NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital "great place" Reviews | Glassdoor

NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital Employee Reviews about "great place"

Updated Feb 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
87%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Working here is a great experience with great benefits to take advantage of(in 108 reviews)

  • "Great place to work, awesome benefits(in 58 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great place"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Attendant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, especially as a nursing student, you're exposed to so much information, management is great and very flexible with schedule.

    Cons

    dont have any cons to share

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-12-15

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital Response

    January 13, 2020Talent Acquisition Sourcing Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad to hear about your positive experiences thus far with NYP. As always, we appreciate your dedication and contributions to the hospital.

    Continue reading
  2. "Surgical Technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Surgical Technologist in Peekskill, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great team we are all so close, we are all family. We have NO clicks. We help each other all day. It's a great place to work

    Cons

    No management, short staffed, long hours

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2020-02-02
  3. "NYP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Executive Assistant/Department Administrator 

    I worked at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    If you have a love for giving back and caring for those in need this is a great place to work. The patient population and passionate doctors and nurses make it a great environment.

    Cons

    Not all but there are a myriad of management styles that are not geared towards inclusion.

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2020-01-14
  4. "NYP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nursing Attendant 

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital part-time

    Pros

    1 hospital is New York

    Cons

    no cons great place to work

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-11-19
  5. "Great place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great place to learn and grow

    Cons

    Work life balance is hard to attain.

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-11-13
  6. "Great place to work, but with a few exceptions to the rule."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to work, awesome benefits, great atmosphere, wonderful staff around the campuses. Amazing things are happening here.

    Cons

    Occasionally, there will be those who pile on responsibilities outside of your job description with unexpected deadlines. Upper management tend to throw people under the bus when things go wrong, instead of owning their respective orders to employees. Communication between departments really need to improve. Newly hired managers with "experience" tend to take credit for others hard work and insight.

    Continue reading
    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-10-29
  7. "Depends what you want"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    If you are looking for a somewhat stable place where if you are a good employee you can feel safe this is a great place for you. It is also a great place if you know exactly what you want to do and can do it while avoiding politics.

    Cons

    Lots of politics and they aren't doing anything that special and definitely are living off their historical rankings.

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-11-05
  8. "Great benefits, managers, and coworkers!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There is a culture of collaboration and teamwork at NYP and my coworkers keep my spirits high. There are many extracurricular activities for employees and the pay/benefits are competitive. Overall, NYP is a great place to work

    Cons

    The administrative structure sometimes feels more like that of a corporate enterprise than that of a hospital. Very rankings-minded.

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-09-04
  9. "Job reviews"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resident Physician in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits/ compensation and great people to work with. Great supporting system for sickness, personal issues or wellness.

    Cons

    New York is great place to explore but expensive to live.

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-09-03
  10. "Nice Play"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work, awesome benefits.

    Cons

    You cant use sick days before 6 months

    NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital2019-07-31
Found 70 reviews