Newforma Reviews | Glassdoor

Newforma Reviews

Updated Nov 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 74 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
63%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Brock Philp
17 Ratings
  1. "Moving in tbe right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I left the company several years ago and decided to return recently after the management change. What a breath of fresh air. The new management team knows mistakes were made, readily admits them and is looking to fix all the mistakes of the past

    Cons

    None so far. So much has changed for the better.

    Advice to Management

    Just keep the promises that we are making to our customer base and the company will make a grand return to prominence.

    Newforma2018-02-21
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time

    Pros

    Work hard play hard work atmosphere that promotes work/life balance

    Cons

    I used to think there were Cons about this company, but I am now extremely confident in the future of this firm

    Advice to Management

    Keep promises about road map to customers

    Newforma2018-02-21
  3. "Significant changes = Significant improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Since the purchase by BV last year, a lot of changes have been made at Newforma. Heavy top layers of management were weeded out, star performers have been promoted and the overall culture of the company has made a significant switch towards defined strategy and can-do attitude. The direction product development has taken is promising, with clearly defined goals and deliverable dates as well as being back on track for...

    Show More

    Cons

    There aren't enough open positions for me to recruit all of my friends and former co-workers.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing. The path forward seems clear and I'm excited to be on the journey to success!

    Newforma2018-02-21
  4. "Business Development Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Representative in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Open office environment, downtown location, co-workers, management, compensation. The new CEO is a great guy. The tools we sell and develop are specialized for the AEC Markets, that means competition in this space is limited to a handful of other companies, you're not competing against other companies that do what we do. Business Development here is demanding, but they give you the resources and the coaching to...

    Show More

    Cons

    Work hard, achieve success, then play hard...repeat. The performance standards are high. They push you to do your best, but that is exactly what a good manager should do. They'll encourage you to improve yourself and help you when you ask. Management will also be the first to congratulate you when you succeed.

    Advice to Management

    There is a secret sauce to this company since I came back a few months ago. It's hard to define but it started with a new CEO, and continues with great management and fantastic employees.

    Newforma2018-02-22
  5. "Exciting Environment Promising Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newforma full-time

    Pros

    Under new leadership, Newforma is charging into a positive successful future. Management is transparent, compensation is competitive, and there is an overall supportive vibe from the team.

    Cons

    No cons at this moment.

    Newforma2018-01-24
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Lost Cause"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Representative in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Newforma full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    As other reviewers have said, it was once a great place to work but that is all gone now.

    Cons

    - Product is an outdated and stale client/server platform. - Sales are extremely difficult due to the infrastructure requirements. The only thing keeping the lights on are the existing install base. - Prospects and Customers are leaving for new competition in the market or threatening to leave due to lack of development. - Layoffs happen about every six months with the most senior, experienced people being...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advice to people working there in general, not just management, update your resume.

    Newforma2018-01-13
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Now really bad shape"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Newforma full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It used to be wonderful company, nice benefits, higher job satisfaction, customers oriented company

    Cons

    Lately lot of changes made it a sinking boat. Top management do not hear any feedback from employees. All change decisions are really worst.

    Advice to Management

    Do something to restore minds of people who really work for you

    Newforma2017-10-05
  8. Helpful (6)

    "Good Benefits, Bad Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Newforma full-time

    Pros

    Majority of employees are very welcoming and friendly. The benefits package (health, 401K, PTO, etc.) are relatively good.

    Cons

    Company is falling apart. Wouldn't be surprised if it doesn't exist in 6 months or less. No growth.

    Advice to Management

    Make sure your current employees are taken care of, motivated and happy. Training should be more in depth for new employees.

    Newforma2017-07-12
  9. Helpful (12)

    "RUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Newforma full-time

    Pros

    None anymore, company has been gutted by new investors.

    Cons

    Morale at an all time low... No one knows if they have a job or what the direction new management is taking. Employees were lied to to sell shares of company stock so acquisition could take place, and now scores of people have been laid off with more to come. Everyone is looking to leave and I don't recommend getting on a sinking ship. Sad from what was a great company who used to truly care about their employees and...

    Show More
    Newforma2017-07-17
  10. "A good company that treats it customers well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Manchester, NH
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Newforma full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A company that cares about its employees as well as customers. Always willing to invest in those that invest in themselves

    Cons

    Lost some culture while bringing in many outside people into senior management.

    Newforma2017-05-11
Found 74 reviews