Newmont Goldcorp Reviews | Glassdoor

Newmont Goldcorp Reviews

Updated Jun 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 212 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Gary J. Goldberg
96 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geologist in Carlin, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay for a job where you actually use geology from your university experience. The company really cares about developing you into the role you want.

    Cons

    Longer work hours because of it's a 24/7 operation.

    Advice to Management

    Great job keeping employees happy and management has been good

    Newmont Goldcorp2018-11-20
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Good pay for the work you do

      Cons

      Long Commutes, Lots of meetings

      Advice to Management

      Less email, less meetings

      Newmont Goldcorp2019-04-03
    • "my 4 years at Newmont"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - IT Service Desk Technician 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      good pay and benefits and also enjoy the working culture and environment with others

      Cons

      very long work hours and also working with a 2/1 week schedule

      Advice to Management

      Keep on the good work

      Newmont Goldcorp2019-06-08
    • "A Company that treats you like family."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Reliability Engineer in Elko, NV
      Recommends
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Culture supported by policies that shows that we care about each other.

      Cons

      Very little structure that keeps us from becoming excellent.

      Advice to Management

      Focus less on 'diversity' that adds nothing and just focus on skill and merit. Don't get woke and go broke.

      Newmont Goldcorp2019-05-14
    • "Great place to work if you do your job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Cripple Creek, CO
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Good benefits and career opportunities

      Cons

      Big corporations can change frequently.

      Newmont Goldcorp2019-03-12
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Engineer in Elko, NV
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Strong management and business sense

      Cons

      Work-life balance can be stretched thin at times

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      Newmont Goldcorp2019-02-19
    • "Changes are constant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Financial 

        I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 8 years

        Pros

        Great Benefits, Good working environment depending on the department

        Cons

        Lack of clarity on future, unappreciated

        Newmont Goldcorp2019-02-15
      • "Good company to work for"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time

        Pros

        The health care benefits are truly amazing, if not for their help I would have gone bankrupt due to medical bills for my wife, but they step in when the insurance says they can't pay anymore. A true blessing

        Cons

        Sometimes the company can get things a bit backwards. They seem to not care that people are conically absent, but when someone hasn't called for any unscheduled reason for 6 years, then calls in one time for medical issues they seem to think it's absolutely terrible, even punishing the employee.

        Newmont Goldcorp2019-02-13
      • Helpful (1)

        "stay away"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Human Resources in Denver, CO

          I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 5 years

          Pros

          Great CEO and senior leadership team

          Cons

          Insane workload and expectations that are not aligned to resources.

          Newmont Goldcorp2019-03-15
        • Helpful (1)

          "Could be better"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenwood Village, CO
          Doesn't Recommend
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at Newmont Goldcorp

          Pros

          Excellent benefits! They love taking care of their employees and it shows. They have some wonderful people working for them that make it a great place to be.

          Cons

          Where to start? The technology is outdated at best and they are slow at changing it. My honest opinion is that they don’t want to change it, but I could be wrong. They openly brag about how many hours employees have to work and the reason for that is because of the dinosaur technology they have. You work twice as hard there to do menial tasks that are a waste of time. That leads me to work life balance. It doesn’t...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          I think I summarized it well in my “cons” section.

          Newmont Goldcorp2019-02-01
        Found 212 reviews