Newmont Goldcorp Reviews | Glassdoor

Newmont Goldcorp Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 217 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
83%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Gary J. Goldberg
97 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay and benefits and also enjoy the working culture and environment with others(in 22 reviews)

  • "They provide great benefits with reasonable pay(in 21 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Geologist in Carlin, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great pay for a job where you actually use geology from your university experience. The company really cares about developing you into the role you want.

    Cons

    Longer work hours because of it's a 24/7 operation.

    Advice to Management

    Great job keeping employees happy and management has been good

    Newmont Goldcorp2018-11-20
  2. "Excellent company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intern - Hourly in Elko, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Newmont Goldcorp for less than a year

    Pros

    Great chance to grow in the company.

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on giving chance to the good interns become employees.

    Newmont Goldcorp2018-12-07
  3. Helpful (1)

    "my 4 years at Newmont"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Service Desk Technician 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good pay and benefits and also enjoy the working culture and environment with others

    Cons

    very long work hours and also working with a 2/1 week schedule

    Advice to Management

    Keep on the good work

    Newmont Goldcorp2019-06-08
  4. "A Company that treats you like family."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Reliability Engineer in Elko, NV
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture supported by policies that shows that we care about each other.

    Cons

    Very little structure that keeps us from becoming excellent.

    Advice to Management

    Focus less on 'diversity' that adds nothing and just focus on skill and merit. Don't get woke and go broke.

    Newmont Goldcorp2019-05-14
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good pay for the work you do

    Cons

    Long Commutes, Lots of meetings

    Advice to Management

    Less email, less meetings

    Newmont Goldcorp2019-04-03
  6. "Great place to work if you do your job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Technician in Cripple Creek, CO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and career opportunities

    Cons

    Big corporations can change frequently.

    Newmont Goldcorp2019-03-12
  7. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Elko, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Strong management and business sense

    Cons

    Work-life balance can be stretched thin at times

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Newmont Goldcorp2019-02-19
  8. "Changes are constant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Financial 

    I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Benefits, Good working environment depending on the department

    Cons

    Lack of clarity on future, unappreciated

    Newmont Goldcorp2019-02-15
  9. "Good company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time

    Pros

    The health care benefits are truly amazing, if not for their help I would have gone bankrupt due to medical bills for my wife, but they step in when the insurance says they can't pay anymore. A true blessing

    Cons

    Sometimes the company can get things a bit backwards. They seem to not care that people are conically absent, but when someone hasn't called for any unscheduled reason for 6 years, then calls in one time for medical issues they seem to think it's absolutely terrible, even punishing the employee.

    Newmont Goldcorp2019-02-13
  10. Helpful (1)

    "stay away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Human Resources in Denver, CO

    I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great CEO and senior leadership team

    Cons

    Insane workload and expectations that are not aligned to resources.

    Newmont Goldcorp2019-03-15
Found 217 reviews