NexRep "flexible schedule" Reviews | Glassdoor

NexRep Employee Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Updated Feb 15, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
NexRep CEO Teddy Liaw
Teddy Liaw
232 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "NexRep only hires in certain states(in 49 reviews)

  • "No cons that I can think of this is a great place to be(in 35 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible schedule"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great Option for SAHM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Care Representative in Hartford, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, excellent support, team mindset. Leads are very professional yet caring and supportive. Coaching is always available. There are always new things to learn so it doesn't get mundane. My particular team was amazing. My lead had a wealth of well-organized resources to draw on at our fingertips.

    Cons

    Sometimes hours can fluctuate or fill up quickly, this can make it hard to rely on, usually, however, there is plenty for everyone.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-12-13
  2. "Not happy with my last experiences with them"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Inbound Sales in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    You get to work at home, some of the people you talk to aren't bad, and you can have a flexible schedule.

    Cons

    The upsells, the fact that when I reapplied after being let go, the person who called me for a phone interview was late calling me by a larger amount. My interview was scheduled for 3:15PM PST, and they called me at 4:46 PM PST. I sent a email, and never received a response. I asked if they could please let me know if I could be considered for opportunities there. I received a response to that email. However, I asked about the name of the company for the position they spoke of, and never received any kind of response.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2020-02-15
  3. "Quality Lead"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Brandon, VT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    work remotely, continued opportunity for growth with in the company, job retention and growth for military spouses and others who would benefit from a relocatable workspace, great team/community feel for a virtual environment, reliable pay, flexible scheduling, no commute, leadership.

    Cons

    pay is a bit low but you save money by not commuting to work so it averages out!

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-10-29
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Steer Clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support in Portland, ME
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at NexRep full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Kind of flexible schedule. A lot of the team leads and QAs are very nice and will work with you if you are struggling. They offer benefits when you become support/an employee. You do become an employee fairly quickly if you apply yourself but they no longer give actual raises for what they expect from you.

    Cons

    Flexible Scheduling is first-come, first-serve. You have to schedule on Shiftboard it and if you aren't quick enough, you will not get hours. You will not get a choice unless you have the best internet. You do not start out as an employee, you will be a contractor. They do not communicate with agents or even employees at all unless you are salaried.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-10-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Don't Believe the Hype"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Customer Service Representative in Charlotte, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at NexRep for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home with a flexible schedule you select

    Cons

    You pay background check which if you pass, you may not get a position. Poorly organized management. Favoritism. Contract terminated without warning. Here's why... I was offered a job back in May. NexRep claims to be a company that offers many different customer service jobs for "independent contractors" What that means is that they do not have to pay minimum wage nor offer benefits in exchange for individuals that are willing to work available hours. So, after paying and passing their "background check" I was offered a position which I was told was email only. When I attended the meet and greet (required to attend online to move forward with job) I found out this was not true, calls were part of the position. (First strike) I joined the scheduled training and promptly was asked to leave because my built in mic was not working. I asked if my MAC could be the issue and I was rudely told NO and to leave and have the "problem" fixed within 20 mins or don't come back. I later found out my MAC (yes you can use an Apple product) require additional "adjustments" to work with a required app but missed the 20 min deadline. Needless to say, I was livid. You mean to tell me I just paid $25 for a background check which took a few days and it only took you 20 mins to decide to terminate me? Of course I complained so they offered another position which started a month later. This time came and no one from Nexrep reached out to me. So, I contacted them. They then tell me training will start the next week and keep an eye out for the email invite by the end of the week. Friday comes and no email. So I reach out again only to be told, so sorry, the position is no longer available but we have another which I promptly took (I needed to recoup my background check fee and time lost playing with is company) So training begins without a hitch. Passed every assessment. (Training also not well organized and management had side conversations going on while testing was going on but that is a different and even longer story). The week after nesting (you get a week of training and a week of paid nesting for this position) our class is told, btw, we will not be giving you access to the clients system until we are comfortable. Yes folks, we are expected to blindly take customer questions without access to their accounts to review to answer their questions. Somehow I managed to pull this off for an entire month before I was terminated for not meeting their service needs. Ahhh ya think?

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-09-03
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I Love My Job at NR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work from home, great team!

    Cons

    Lots of rapid changes. Must be able to go with flow.

    NexRep2019-03-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Do you homework first before joining company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent in Mobile, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work at home, flexible schedule

    Cons

    Having to work & receive phone calls based on your performance rating

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-02-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "AWESOME Work from Home Opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Customer Service Specialist in Chesapeake, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, work from home, GREAT support teams, thorough training through out, quick to promote from within.

    Cons

    For me there are no cons.

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-02-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    ""You're Not Here Yet ?""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sourcing Specialist in Lexington-Fayette, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work from Home ,Flexible Scheduling, Growth Opportunities, Competitive Compensation, Fun Atmosphere , Improving Innovation, Stable Client Base, Communication Channels

    Cons

    None That come to mind

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-02-09
  10. "Has given me freedom"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Quality Assurance Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at NexRep full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Legit work from home Flexible scheduling (work when you want as long as you meet minimum required hours) Helpful Leadership State of the Art CRM's/Programs Room for advancements Various program options

    Cons

    Some times they overstaff so hours can be hard to come by some weeks. No real performance based raise incentives. Have to be tech savvy to keep your systems run smoothly

    Continue reading
    NexRep2019-02-07

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 37 reviews