NexGen Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

NexGen Technologies Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 7 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Chris Elliott
3 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Social Media Specialist in Deerfield Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexGen Technologies full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Always exciting work/projects. Different backgrounds are respected. Smartest people. Great vibe and atmosphere!

    Cons

    Not many! When I find out I will let you know!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and ethics! You guys rock!

    NexGen Technologies2019-02-24
  2. Helpful (1)

    "YMMV depending on your project and direct manager."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexGen Technologies full-time

    Pros

    An understanding team at corporate, strong recruiters, good flow of business coming in for a smaller company, balanced workload, company is attempting to implement systems which helps with the minor growing pains

    Cons

    Some of the managers are only managers because they have been working for the company for a long time, different rules for different roles on the same project (ie work from home, making up sick time), your mileage may vary depending on your manager

    Advice to Management

    Years working in the company should not make someone a manager. There is a personality element to being a manager that you should make sure all your managers have. You should also make sure that your managers are at least somewhat consistent with the rules they provide to people working on the same project. It sucks to hear that different roles on your team get different treatment/benefits.

    NexGen Technologies2018-08-17

    NexGen Technologies Response

    September 24, 2018Administrative Assistant/Recruiter

    NexGen takes all reviews seriously and appreciates feedback. We understand that not every role will have the same degree of flexibility, for example more customer facing positions have slightly different customer-driven expectations; however, we always strive for a happy customer ...

    Show More
  3. "NexGen intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at NexGen Technologies

    Pros

    Marketing tools Accountability Money opportunity

    Cons

    Schedule fluctuations Time commitment

    Advice to Management

    More transparency

    NexGen Technologies2018-08-03
  4. "Technical Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Manager in Detroit, MI

    I have been working at NexGen Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It's a small company and they don't have all the red tape that the bigger companies have.

    Cons

    Work/Life balance is too one sided.

    NexGen Technologies2017-08-23

    NexGen Technologies Response

    June 1, 2018Administrative Assistant/Recruiter

    We are a Colorado based company and have no presence in Michigan. Please ensure this is the correct NexGen. Thank you.

  5. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at NexGen Technologies

    Pros

    Good benefits, great people.

    Cons

    The company has a hard time letting go of problematic people.

    NexGen Technologies2016-01-27
  6. "Good Company for Fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tech Lead in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexGen Technologies full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    lots of work for fresher learning and environment is good, you don't need to get permission for small things. easy access and independent work culture . People are valued for their talent and work culture.

    Cons

    Appraisal process is late by management.

    NexGen Technologies2018-11-09

    NexGen Technologies Response

    November 13, 2018Administrative Assistant/Recruiter

    This is not on the correct company. While we would love positive comments, we do not have a presence in India.

  7. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Alarm Technician in Coquitlam, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at NexGen Technologies full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fair Management, Medical Benefits, Pay on time, Company vehicle to Supervisiors

    Cons

    I am pretty new to comment on that

    Advice to Management

    I cant say anything, cause I had least interaction with management

    NexGen Technologies2017-11-15

    NexGen Technologies Response

    June 1, 2018Administrative Assistant/Recruiter

    We are a Colorado based company and do not have a presence in Canada. While I am grateful for the nice review - please ensure this is the correct NexGen.

Found 7 reviews