and long terms. This company is based in the UK and is led by a very junior team of execs who wouldn't hack it for a day at a respectable tech company in either the Silicon Valley or NYC. The CEO is a nice guy, but he isn't much of a leader and it's caused a great deal of pain to an entire company of people who could help the company succeed in a significant way. In reference to the review's title- outside of being a generally poor employer- in particular, this is NOT a company for women. There are zero female execs and a very, very small percentage of women in any type of well sponsored leadership role. If you are a woman here, there is a reasonable possibility that you will be harassed or disadvantaged/discriminated against. You probably won't be aware of it immediately because it's that ingrained in the company culture, which is the worst part. Unfortunately, there is an air of an old British & NYC men's club that seems to support and perpetuate a bit of a Mad Men-esq culture. Not good...particularly when the company doesn't have a well structured HR program to support a safe and productive environment for employee success. Overall- the risk is too high. Ability to execute is shockingly poor. It's a 'startup' that has the politics and momentum of the federal government. And, there doesn't appear to be a plan to change/revive the organization, which is what NVM really needs.

      Continue reading
      21 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      NVM great company that really cares

      Oct 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast paced environment which offers challenges and opportunities to grow and be more as well as make a difference. NVM is made up of a lot of people who really care right from the top down. Not only care about the company, but delivering a great product that delivers value, care about our customers and cares about each other too A lot of smart and dedicated people working towards a vision regularly communicated by our CEO A great global leadership team with a lot of experience behind them Has a team culture, but also recognises individuals Makes a good effort to listen to employees from meet the CEO to employee engagement round tables and suggestion boxes that actually get answered (even the crazy questions)

      Cons

      As the company is growing it is becoming a little more corporate, but this is expected The fast pace can be exhausting and you need to enforce your own work/life balance, as it is easy to get caught up in working too much. There is more to do than hands to do as in every fast growing company.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Truly awesome place to work

      Sep 17, 2015 -  in Basingstoke, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NewVoiceMedia is incredibly exciting to be part of - theres a constant 'buzz' of enthusiasm across all areas of the business, and our customers see that too. Never have I worked in a company that values its employees so much, changes processes that simply don't work without hassle or fuss, develops so many awesome technologies, maintains a great office atmosphere and serves its customers so efficiently. I manage a large team and enjoy every minute of the day. While hours can be long & exhausting and the working week easily merge into the weekend, you see your impact on the business on a daily basis. The speed we're disrupting the market is astounding, and our customer list grows exponentially quarter by quarter. A truly fantastic company to work for!

      Cons

      There aren't any cons about working for NVM, providing you want to make a difference, are excited by new technology and have a genuine desire to work hard & reap the rewards.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      You get out what you put in

      Apr 19, 2016 - Director Human Resources & Recruiting in Basingstoke, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NVM growth over the last couple of years has been stellar, sure it's not got everything right but that's half the battle. people have the opportunity to make what they will of the role and themselves, you need to push as maybe something that's missing is guidance now and again. People get the opportunity to move around the business and offices , which is something I hadn't seen before. Still small enough to know people yet big enough to get things done. Great people, pay OK and benefits good for a start up.

      Cons

      We are moving very fast, slow look around the answer maybe in front of you. It's a tough market sector with several competitors looking for that small edge, what happens if we don't find it. Offices are running out of space but that's not such a bad thing.

      2 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overall, a great company to work for

      May 24, 2018 - Tech Role in Basingstoke, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting product suite Rapidly growing company Good management team Always trying to improve Lots of options for career progression You have the ability to make changes for the better Good company culture Flexible working environment

      Cons

      Crazy busy workload! You have to enforce your own work life balance or will never escape the office A handful of unhelpful idiots, (as in every company to be fair) Some really talented people have left for avoidable reasons (eg workload) Growing fast so not everybody there is upto speed yet But nowhere is perfect, and overall I love working for NVM.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Best place I have worked!

      Mar 24, 2016 - PS Consultant in Basingstoke, England, England
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      NVM has a fantastic product which really brings value to contact centres. Knowing this makes it a really enjoyable place to work and when you get to see the value it brings it really makes you feel proud to work for a company making a difference. Pretty much every employee I have met has been really nice and shown no signs of attitude or ego which is very refreshing. Equally, management are really approachable and friendly too. This company are definitely going places and they have the right vision and plan and I am certainly excited to be on board!

      Cons

      Office is falling apart (although that is to change soon)

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 17 Reviews

    Popular Careers with NewVoiceMedia Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at NewVoiceMedia? Share Your Experiences

    NewVoiceMedia logo
    or