Newforma Engineering Reviews | Glassdoor

Find jobs for Engineering

Newforma Engineer Reviews

Updated Feb 26, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 6 reviews

2.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
44%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Brock Philp
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Pretty exciting place to work. If you like change"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company is going through very fast change. They brought in a whole new management team and everything is changing. If your good working in that type of company, you will enjoy it, if not don't bother.

    Cons

    There is quite a lot of employees leaving. I guess that is to be expected when everything is changing so much.

    Advice to Management

    Try to keep your people if possible. When so many people leave it makes it tough for everyone else. Keep up the good work. Newforma is a much better company today than it was a year ago!

    Newforma2015-08-31
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    There are a lot of interesting things to do and a lot of good helpful people you're working with.

    Cons

    The quality of the managers has only gotten worse as more and more new high level people are brought in and if your manager is one of these new people that doesn't know what they are doing your day to day work life can be miserable. Management doesn't know how to move forward and it's making a lot of bad decisions.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the people that know something and are trying to help. Do what you say you are going to do, don't continue with empty words.

    Newforma2017-05-05
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Time are changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Software Engineer in Manchester, NH
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great co-workers, sense of community, willingness to help, acceptance of new folks

    Cons

    Management shake-up has changed (ruined?) the culture

    Advice to Management

    FOCUS on the goal and do not be distracted. Apply scrum correctly to the entire organization.

    Newforma2017-01-26
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Rapid Decline"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Newforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are still good people to work with Some interesting technologies to learn

    Cons

    New leadership is arrogant without the intelligence to back it up No vision on where the company is going

    Newforma2017-03-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Boring work with a serious lack in communication"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working from home, agile, friendly staff except for HR they are horribly fake and caddy.

    Cons

    Managers never know what's going on and if they do they never share with their "team". Extremely boring work to the point where half the staff just pretends to be working.

    Advice to Management

    Share thoughts and be honest. Management needs to learn how to be cut throat about deadweight employees because they are the ones making strong assets leave.

    Newforma2015-09-18
  6. "Great people and new management team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pre/Post Sales Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Considering all the changes Newforma has been going through during the past year, I can understand why some former employees can be a bit hard with the company here. But for those who are still working there, the reality is that Newforma is an amazing place to work at. Any current employee will agree the changes were necessary and end up being very positive. The new management team gave dynamism and energy to all the...

    Show More

    Cons

    I can truly not think about anything I would change right now, regarding either my job, the company or the management.

    Newforma2018-02-26
Found 6 reviews