Newmont Goldcorp Reviews | Glassdoor

Newmont Goldcorp Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 215 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Gary J. Goldberg
96 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Soil Scientist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Soil Scientist in Elko, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good job and safety at work place.

    Cons

    Hard work is a requirement or neccessary.

    Advice to Management

    Ready to start work as soon as possible.

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-07-19
  2. "Good."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Newmont Goldcorp

    Pros

    The skills you learn and knowledge you are yet to learn

    Cons

    The commute was horrible because we would leave at 4am n not get home till 9pm

    Advice to Management

    No probable

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-07-17
  3. "Environmental Technician III"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time

    Pros

    Benefits, Salary, job over was pleasing. Time off could either be easy or difficult to take depending on the work environment of that time

    Cons

    The buddy-buddy system reigns supreme, delegation was the way to promotion.

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-07-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I&e tECH"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Battle Mountain, NV
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay Great Benefits Good vacation lots of training Plenty of sites to choose from seems like there is room to grow in certain dept.

    Cons

    Middle of no where long commute unpaid drive time to and from work company starting to cut perks in training and what not

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-06-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Good pay too many layoffs"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Analyst 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitve pay and ability to work from home.

    Cons

    In the 4 years I worked there they announced layoffs every 6 months everytime with some fancy name.

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-06-25
  6. "CIC Operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time

    Pros

    Good beni's, good pay, good people

    Cons

    Depends which site youre at, but theyre all about saving a couple bucks

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-05-20
  7. "Good Place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time

    Pros

    Great safety culture, great outlook and focus

    Cons

    Too much politics and employee selection is biased.

    Advice to Management

    More objective in employee selection

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-05-05
  8. "Senior Mine Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mine Engineer in Battle Mountain, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good Benefits and Salary

    Cons

    Technical is not important, Systems are old. More Managers and Less Technical People with experience.

    Advice to Management

    Balance the Management with the Technical work. Newmont wants to reduce cost and improve the businesses so we need a balance to do that. we have a lot of young engineer without experience and a lot of managers.

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-05-01
  9. "horrible environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Newmont Goldcorp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and benefits..thumbs up

    Cons

    horrible environment very old boys network

    Advice to Management

    train your managers

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-06-02
  10. "Global Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Newmont Goldcorp full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to global firm in the extractive industry; CSR best practices; investment in employees' continued education

    Cons

    Difficult to transfer to different departments, which was my professional goal

    Advice to Management

    Continue to promote employee growth and education; establish a mentor system to help people grow and move through the company

    Newmont Goldcorp2017-04-26
Found 215 reviews