NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor

NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital Reviews

Updated Oct 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1175 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Best company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ultrasound Technologist in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A company culture that prioritizes work-life balance, yields increased productivity and overall happiness in the workplace. Great people, professional environment, and always open-door opportunities are unlimited. Commitment is the key to success.

    Cons

    Do not have such, at all.

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-08-16
  2. "Amazing things at New York Presbyterian"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PFA in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    It accommodates my daughters school schedule

    Cons

    None as of yet .

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-10-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Good Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Best direct management team ever! Will always have your back and accommodating. Encourage Growth and team work. Benefits great! Tuition reimburse reasonable!

    Cons

    Overwhelming and not enough resources. Department doesn't get the respect and very under resourced from upper managements. Company is very unorganized and has too many tenured people who let systems break continuously

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-10-11
  4. Helpful (1)

    "nice company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    they are nice and accommodating

    Cons

    too much red tape and mismanagement

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-10-09
  5. "Best Nursing Job I’ve Had"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Room for growth, encouragement from management to better yourself, opportunities to get involved in unit, high pay, amazing benefits, great tuition reimbursement, ratios that are appropriate, lots of chances to learn something new

    Cons

    No great food options for night shift, must build hospital seniority in order to move shifts, difficult to get a job there without knowing someone, they will cut your health insurance if you go on an LOA before a full year of employment

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-09-25
  6. "It was the best experience of my life and I grew tremendously in customer care and health care."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The experience and opportunities given are amazing and there is always space for growth.

    Cons

    None what so ever, it was great.

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-09-24
  7. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Environmental Services in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing work environment and community of workers

    Cons

    None that i can think of

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-09-20
  8. "Great workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounts Payable Clerk in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay, inclusive, good opportunities

    Cons

    people stuck in their old ways can be hard to deal with sometimes

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-09-20
  9. "admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everything is fine no complaints

    Cons

    None... no cons at all

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-09-18
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Psychiatric Nurse Practitioner 

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time

    Pros

    exciting, easy to move up

    Cons

    lower salary than other hospitals

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-09-18
Found 1175 reviews